Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal v Montpellier: Emirates Stadium (19:45 GMT)

• 21-11-2012 8:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,080 ✭✭✭

Big game for Arsenal tonight. A win and they are through to the last 16. Incidentally Arsenal are still awaiting a first win at home against French opposition in the competition. Let's hope it comes tonight! Come on Arsenal!

Arsenal:
    Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Vermaelen, Arteta, Cazorla, Wilshere, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Giroud, Podolski. Subs: Mannone, Ramsey, Coquelin, Arshavin, Jenkinson, Gervinho, Gibbs.

Montpellier: Jourdren, Deplagne, Congre, El Kaoutari, Bedimo, Yanga M'Biwa, Estrada, Cabella, Belhanda, Mounier, Charbonnier. Subs: Pionnier, Hilton, Marveaux, Herrera, Pitau, Jeunechamp, Martin.

Referee: Firat Aydinus (Turkey)

Live on both Setanta Ireland and Sky Sports 4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Come on you GUNNERS! "The Beast" Giroud to bag a hatrick tonight :) 3-0 To The Arsenal!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Looking forward to this, i'd love a first arsenal hatrick for OG, i fancy him to score a brace and the Ox to get one too. COYG!

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Glad to see The Ox starting, was afraid he would go with Ramsey.

Come on the Gunners!

Very lethargic-looking to start, it's going to be one of those nights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,445 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Very very shaky start here. 4 passes misplaced already and defence panicking there. Wake up Arsenal.

Sloppy. What are they at? need to settle down soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Can we string a few passes together please !! Giving it away with abandon at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Cazorla just won two headers and Mertesacker nearly tricked his way into the box to score... is this real life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,080 ✭✭✭DenMan

Hard luck Kos. Mertesacker is like a man transformed!

i dunno i've a feeling Per could be a future Arsenal manager

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Thought Mert was going to let rip from outside the box there.

Great stuff from Scez

Poor defensively from Per there but good keeping from Woj.

We are so very shaky at the back and seem to panic when ran at.

Yeah but starting to look a bit more confident going forward, still misplacing a lot of passes though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Does anybody think Podolski is wasted out on the wing? Hes no pace and never runs into the space and always wants the ball to feet, he is 100% a front man!

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Does anybody think Podolski is wasted out on the wing? Hes no pace and never runs into the space and always wants the ball to feet, he is 100% a front man!

Yeah, he said as much himself a few weeks ago apparently.

Our corner kicks are brutally bad. Can't beat first man then don't take them.

Cazorla is back on them tonight, Walcott's were actually better.

AAH! He should have buried that!!

Great stuff from Kos there, shame Podolski couldn't finish it with his rigth foot.

Mickeroo wrote: »
    AAH! He should have buried that!!

:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Giroud been asked to do too much,all he should be doing is waiting in the box to smash the net with his noggin.

FFS Podolski :(

This has been terrible so far.
    Giving the ball away continuously.
    Can't take a proper corner and the crowd are getting restless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

Not a bad half, not a good one either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

0-0 le yawn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭Sergio

FFS lads i missed the 1st half because theresa problem with my sky box and i was on the phone to try and fix it with sky. What a fcukin joke they are.Did i miss anything?

Sergio wrote: »
    FFS lads i missed the 1st half because theresa problem with my sky box and i was on the phone to try and fix it with sky. What a fcukin joke they are.Did i miss anything?

What did Theresa do to it? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Sergio wrote: »
    Nope

GET IN JACK!!!

Feck it, almost threw a tenner on him scoring first too...

Get in, Jacky boy! Nice set up from Giroud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Jacks back!

Jack in the box Wilshere. Great to see him back :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,080 ✭✭✭DenMan

Good boy Jack. Terrific finish! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭KINGVictor

Wilshere!!! Bad boy he is!

Now lads we need a clean sheet and no howlers.

Reckon Kos has been back to his best the last couple of games.

He was never off there, ****in joke.

EDIT: Twice he's made bad offside calls in as many minutes.

My hero -- Giroud to the rescue. Great back-tracking there.

Absolute cracker from Poldi! Another assist from Giroud.

WHAT A GOAL!

Great understanding emerging between our forwards.

what a furking goal!

• Moderators Posts: 8,726 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Wow. What an epic goal. I love Giroud.

Could we reverse the scorers please :D
    Great goal Podolski, should have been your hat-trick.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Oh thats an absolute cracker.

Dare I say who that volley reminded me of?:P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

You're right, vintage Glenn Helder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭KINGVictor

Please don't start...:P

Gervinho might be a good shout now that they are chasing the game.

Playing like the old Arsenal now.
    Maybe a few changes and keep lads fit for the weekend at Villa.