Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Christmas Beers **15th Dec, The Palace** v.2

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

No, I'm washing my hair that night
    Nah it was Lazyfingers. Hasn't shown face since

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Nah it was Lazyfingers. Hasn't shown face since

I think he's known as 'Princess Consuela Prissy Pants' now. Mainly posts in the ladies lounge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Are you still allowed go to the beers Dave? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

IPAM wrote: »

I'd rather not talk about it :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

780whipped-pink-hat.jpg

I'm reliably informed that was a selfshot from Dave's recent trip to America.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,161 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

x43r0 wrote: »
    I think he's known as 'Princess Consuela Prissy Pants' now. Mainly posts in the ladies lounge

I think we have a contender for the alias for Lazyfingers ;)

everlast75 wrote: »
    I think we have a contender for the alias for Lazyfingers ;)

CR just PMd me, said he's gonna lose on purpose he loves that name so much :D

If your lucky Santa might get ya a set of balls for Christmas :pac:

Or a new handbag to keep them in

Well apparently my xmas present is something gamey/xbox related... we'll see who's laughing xmas morning :p

EDIT: Still probably you guys :(

A years subscription to elite!!! :D

I would die with laughter!!! :D

Ah heor.... leave it out!!!

So, who wants to PM Sarah the idea and a link to where she can get it?

A few of us are meeting in the woolshed before hand for the rugby if anyone is about.

Fire us off your mobile number if you wouldn't mind, so I can see where ye are at depending on what time I get in at :)

Benrob told me he's so excited for this he can't put it into words.

So he sent me a picture of him displaying how excited he is

mqdefault.jpg

x43r0 wrote: »
    Benrob told me he's so excited for this he can't put it into words.

So he sent me a picture of him displaying how excited he is

mqdefault.jpg

I hope that's a lamp post :(

Any late additions to the guest list?

I'm going up tomorrow, plan on meeting with Lynx and Elkats/CR to watch some rugby before the festivities begin. :cool:

Furious
    Lee
    CR
    X
    Everlast
    Greenballs
    John?
    Me

Who am I missing?

Furious
    Lee
    CR
    X
    Everlast
    Greenballs
    John?
    Me

Who am I missing?

Story with Yimrag et al?

Dunno, think Pete said a few weeks ago he was goin, I'll let you PM them, I'm busy warming up for tomorrow :P

Cossax wrote: »
    Any late additions to the guest list?

I'm going up tomorrow, plan on meeting with Lynx and Elkats/CR to watch some rugby before the festivities begin. :cool:

How are you travelling up tomorrow and where are you staying if ya don't mind me asking?

Oh and FYI, I'm now officially a maybe for this :D

Sarah fell the auld Chinese takeaway option? Deadly!

Dinner for tomorrow night has been cancelled as Sarah's Brother and his Fiancé can't make it. Only one thing stopping me is money!

I was meant to be getting my overtime money today, it never came through, so it'll be next week. I thought that's grand as I don't have anything this weekend other than my work beers tonight.

Now I wish it had come through... I'll need to sit down in the morning and see if I can budget properly for the week.

How are you travelling up tomorrow and where are you staying if ya don't mind me asking?

Getting that green Dublin Coach up, tenner each way and staying in Abigail's hostel, think it's been linked to in the thread but am on my phone currently so can't find and link. Think the hostel is under 20 yoyos!

Dave, I'm not gonna try guilt trip ya or anything but me and X did pay money to fly in from a different country. Taking time away from our family and friends isn't easy but sacrifices have to be made.. No guilt trip though. I know you'll make the right decision.

Stop being such a girl and just go !

Drink first, then sort out your finances. You know it makes sense.

Dave, I'm not gonna try guilt trip ya or anything but me and X did pay money to fly in from a different country. Taking time away from our family and friends isn't easy but sacrifices have to be made.. No guilt trip though. I know you'll make the right decision.
    Stop being such a girl and just go !
    Drink first, then sort out your finances. You know it makes sense.

Kinda looks like I have no choice really...

You can tell Sar we bullied ya into it ;)

I've even gone an amended the poll so you can't turn back now

Isn't that like entrapment or something? :eek:

Dave, it's more like, stop being a girl and go to the beers!!

Okay...

okayguy.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Dave in then? I'm gonna be in town doing a portion of 12 pubs. 5 pubs maybe then meet some peeps later on. Hmmmmm if only I knew who I'm meeting ????

greenman09 wrote: »
    Dave in then? I'm gonna be in town doing a portion of 12 pubs. 5 pubs maybe then meet some peeps later on. Hmmmmm if only I knew who I'm meeting ????

You're meeting us. In the Palace. Problem solved.

Greenballs is in lads.

And I'm out again :(

Spent €160 doing the grocery shopping for xmas

I always was. Prob head to woodshed tho see how I'm fixed. U for palace straight after rugby

And I'm out again :(

Spent €160 doing the grocery shopping for xmas

Jesus. More ins and outs than the hokey pokey

Dave, you should be ashamed of yourself!

Haha I am... Next time though lads

On the etiquette side of things for Beers, are we normal people who use real names or are we nerds and use our GTs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,391 ✭✭✭Scar Tissue

On the etiquette side of things for Beers, are we normal people who use real names or are we nerds and use our GTs?

:(

Don't over think this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

What time are ye meeting at? Are you going to the woolshed for the rugby or starting at the palace?

Woodshed for the match, I'm so hungover :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Hungover college student? Well I never. Yeah I'll try make it in for the match, I pmed my number there to a few heads.

Me too. I currently can't feel feelings :(

Gotta restore some humanity and get my arse to the airport

Heh, "woodshed"

Anyway I'll be in town about 3, think ye all have my number if not PM me