Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hot food at 4:30 to 5:30 in the morning?

• 27-11-2012 10:23pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,173 ✭✭✭

Don't suppose that there is a place in town that would have hot food that early?

• Registered Users Posts: 754 ✭✭✭repsol

D wrote: »
    Don't suppose that there is a place in town that would have hot food that early?

As far as I know McDonalds in Finglas (behind Joe Duffy BMW) is open 24/7 if thats any use to you.Depends what type of food you want.

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭wadefuq

Gigs place on Camden st... Got a full Irish there at around 5am last sunday morning...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

There is an indian in temple bar that serves till about 6am. Something like that anyway later than most places.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

wadefuq wrote: »
    Gigs place on Camden st... Got a full Irish there at around 5am last sunday morning...

sadly, the gigs is only open now thursday to sunday. tom cant open mon - wed anymore because its so quiet and its on south richmond street
    the indian opposite opens 5 pm to 7 am the following morning op, 7 days

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

I know Eddie Rockets on Dame Street is open 24hrs at the weekend anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭robjones1981

McDonalds on Grafton Street is still open 24 hours I think

God, I remember when Manhattan was on the go. Honestly, that place was divine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭Pat2107

Centra on Dame Street have a hot food counter open 24/7

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭Lucyn

The Australian Bar-B-Q on South Richmond St is open Thurs - Sun til 5.30am. The Aussie Burger I had there last week was divine!

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭wadefuq

Lucyn wrote: »
    The Australian Bar-B-Q on South Richmond St is open Thurs - Sun til 5.30am. The Aussie Burger I had there last week was divine!

Would second this place.. went there one evening and got the pork roll... Was savage.. couldn't believe when I saw they opened so late, do they serve beer till 5.30

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭Lucyn

I'm not sure but I doubt it. I liked the sound of the pulled pork wrap. Might try that next time. Mmmmm getting hungry now.....

McDonalds on Grafton Street is still open 24 hours I think

God, I remember when Manhattan was on the go. Honestly, that place was divine

do you remember the secret knock?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 809 ✭✭✭frankosw

Righto..i'm gonna highjack the thread and aske where can you get a beer at 5 am?:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

frankosw wrote: »
    Righto..i'm gonna highjack the thread and aske where can you get a beer at 5 am?:)

Pretty much nowhere I would think.

Early houses open at 7.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,049 ✭✭✭gazzer

A couple of indian restaurants around Temple Bar where you can get bottles of beer at that hour but you would have to get a meal with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

Casinos, and they are free!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,332 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

If your down that far, Topaz in Dublin Port have a hot food counter all night. Its quite busy so the food is usually fresh and rashers are cooked to order. I regularly frequent it at 4am :D Half the Guards in Dublin seem to be there at night :pac:

the indian in richmond street as well, ask thim for a pot of 'special' tea;)

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭liffeylite

Casinos, and they are free!

This.

There are plenty of casinos serving beer until silly oclock. Doesnt the dark horse on burgh quay open at 6am as a niteclub on weekends?

liffeylite wrote: »

This.

There are plenty of casinos serving beer until silly oclock. Doesnt the dark horse on burgh quay open at 6am as a niteclub on weekends?

I think the Dark Horse only does that once a month.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,995 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

MarkMc wrote: »
    Half the Guards in Dublin seem to be there at night :pac:
    Many filling stations offer free tea/coffee and some snacks to Gardai on duty. It suits them to have them around.

Think its more of a case that there is nowhere else to have a coffee and sit down in Clontarf or Irishtown. That and the Guards have a fuel contract with Topaz

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭salutations

MarkMc wrote: »
    I think the Dark Horse only does that once a month.

Here guys, more info on this please. 6am nightclub????

(This is a good hi-jacking.)

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭salutations

A little research has revealed this re the Dark Horse 7am nightclub thingy

http://sweebe.com/ie/dublin/events/2012-12-08/breakfast-club-presents-thomas-melchior-perlon-arpiar/428-854

This sweebe website is actually very good for gig listings, never heard of it before. Is it a new kid on the block??

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭robjones1981

do you remember the secret knock?

Those were the days

Its such a shame its gone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

A little research has revealed this re the Dark Horse 7am nightclub thingy

http://sweebe.com/ie/dublin/events/2012-12-08/breakfast-club-presents-thomas-melchior-perlon-arpiar/428-854

This sweebe website is actually very good for gig listings, never heard of it before. Is it a new kid on the block??

Anyone looking for a quiet pint at 7am will not find it in the Dark Horse breakfast club thing.

Early pints in the Windjammer would be much more relaxed - if you look like you've been up all night they'll normally refuse you.

Mr.S wrote: »
    Dark horse at 7am is a grim, grim experience.

Why so? Full of yoke merchants?

Pretty much. Think about it there's not many people who will get off the night shift and head straight to an early house for some techno music. Mostly it's people who have been up all night - grand if you're in the same position but not great if all you want is a pint.

Would there be many there?

It's been years since I've been next, nigh or near the place I'm afraid so I couldn't tell you. It was called the White Horse last time I was there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,173 ✭✭✭D

Really glad I started this thread now. Thanks for all the replies.