Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chapelgate Drumcondra

Options
  • 29-11-2012 1:09pm
    Registered Users Posts: 6

Anyone know what Chapelgate is like as a complex? Looking at renting an apartment there. Also it only comes with one car parking spot so I'd love to know what the visitor parking is like aswell. Everywhere else around St Alphonsus road is pay parking... Thanks!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 39 comuirch

I've been renting in this complex for almost three years now. It's a great place!

-Management company are fabulous
    -Grounds are kept immaculate.
    -Bins and Recycling collected regularly
    -Issues with management company resolved quickly
    -They even arrange a skip just after christmas to dump your christmas tree into

On the flip side, parking is a bit of an issue (like most apartment complexes). Think there are 9 visitor spots for the entire complex (c111 apartments/houses)....and there are a number of apartments who have multiple cars that insist on using the visitor spots as their second spot. This makes parking a bit of an issue if you actually have visitors over. To be honest on the few occasions we've not been able to get a visitor spot we've been able to park beside the railway bridge (which isn't pay parking) and only a short stroll away. Not ideal, but workable.