Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Everton v Arsenal (19:45 GMT) Goodison Park (Not live on UK Terrestrial TV)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Nice save from Chesney.

Need someone to get this game by the scruff of the neck. The one thing disappointing me about Wilshere since he came back is that hasn't done it yet. Hopefully he can get it back into his game soon because we're rudderless out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,751 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Cazorla's been muck. Not as if hes been marked out of the game either

and who's the co-commentator on fox? His voice is annoying as **** and hes clueless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Just unable to create anything out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,445 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Everton should have had a penalty there.

Because Arteta won the ball? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭Sergio

Haunted Ref didnt give peno against Arteta's tackle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

The subs better not be left too feckin late this time.

This is poor from Arsenal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

Ox and Coq should come on for Cazorla and Ramsey. Both of them are being dispossessed way too much.

Close from Giroud - first decent Arsenal cross

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Not far off from Giroud there :(

Forcing Everton into making fouls here -

What is Wenger doing....? Any chance of a sub?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Subs are already too late, typical. Cazorla and Ramsey need to be taken off. We're getting into it more, I fancy we could nick it if the changes are made now and we get a bit of life injected into us.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Didn't know thomas hitzlsperger was back in the PL

79 minutes before he makes a sub. Bizarre. This commentators completing ridiculous too

Cazorla is awful tonight.

Bah, reverse the roles there and that was buried. We've a goal in us yet.

Damnit Gervinho, it's not like your head isn't big enough!

ooohhh a couple of inches lower and that would have been 2 -1 Arsenal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭Sergio

Cmon now ffs finish strong it be great to get 3 points here.

fecksake gibbs, take it down!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

What's left lads, gis a goal gunners

Cazorla....could he play any worse

nearly threw it away there Sagna was dozing

Every match is either a total cluster**** or a frustrating bore these days.

Great footwork from Gerv on the break therer I hhave to say.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

I havent seen an Arsenal side pass the ball as poorly since last Saturday.

Absolute rubbish display.
    What will this week's excuse be?

Disjointed overall - pretty solid defensively but very little going on in the final third.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

We are quite an ordinary side these days, create feck all. Quite depressing really, seeing a once exciting side turn to this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,080 ✭✭✭DenMan

Another disappointed performance. Can't wait to hear what Wenger has to say. Get Henry in January to boost morale and help confidence!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

"I felt we lacked a bit of sharpness in the final third. Perhaps we were a bit jaded. We certainly played with the handbrake on".

keano_afc wrote: »
    "I felt we lacked a bit of sharpness in the final third. Perhaps we were a bit jaded. We certainly played with the handbrake on".

We didn't get one decent cross in again.

keano_afc wrote: »

Hold on... is that a quote? Ridiculous, they shouldn't be 'jaded' already. He says we lack sharpness after every poor display, he should be telling us how he is going to fix this lack of sharpness as opposed to throwing us the same line week-in, week-out !

We didn't get one decent cross in again.

Sorry to be pedantic but there were 2. Giroud just missed from Walcott and Gervinho needed a little more spring to get onto a decent one from Giroud. not enough though when we have such a good target man. And when the target man provides 50% of the decent crossses you have problems.

greendom wrote: »
    Sorry to be pedantic but there were 2. Giroud just missed from Walcott and Gervinho needed a little more spring to get onto a decent one from Giroud.

Giroud's cross was nice even though Gervinho complained about it after. He couldn't play it along the ground, defender would have blocked it. He took the right option. Sagna's crossing has gone to absolute shite though. It's so frustrating to watch our fullbacks kick the ball along the ground and into the first defender time and time again.

greendom wrote: »
    Sorry to be pedantic but there were 2. Giroud just missed from Walcott and Gervinho needed a little more spring to get onto a decent one from Giroud. not enough though when we have such a good target man. And when the target man provides 50% of the decent crossses you have problems.

Walcott to Giroud was a wee bit too high but Giroud was unlucky..
    The ball into Gervinho should have been to his feet. I actually think he was off-side too but it wasn't given. They were the only two balls put in tonight and none from the right side where I thought Sagna looked over-weight and was very slow to put a ball in. Didn't cross with his right foot all night and his left foot crosses were short and weak. This aspect of Arsenal's play is very worrying.