Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gay experiences...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

You've summed it up, I think a lot of Irish people are still sexually repressed. I view my sex life as an adventure, I want to experience as much as I can.

Pretty much my take on it as well. That's why I've nothing against jumping borders and playing with guys or girls or taking a shot at anything at least once.

You mightn't be going that far or interested in that :D but if I can feck around with girls I fail to see how I could turn more straight no more then a straight guy could turn gay for just getting off with another guy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,869 ✭✭✭asherbassad

1ZRed wrote: »
    I've had a threesome but I'd actually be mad for trying out a bi/straight one and tag teaming a girl. I'd think it hot and the competitive element would be a rush in it.

What I don't get most is why some people are so uptight about some things. Sex is a laugh and a bit if fun. It doesn't have to mean anything more then getting off no questions asked.

You've never had a threesome.
    Who are you kidding? If you had you'd know what it's all about.

I've had several threesomes and one foursome....all with one female and the one thing you have to remember is that there's a mutually understood hierarchy in such a tryst. 2 males, 1 female.....the two males are complete equals respectful and in service of the female. Think of it as 2 jacks and a queen. In the 3 male 1 female foursome the males were relegated to an even lower level of sexual servitude.....maybe 9's or 10's in the deck below the queen....but again all equal....the males that is.

So don't blab on about competitiveness and cock size and tag-teaming. That crap is the realm of gonzo porno movies and rubbish non-reality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I've had a threesome but I'd actually be mad for trying out a bi/straight one and tag teaming a girl. I'd think it hot and the competitive element would be a rush in it.

What I don't get most is why some people are so uptight about some things. Sex is a laugh and a bit if fun. It doesn't have to mean anything more then getting off no questions asked.
    You've had a threesome? Aren't you still at school? And still in the closet?

brummytom wrote: »
    You've had a threesome? Aren't you still at school? And still in the closet?

Been out of school a year and only closeted to my parents and most of my family. My friends know the deal though.

I don't necessarily see what age would have to do with anything though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

What about young guys growing up and messing around with each other harmlessly. I've never had any of those experiences growing up but it happens.
    Umm i certainly never fooled around with the lads when i was a kid and the notion of it horrifies me. have never heard of it happening. Not saying it dosnt happen, just never eard of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

If someone is genuinely worried about a sexual misadventure I always say go tell a priest in confession or just after mass and you'll be fine

• Registered Users Posts: 213 ✭✭Trigger13222

Did the whole Tgirl thing in Thailand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

ToddyDoody wrote: »
    If someone is genuinely worried about a sexual misadventure I always say go tell a priest in confession or just after mass and you'll be fine
    i'd be more worried about sexual misadventure in the confessional !!! or something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

This is what happens when you let your friend use your laptop. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I don't blame them either. It's like you being drunk or high and watching porn with a mate and ye might slag one another and end up **** each other off. I doubt you'd be quick telling people even though it'd mean [COLOR="Black"]fu[/COLOR]ck all and wouldn't make you any more "gay" when it was just getting off and nothing more.

I think you've been watching too much queer as folk lol. I can imagine it now "here the tits on your one in this... let us pull the mickey off ya!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 555 ✭✭✭Hippies!

What about young guys growing up and messing around with each other harmlessly. I've never had any of those experiences growing up but it happens.

Around my age now there's quite a lot of straight/curious guys that feck around with their mates, more then you'd think. I've messed around with one or two. The only thing common about all these experiences is that it will never get said unless in trusted company while pure locked.

I don't blame them either. It's like you being drunk or high and watching porn with a mate and ye might slag one another and end up **** each other off. I doubt you'd be quick telling people even though it'd mean [COLOR="Black"]fu[/COLOR]ck all and wouldn't make you any more "gay" when it was just getting off and nothing more.

But you're gay. Maybe it's because your friends are a bit gay too? I'm sorry buddy but you're really gone off the charts here in what you're saying. No offence now or anything but as a straight guy I have zero gay friends. I've loads of colleagues who are gay that I get on grand with but I've never gelled with a gay person or had all that much in common.

It may be that you're friends are a little more....I dont know.......ghey?.....so you think most blokes probably act the same way, not true at all. What's the statistic? 1 in 10? That sounds more right, 1 in 3 is some sort of fantasy stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

Had some butch girl chase me round the pub one night *shudder* That's as close as it gets for me thankfully :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

You've summed it up, I think a lot of Irish people are still sexually repressed. I view my sex life as an adventure, I want to experience as much as I can.

No he hasn't summed it up at all! Most Irish people are NOT sexually repressed, how do you think we all got here in the first place!?!?!

Just because most Irish people are straight and are replused by anything other than straight sex, doesn't mean that we're all homophobic, repressed prudes. On the contrary, it is YOU who are sexually promiscuous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 460 ✭✭murraykil

newmug wrote: »
    No he hasn't summed it up at all! Most Irish people are NOT sexually repressed, how do you think we all got here in the first place!?!?!

Just because most Irish people are straight and are replused by anything other than straight sex, doesn't mean that we're all homophobic, repressed prudes. On the contrary, it is YOU who are sexually promiscuous.

Most Irish people are not repulsed by anything other than straight sex. Most may not partake in anything other than straight sex but this does not mean they are repulsed by it. Most Irish people are open minded and are respectful of others and their personal choices.

It's typically those who are inculcated by religion who are repulsed as they are instructed to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,813 ✭✭✭Calibos

I'm a straight guy who would take a gay guy coming on to me as a compliment but would politely decline. No, not curious, not even a little bit, not when I was younger, not now, not when I had a few jars or other substances in me.Why???....because I am not gay. IMHO if you have ever entertained the idea of 'Messing around' with another fella then you are least Bi. As another posted said earlier, "....and thats OK"...but don't kid yourself that you are a 100% straight guy who just happens to fool around with fellas when he's jarred.

I think you've been watching too much queer as folk lol. I can imagine it now "here the tits on your one in this... let us pull the mickey off ya!"

Not at all, and I don't mean this to sound like it's very common but it happens a bit more often then you'd think, still kind of rare enough ofc. Me being gay means that I pretty much hear all the stories that never ever get said with straight guys. And yeah, it does sound kind of unbelievable with what happens but it surprised me a lot at 17 to be finding out messing around between some straight guys can happen the odd time.

murraykil wrote: »
    Most Irish people are not repulsed by anything other than straight sex. Most may not partake in anything other than straight sex but this does not mean they are repulsed by it. Most Irish people are open minded and are respectful of others and their personal choices.

It's typically those who are inculcated by religion who are repulsed as they are instructed to be.

Wow wow wow, read the thread buddy...this is what is going on here...
    Cydoniac wrote: »
    Starting to get fed up of the casual homophobia around here day in day out...

:confused: he explains what he means below....
    Cydoniac wrote: »
    Lads who do the whole 'I'm straight back away!!!' routine. There's nothing wrong with a bit of harmless messing between friends, you don't just suddenly become attracted to men from a bit of playing around. It's like straight guys are afraid they'll contract The Ghey if they even entertain the idea.

Basically what he is saying is that you're homophobic if you don't let other men mess around with you....because it's harmless :confused:
    and men that don't engage in homosexual activity and do a "'I'm straight back away!!!' routine." are obviously homophobic :confused::confused::confused:

Hippies! wrote: »
    But you're gay. Maybe it's because your friends are a bit gay too? I'm sorry buddy but you're really gone off the charts here in what you're saying. No offence now or anything but as a straight guy I have zero gay friends. I've loads of colleagues who are gay that I get on grand with but I've never gelled with a gay person or had all that much in common.

It may be that you're friends are a little more....I dont know.......ghey?.....so you think most blokes probably act the same way, not true at all. What's the statistic? 1 in 10? That sounds more right, 1 in 3 is some sort of fantasy stuff.

So for you to be straight that means you can't have gay friends? That's ridiculous.
    I don't have any close gay friends, what I regard my friends are all lads, all very much straight. I have no stories about them, this would be with guys in their early 20s who have had time to maybe have a small experience or whatever.

In fairness you wouldn't have a clue about what goes on behind the scenes, like the surprising amount of bi/curious guys sneaking away from their GFs to have an itch scratched and go back to them again. Things like that that no man would admit to for fear of being called gay or shunned, so you think it never happens, but closet bi/curious guys are a lot more common then you'd think, you just assume it's so low because you don't hear about it. As a straight guy, especially with no gay/bi friends, how could you really.

larry_duff wrote: »
    i find that very odd , how you would be flattered by a gay guy coming on to you

are you sure your not bisexual or something

If you had any security in your sexuality it would just be a complement. Someone finds you attractive, that's a compliment and doesn't make you bi no more then a gay man receiving a compliment from a girl would make him bi.

So for you to be straight that means you can't have gay friends? That's ridiculous.
    I didn't say that to be straight I can't have gay friends. I'm just stating that I'm straight and I've never been able to make a gay friend. A lot of my male friends are the same. I'm sure there's a gay lad out there somewhere that I could be great buddies with, I just haven't found him. Then there's the ones that do have gay friends and they must constantly tell people about them and all the gay clubs they go to :rolleyes:
    I don't have any close gay friends, what I regard my friends are all lads, all very much straight. I have no stories about them, this would be with guys in their early 20s who have had time to maybe have a small experience or whatever.

In fairness you wouldn't have a clue about what goes on behind the scenes, like the surprising amount of bi/curious guys sneaking away from their GFs to have an itch scratched and go back to them again. Things like that that no man would admit to for fear of being called gay or shunned, so you think it never happens, but closet bi/curious guys are a lot more common then you'd think, you just assume it's so low because you don't hear about it. As a straight guy, especially with no gay/bi friends, how could you really.

Right so we're talking about bi-sexual people then. The way you were going about it was like most straight men are closet bi, that's the impression I got and if that's what you're saying I disagree with it and I also disagree with any notions that a lot of straight men "messed" around with other men but just don't talk about it. Makes no sense, it really isn't that common as far as I'm concerned.

so that means im secretly gay :rolleyes:

No, it didn't say that. You could be perfectly straight but have these strange notions in your head that anything even remotely gay, like a gay guy giving a compliment, would make you bi if you thought nothing of it and accepted the compliment, which doesn't make sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

I have to laugh when I hear this kind of nonsense peddled about like some people think they're "so open minded", etc. That's an awful sweeping generalization made by people who really need to get out a bit more and realise that just because people are not as sexually obsessed as they are, does not mean they are sexually repressed either! Most people just don't tend to base their lives around sex like other people do. Twenty years ago I went through a sexually experimental phase and that's how I came to the conclusion that I was straight, because other guys just did nothing for me. I did the whole groups thing and all that nonsense and tbh that didn't do a whole lot for me either. 20 years later I hear all this nonsense about "oh the Irish with their catholic guilt hang ups, etc", and its complete nonsense! Just take a quick browse of fetlife.com if you don't believe me and see how many Irish communities it has for whatever particular kink satisfies your pleasure.

The reality is you're only a very small fish in a big pond and generalizations such as "oh the Irish are sexually repressed" only makes you sound silly. I like to enjoy a bit of kink every now and again, but I don't base my whole life around the pursuit of sexual pleasure, and certainly you won't ever hear me bragging about it! It doesn't mean I'm sexually repressed, it just means I prefer to be discreet about my sex life and when in company I would have more interesting things to talk about tbh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,386 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I have a friend who came out about 4 years after we first met in college. He was my roommate. Nice bloke and one of my best friends. But I also have to add we never fooled around or anything like that.

i think its strange that a straight man would find it flattering if a gay guy came on to them , i dont think thats a homophobic statement either

Take it as a compliment and nothing more. Again it's just someone finding you attractive. Is that a big deal?

Your statement isn't homophobic but it's typical of some of the nonsense guys here have to think. It's just the way you have to be, as in, distance yourself from anything that might make you even remotely gay. Taking a compliment but saying "sorry, I'm not interested that way" is not acknowledging the other guy as attractive or anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

i think its strange that a straight man would find it flattering if a gay guy came on to them , i dont think thats a homophobic statement either

I've had gay guys come on to me (lol), and fairly good looking guys too, and I'm always flattered. I tend to be a terrible flirt when I cop on to it as well. :D It's a bit of craic. Your attitude is a bit insulated.

Red, I think you might have some tendency toward more sexually liberal social circles and maybe a little confirmation bias with regards to lads **** each other off and all that craic. :pac:

Grayson wrote: »
    I have a friend who came out about 4 years after we first met in college. He was my roommate. Nice bloke and one of my best friends. But I also have to add we never fooled around or anything like that.

Fair play.

Grayson wrote: »

I don't mean it to sound like it's very common but before you knew he was gay, did you have any idea what he got up to with other men or anything? Most likely not and that's the deal with a lot of this stuff. You'll hear guys openly deny they've ever done anything like even **** with another guy, and that'd be true and fine, but the guys that might have done something, as harmless as it might have been, stay silent. That's kind of my point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Years ago was brought to a well known gay pub on dame st by my cousin, I thought it strange that the ratio of men to women was 95%-5%.

Anyway.... I was a naive 18 yr old and quiet handsome if I say so myself, I remember feeling like a gazelle surrounded by a pack of lions as they closed in on me on the dance floor, Little did I know my cousin knew most of the guys and had set me up, ended up laughing my arse off no pun intended.

A couple of weeks later she got married and a few of the guys were invited, later that night one of them got up to sing and to the tune of save all your kisses for me sang, save all our cousins for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Sort of agree with some men being closet bi. Have some gay friends and the stories they have told me about straight men coming on to them or being picked up by taxi drivers and taxi drivers trying it on. How true it all is though, i have no idea.

Shryke wrote: »
    Red, I think you might have some tendency toward more sexually liberal social circles and maybe a little confirmation bias with regards to lads **** each other off and all that craic. :pac:
    And that might be true enough, but these would still just be ordinary young guys in their late teens/early twenties that would have told me something small and stupid like that.

I don't know if it's biased but they wouldn't be at all quick to tell their straight mates, so the minority that do have some form of a same sex experience don't say anything and even flat out deny it if they're called on it. That's why the people who have messed around a bit seem like a very small percentage, don't get me wrong it's still a minority by any means, but it's a bit more common then you're lead to believe.
    You just need to be on the other side of the border to see it a lot of the times.

not sure i understand , you flirt with guys and they come on to you ?

Sure didn't you hear? It's all the rage now for straight men to be flirting with other men :rolleyes:

I don't mean it to sound like it's very common but before you knew he was gay, did you have any idea what he got up to with other men or anything? Most likely not and that's the deal with a lot of this stuff. You'll hear guys openly deny they've ever done anything like even **** with another guy, and that'd be true and fine, but the guys that might have done something, as harmless as it might have been, stay silent. That's kind of my point.

He had a girlfriend for 3 months at one stage. No-one knew until after he told us. He'd moved to a different city where he experimented and then came out.
    Honestly, it probably wouldn't have bothered me. I'd met my first lesbian two years beforehand and thought i was terribly cosmopolitan and modern (I was a culchie who'd moved up to the big schmoke).

I had a gay housemate again two year later. He was openly gay. Terribly openly gay. in fact his whole personality was gay. The kind of person, if you ask him what time it was, would work some way to tell you how being gay had affected his perspective of time.
    The second housemate is responsible for my only gay experience. In a game of truth or dare he dared another bloke to kiss me. I had enough time to say "Whaa" before a big hairy bloke started kissing me. 5 seconds later it was over. My initial thought was, well he has good technique. Did absolutely nothing for me and just proved I'm as straight as you can get.

Sort of agree with some men being closet bi. Have some gay friends and the stories they have told me about straight men coming on to them or being picked up by taxi drivers and taxi drivers trying it on. How true it all is though, i have no idea.

You can believe it. It's not always the case of being bi though. Some guys are curious or just might want to try it out and see what it is.

Sexuality is a spectrum and sexuality is fluid and can change a bit depending on mood. It's like me, I'm predominantly gay, but I have, and would, mess around with a girl if the mood struck. I wouldn't regard myself as bi either because I'm more on the gay end of the scale, it's just that my sexuality could fluctuate and I might be wanting to try out a girl from time to time. It's nowhere near bi to me because it's just a spur of the moment thing and I'm predominantly gay. Call me bi curious but I don't know if that sticks right either.

It's the same deal with predominantly straight men, they could be curious and have some wondering about it, but it could be nothing substantial, at least not enough to make them bi, and they could try it out. Many straight guys do mess around with other men and realise it did nothing much for them and they are still predominantly straight. Nobody is 100% gay or straight, because everyone has same sex thoughts every once in a while, but messing around doesn't necessarily mean your sexuality has changed from straight to bi/gay.

I'll admit it's a complex thing, but sexuality is complex and unique to everyone so it's not so easy to label it bi/curious/straight or gay all the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 556 ✭✭✭Bobo78

So did you try to have sex with a goat or a sheep or maybe some other animal and was it any good? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

not sure i understand , you flirt with guys and they come on to you ?

*sigh* You don't understand. A guy comes on to me, then I'll have a bit of a laugh with him. I have a one or two gay friends and they have gay friends etc. It happens. I imagine you wouldn't handle it very well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭Madam_X

Wow, so people who simply aren't into certain sexual stuff that YOU guys are into, are uptight, prudish and repressed? What about personal preferences?
    Personally I don't care what consensual stuff two (or more) people of any gender get up to in private, but doing such stuff doesn't make them super liberated and openminded or better than those who don't.
    It can be tedious when people regale stories of how sexually adventurous they are. I'm not into threesomes or sex in public or s&m, therefore if I were to take part, it would be simply to "not look prudish" rather than because I really wanted to... And that is teenage carry-on. You've no idea either that people who simply have sex with one person of the opposite gender don't do kinky nasty stuff with just that one person - I have enjoyed doing some stuff which many would be too "out there" for some. IMO there's only a point to sex when it's with someone you fancy/like, not just any person at all in order to be experimental. But that's just my view on it - I certainly wouldn't expect everyone to share it.

I've never had any inclination to do stuff with a woman - would only be doing so to look edgy. Although I could imagine snogging a girl when drunk just for the laugh.

It's down to individual preference - people who feel there should be one rule for everyone when it comes to sex are the repressed ones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Madam_X wrote: »

Wow, so people who simply aren't into certain sexual stuff that YOU guys are into, are uptight, prudish and repressed? What about personal preferences?
    Personally I don't care what consensual stuff two (or more) people of any gender get up to in private, but doing such stuff doesn't make them super liberated and openminded or better than those who don't.
    It can be tedious when people regale stories of how sexually adventurous they are. I'm not into threesomes or sex in public or s&m, therefore if I were to take part, it would be simply to "not look prudish" rather than because I really wanted to... And that is teenage carry-on. You've no idea either that people who simply have sex with one person of the opposite gender don't do kinky nasty stuff with just that one person - I have enjoyed doing some stuff which many would be too "out there" for some. IMO there's only a point to sex when it's with someone you fancy/like, not just any person at all in order to be experimental. But that's just my view on it - I certainly wouldn't expect everyone to share it.

I've never had any inclination to do stuff with a woman - would only be doing so to look edgy. Although I could imagine snogging a girl when drunk just for the laugh.

It's down to individual preference - people who feel there should be one rule for everyone when it comes to sex are the repressed ones.

How DO you get post of the day around here anyway? Because this post conveys my thoughts exactly, just better than I could have done!

Sure didn't you hear? It's all the rage now for straight men to be flirting with other men :rolleyes:

Some people are naturally flirty, myself include and I'd honestly flirt with girls without even realising it, not so much with guys, even though I'm gay. I just don't flirt with every guy and that's just not in me, I'm more of a guys guy and I'd most likely see you as a mate and nothing more.

It's thoughts like yours which make no sense and build up this bullshit stereotype that everything like that is "ghey" to a straight man. Not everything like that is gay, no more then I'm straight for flirting with girls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

sounds bi sexual , flirting with guys while also chasing women

And so what if it is bisexual (it's not) but what would be wrong with that?

Just because a man doesn't punch the gay dude in the face when he comes on to him doesn't make him bisexual.
    I've gotten approached by guys loads of times and I just have a laugh about it. No need to be hostile in the slightest.

Madam_X wrote: »

That's actually not what I meant when I said some people are uptight in regards to sex. It wasn't at all to do with me having a threesome and it wouldn't bother me if someone didn't want to, their business.

I meant that some people can be uptight with labels and stuff and use that as a premise to cast judgment on those who do engage in those things that wouldn't be for them. More or less keeping people under their own ideal system instead of letting them at it.

Czarcasm wrote: »
    How DO you get post of the day around here anyway?

Punching a child seems to do it.

Some people are naturally flirty, myself include and I'd honestly flirt with girls without even realising it, not so much with guys, even though I'm gay.

:confused: That's really nothing to do with me or most other straight lads tbf.
    I just don't flirt with every guy and that's just not in me, I'm more of a guys guy and I'd most likely see you as a mate and nothing more.

Will you be my gay friend so? :p We can wrestle in our underwear and stuff.

It's thoughts like yours which make no sense and build up this bullshit stereotype that everything like that is "ghey" to a straight man. Not everything like that is gay, no more then I'm straight for flirting with girls.

You can't mix the two really, sorry but straight lads don't participate in homosexual activity no matter how "slight" or "meaningless" you think it is.

Except for wrestling. ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 806 ✭✭✭getzls

Was chatted up a few times by gay men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

You can believe it. It's not always the case of being bi though. Some guys are curious or just might want to try it out and see what it is.

Sexuality is a spectrum and sexuality is fluid and can change a bit depending on mood. It's like me, I'm predominantly gay, but I have, and would, mess around with a girl if the mood struck. I wouldn't regard myself as bi either because I'm more on the gay end of the scale, it's just that my sexuality could fluctuate and I might be wanting to try out a girl from time to time. It's nowhere near bi to me because it's just a spur of the moment thing and I'm predominantly gay. Call me bi curious but I don't know if that sticks right either.

It's the same deal with predominantly straight men, they could be curious and have some wondering about it, but it could be nothing substantial, at least not enough to make them bi, and they could try it out. Many straight guys do mess around with other men and realise it did nothing much for them and they are still predominantly straight. Nobody is 100% gay or straight, because everyone has same sex thoughts every once in a while, but messing around doesn't necessarily mean your sexuality has changed from straight to bi/gay.

I'll admit it's a complex thing, but sexuality is complex and unique to everyone so it's not so easy to label it bi/curious/straight or gay all the time.

Bro just admit it, you're a dirty focker who like getting his end away!

Any holes a goal and all that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭Odysseus

I had a break down on my way to work one morning a few years back, but of all places to break down it happen in the phoneix park. I was on my bike so I must have looked very cool and handsome in my leathers. I was left waiting a few hours for a recovery truck to come and pick the bike up.

This car pulls up beside asking had I broken down etc, he was very chatty and I thought to myself hear we go. Anyway I light up a somke and he asks for a light and comes out with do you want to sit in the car whilst your waiting. I thought yeah I have a smoke and buzz off this guy.

He was in hisa sixities and married, then comes out with I gues you would be shocked if I told you I drink in "The ***". I tell him what I do for a living and how I have done various training with GMHP over the years.

Sad ****er made a bit of a move on my dick!!! But once I put him in his place he was ok. I have no problems with things like this, lots of lads say "if he tried to touch my dick I'll batter him etc" However, for people like him trapped in a marriage, having to meet with men in the park I think its very sad.

The one I still struggle with is MSM, these guys are classed as MSM Men who have Sex with other Men, but do not see themselves as gay or bi.

I have no issue with gay guys coming on to meet once they get and respect the message that I;m not in to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

When I was 17 this old creep bought me a vodka. I took the drink, said thank you and briskly walked away...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,716 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

I have heard lots of stories from straight lads who feck around while drunk, like one where a few guys started messing around while drunk after a stag night. Thing is though you'll never ever get told if you ask, it'll get denied and brushed off.

Sure I think for a lot of guys who do mess around a bit, it means **** all. Like just getting your rocks off instead of doing it on your own sometimes. Harmless and I don't get the big deal about tbh.

They are obviously not that straight to start off with then.

The thought of having sex with a man would make me sick as I only like women.

I don't get this idea that someone can change their sexuality, people are either gay, straight or bisexual.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 343 ✭✭Sorcha16

I don't get this idea that someone can change their sexuality, people are either gay, straight or bisexual.

That's really not for you to decide. People are whatever they want to be, without being defined by 3 very narrow little labels when there's a whole wealth of options in between

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭floggg

I think the thing is that there's a lot more closet gay/bisexual men out there then people realise.

I don't know stats but if you believe the Kinsey research a lot of people have bisexual "inclinations". Like they could be 70-90% straight.

These types can easily present themselves as straight and could be in long term hetero relationships, yet could be easily fooling around with 1ZRed et al on the sly.

I was one of them for about 2 years before I came out, and it's easy as **** to do. Especially with grindr and manhunt etc.

Anybody saying they have no gay friends could very well have a mate who's sucked a few cocks on the sly and you'd never tell.

Not one person saw it coming when I come out for example. I have no doubt there a plenty of other guys who decide never to come out and just do dirt on the sly.

• Registered Users Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Mammanabammana

Looks like my otherwise quiet Saturday night just got booked up...

*starts making notes for PM onslaught*