Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Answer a question....ask a question Mk IV

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭greenfrogs

Yah it would be a nice way to go. But in another 50 years or so.

When was the last time you saw a rainbow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

greenfrogs wrote: »
    Yah it would be a nice way to go. But in another 50 years or so.

When was the last time you saw a rainbow?

I can't remember actually.

When was the last time you fell off of a bicycle?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭kissmequick

Can't remember what age I was but I do remember that I was trying to cycle into the Shed. It didn't happen. Let's just say I ended up with 4 gigantic hole-like gashes on my elbows and knee-caps. Was not pretty. Thought would have to go to the Hospital and everything. :eek:

Did you have Runners with lights as a kid?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Did you have Runners with lights as a kid?

Not the brand name ones, just cheap Dunne's version of them.

Have you physically struck someone within the last decade?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Nope

you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Yes I have.

What's your preferred animal or mammal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭kissmequick

Dog.

Ever been horse-riding?

I've been on a horse that was being led, my fear of heights means I probably won't in future.

Have you ever been paintballing?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ya in 5th year,good fun,someone shot the teacher in the are while she was bent over :D

Would you have done the same?

The teachers were smart enough not to show up but yes I would have haha.

Have you ever gotten into trouble with the guards?

Nope , I keep my head down and stay out of trouble :)

Why are girls attracted to the bad boys?

Small slice of immaturity or are afraid of life getting boring would be my guess. Love the drama. Though I know men that love drama too.

Have any cheesy pick up lines worked for you?

No all my cheesy lines failed me

*bows head in shame*

You?

I've had two that worked. One of them was used ironically though.

What's your favourite colour?

Red or black

How many pancakes could you eat in one sitting?

My record is three. :o

Do you think you could run a country if you were put in charge?

Damn straight :cool:

What area would you put most of the budget in?

The permanent holiday abroad fund. :pac:
    Probably throw it to the guards, seems like they're having trouble keeping a lid on things after all the cuts.

What's the silliest law in your opinion?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭gamblitis

That you can poop in public but not pee.

Have you ever been arrested?

• Registered Users Posts: 48,742 ✭✭✭✭Wichita Lineman

No.

What should I have been arrested for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

No.

What should I have been arrested for?

Tax evasion, money laundering, bribery .... Protesting water charges

Which of those do you think you'd be arrested for?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭gamblitis

Probably tax evasion.

Do you hold an offshore bank account?

No >_>

Do you believe me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

No >_>

Do you believe me?

of course i do, you're the MAN!

do you believe me?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Flattery will only get you so far, not a chance I believe ye.

Do you think you are a good liar?

of course i do, you're the MAN!

do you believe me?:D

Clearly seph's Swiss banker so no

How are the Bahamas these days?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Flattery will only get you so far, not a chance I believe ye.

Do you think you are a good liar?

of course!

:o

Elmo wrote: »
    Clearly seph's Swiss banker so no

How are the Bahamas these days?

35-38 in the shade:p

comfy or wha?:P

• Registered Users Posts: 48,742 ✭✭✭✭Wichita Lineman

Extremely.

Can you pass me down a coconut?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Georgie.Girl

(looks down at broken leg)

does it require climbing a tree?

Only if theres zombies,dogs or flying witches after you

Are any of them after you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Georgie.Girl

ummm, ummm, ummm

are you a :eek: zombie?

ummm, ummm, ummm

are you a :eek: zombie?

TBH we don't like that term we perfer Vertical Dead, Living Dead or sometimes Functioning Bodies Reliant on Human Flesh (FBRHF)

Are you Zombiephobic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭Rubecula

not exactly

do you fear an axe?

It depends on who's holding it.

Would you trust me with one?

God no :eek:

would you trust me with one ?

Of course I would.

Would I have to stand near you? :pac:

Of course I would.

Would I have to stand near you? :pac:

No you have stand 5 clicks that way

For 50,000 euro would you let someone put an apple on your head and shoot an arrow through it?

No. The thought of an arrow getting buried in my socket would put me off.

Have you ever used a Bow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭greenfrogs

No I would be terrified the fecker would blind me.

Would you ever consider plastic surgery?

Not a chance

Ever been to leap castle?

No I have not.

Is it nice there?

it is not a place it is an olympic event lol

ever done anything strenuous?

Trying to use my brain can be pretty strenuous. :D
    In all seriousness I have been Paintballing a few times, that was pretty energy draining.

Do you have a favourite tv show or movie?

yes to both :)

do you want to know which?

Yes I would.

Do you tease everyone like this? :D

I try to never disappoint Film... Robin Hood Prince of Thieves (Or maybe King Arthur starring Clive Owen) TV I like Top Gear

Do you know the films?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I never knew Top Gear did films. :D

Did that soundtrack kickstart Bryan Adams career?

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    I never knew Top Gear did films. :D

Did that soundtrack kickstart Bryan Adams career?

May have ended his career.

Do you think blockbusters should bring back the release of a song?

No

Ever watch arrietty?

Never heard of it.

What is it about?