Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Amber [RTE] [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Skid X wrote: »
    You could cut and paste parts of this into TV3's 'Deception' from last year.

They both have unlikeable characters, nonsensical dialogue, confusing plots and lots of people from other Irish programmes.

I think we may be a bit deceived ourselves....

This had better buck up.

Time at my age is precious. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Headline news on The Wicklow Echo - 'Dangerous Driving charge for Wicklow Man'

I'm surprised CNN didn't pick that one up.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Is that really how journalists talk with each other:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The editor looks like she pulls the wings off flies, just for fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 477 ✭✭toodleytoo

Creepy prisoner is creepy. Was he a taxi driver earlier? Maybe she got a taxi with him. Told him all about her new room!

God, this is getting slower by the minute.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Does she have a key or did she just break in?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,157 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I was just going to say.... even the thread is grinding to a halt :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

amdublin wrote: »
    Does she have a key or did she just break in?

Yeah she said it'd be a good idea or something in last nights episode. Before the article was printed

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    I was just going to say.... even the thread is grinding to a halt :eek:

The mouse has gone on strike running around my Internet wheel......:D

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Is it common for people in South Dublin to stroll away and leave their front open for nosy reporters to snoop around inside?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

The editor looks like she pulls the wings off flies, just for fun.

But check out those Sue Ellen Ewing earrings. I bet she tugs them off as she takes Very Important phone calls.

It makes Brideshead Revisited look like The Fast and the Furious.

coolhull wrote: »
    Is it common for people in South Dublin to stroll away and leave their front open for nosy reporters to snoop around inside?

She got a spare key from yer woman. So she could be her "elf or something".

Shown yesterday, and in the start bit this evening.

Try to keep up :D:D:D

"I'm on my way to scho - ooh a swing!! "

'' I'm on my way to school, but I've got time to play on the swing first''

That's Richard O'Brien from The Rocky Horror Show!!!

It's not quite Hannibal and Clarice, is it?

It makes Brideshead Revisited look like The Fast and the Furious.

The Bold and the Beautiful
    The Young and the Restless
    The Lost and Confused (I made that up sort of....) ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,179 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Ten grand! For feck sake, ten grand - what a big-time criminal! This is getting a bit Fair City-ish!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,599 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

If he's watching this,Hannibal Lecter is cringing 'neath his straw hat.

dee_mc wrote: »
    Ten grand! For feck sake, ten grand - what a big-time criminal! This is getting a bit Fair City-ish!

Ah, but you have to allow for inflation. This was made years ago, apparently.

That's Richard O'Brien from The Rocky Horror Show!!!

He reminds me of Eddie Windass.

Try to keep up :D:D:D
    It's moving way too fast for me :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 477 ✭✭toodleytoo

That journalist reminds me of your one from the clinic and raw.

Anna Nolan!

That's who the journalist reminds me of.....

I was thinking of that for ages.

It's hardly the affair of the Century is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,977 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Now im thinking the prisoner who was giving out the dinner has something to do with the

Anna Nolan!

That's who the journalist reminds me of.....

I was thinking of that for ages.

It's hardly the affair of the Century is it?

Thank you!!!! I was just about to start googling her - would've got me nowhere!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Missyelliot2

dee_mc wrote: »

To be fair, Fair City is almost Oscar Award standard compared to this.....fab shots of the M50 though

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

40!!!!!? And the rest love! Why is her being with glenroe boy such
    a secret???