Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Amber [RTE] [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users Posts: 3,110 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

With that imaginary conversation on the LUAS I'm out.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,160 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

It was killing me who the mother's pal looks like and I've finally figured it out.... one of the Nualas!

It isn't, is it???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

Feck. For a second I thought she'd turned up and the programme was over.

I was hoping that would actually be the case

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,227 ✭✭✭Sam Mac

Lapin wrote: »
    Why are the Gardaí in every Irish drama series portrayed as incompetent muppets?

As said already, its probably because they are!

Pretty cool bedroom, in fairness!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Can the two who quoted 1630 please remove his pearls of wisdom for those it has it been spoiled for yet please ?

• Registered Users Posts: 55,500 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Jesus Christ lads - pro tip here: If someone posts a spoiler, report it. And for the love of god, please don't quote it over and over.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 36 1630

Spoiler tag didn't work

• Registered Users Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Missyelliot2

Bit slooooooow!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    It was killing me who the mother's pal looks like and I've finally figured it out.... one of the Nualas!

It isn't, is it???

I think she looks like the one from the clinic and raw

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

It isn't, is it???
    Joan Burton?
    Lisha wrote: »
    Can the two who quoted 1630 please remove his pearls of wisdom for those it has it been spoiled for yet please ?

I quoted it but removed the text giving the details

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭DUBACC

Mr E wrote: »
    Jesus Christ lads - pro tip here: If someone posts a spoiler, report it. And for the love of god, please don't quote it over and over.

Sorry - was just raging when i saw it!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

This is poor

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

1630 wrote: »
    Spoiler tag didn't work

Cheers :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭Oneywu

I expected it to be a tense drama based over the space of a week or so, was not expecting it to flash-forward to a month already!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,144 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Pure sh1te.

Tugboats wrote: »
    This is poor
    Pure sh1te.

'Tis a bit :mad:

Oneywu wrote: »
    I expected it to be a tense drama based over the space of a week or so, was not expecting it to flash-forward to a month already!

It's a month later:confused: jaysis.

• Registered Users Posts: 55,500 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Really enjoying this (despite the bloody spoilers). Those who think it's slow go away and watch some cartoons or something. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

In the space of time I put the kettle on, two years have passed....

That was quick...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Mr E wrote: »

I used spoilers over the relevant part. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Con Murphy there, formerly of RTE Sport, playing the reporter where they found Amber's bag. Unusual casting.

That was quick...

Two years :eek:

Was it day 24 or month 24???

• Registered Users Posts: 12,445 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

If only that ****er would go missing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

Yeah I like it, and I think they fast forwarded the media frenzy of the month because we all know what happens during it already from watching the news etc. especially in recent times so its focusing more on when that has died down and its the family living it almost alone at this stage

Skid X wrote: »
    Con Murphy there, formerly of RTE Sport, playing the reporter where they found Amber's bag. Unusual casting.

Thought I recognised him - thought they'd got an actual news reporter for themselves!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I thought it was 2 years!

Day 62...............LOL!.......At least that will leave something for tomorrow night and the next!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

The characters are rather cold and clinical, I suppose that's the trend these days, with all the Scandinavian drama.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

That was quick...

Still on Day 27.

It was another missing girl mentioned on the radio missing for 2 years.

Kettle GSW :confused:

EDIT:

By the time I finished typing we had moved on two months

EDIT: 62 - No 68 Days

EDIT:

76 Days

Christ, for a slow moving drama the time is fairly flying.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

Oneywu wrote: »

Day 62 now:D