Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Reading v Mancester United - Madejski Stadium - Sat Dec 1st

• 01-12-2012 2:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭

reading-away-preview-620x350.jpg

Team News
    Jimmy Kébé remains a major doubt for Reading's Premier League game against Manchester United.

Midfielder Kébé has faced a tricky recovery from the groin injury that has kept him out for almost three weeks and could miss Saturday's match.

Danny Guthrie should be available following a thigh problem that has laid him low this month but Alex McCarthy and Jem Karacan remain sidelined.

Manchester United, meanwhile, will be without wing duo Nani and Antonio Valencia.

Nani will be missing for another four or five weeks with a hamstring injury, whilst Valencia has been ruled out with a hip problem.

Paul Scholes returns from suspension, whilst Ryan Giggs has shrugged off a minor hamstring complaint.

Match Notes
    Manchester United enter December top of the Premier League for the sixth time, having gone on to win the title on four of the previous five occasions.

They have won five away games, but lost on their last trip, at Norwich a fortnight ago. On the same day, Reading won their first league game, beating Everton, but have lost away twice since then.

Referee Mark Halsey

Kick off 17:30 live on ESPN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Had a dream last night that Rooney got a hat-trick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Hoping to see the same line up as wednesday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,370 ✭✭✭b757

Line-ups? -> http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/football/premier-league/2012-2013/reading-manchester-united-515500.html

Should win easy enough with that team, looking forward to the match. Hopefully we can play better than we done mid week.
    Had a dream last night that Rooney got a hat-trick.

Weird, so did i. We also won 4-1!!

Haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

b757 wrote: »
    Line-ups -> http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/football/premier-league/2012-2013/reading-manchester-united-515500.html

Should win easy enough with that team, looking forward to the match. Hopefully we can play better than we done mid week.

Haha

Surely they're not THE line-ups?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,370 ✭✭✭b757

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Surely they're not THE line-ups?

Never really use Yahoo Sport only for after match reports, would the teams they put up be assumptions on who they think may be playing?

Never really use Yahoo Sport only for after match reports, would the teams they put up be assumptions?

I'd say so. They don't release the team sheets until about 45 minutes before kick off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Line-ups? -> http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/football/premier-league/2012-2013/reading-manchester-united-515500.html

Haha

Many of us Had the same confidence for the Norwich game and we know what a disaster that game was! . .

No excuses again if they dont get 3 points . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

I'd say so. They don't release the team sheets until about 45 minutes before kick off.

1 hour.
    teams are given to officials 1 hour before kick they're usually all over twitter minutes later .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭aperture_nuig

0-2 United, RVP & Rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Starting XI: Lindegaard, Rafael, Ferdinand, Evans, Evra, Fletcher, Carrick, Anderson, RVP, Rooney, Young

Subs: De Gea, Jones, Smalling, Cleverley, Giggs, Welbeck, Hernandez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Starting XI: Lindegaard, Rafael, Ferdinand, Evans, Evra, Fletcher, Carrick, Anderson, RVP, Rooney, Young

I like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Chico to come off for Young and score another hat trick.

De Gea needs to start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Only complaint with that is no De Gea.
    Happy enough with the rest of it. Hope Young can put in a bit of a shift today, he's been very disappointing of late and overall since he came bar a few good performances.

De Gea needs to start.

His tooth still can't be at him. What is Fergie playing at?

Jonny Evans 11/1 anytime goalscorer, free money these days :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

“I’m going along with Anders at the moment because he’s not letting me down,” said Ferguson.

“I could easily have changed it again but Anders has done nothing wrong. I think they’re both good keepers so I’ve no issue with that.

“David is fine. He’s young, he got that tooth infection and had to get dental treatment.

“They had to take two of his teeth out and his jaw was swollen quite a bit, so we gave him that time off.

“Anders has come in and done well. It’s one of those situations where there’s no actual reason to leave Anders out in terms of form.

“Hopefully, David understands that at the moment, but there’s no long-term issue.”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Nice one Everton. Hopefully this is easy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Don't think we can have any excuses here with that team selection.
    Ando, Carrick and Fletcher is a welcome change.

I assume Young will be deployed through the middle. He has been awful on the wing so I'm happy if so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Ando would seem to be playing pretty high up the filed in this line up.....

Had a bet at 20/1 first goal and 13/2 anytime..........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

RVP first

Ando&Evans anytime are my bets.

Some dive

Does anyone else think the camera is very far away?

Some dive

Does anyone else think the camera is very far away?

These players are small Mary, those are far away...

Can hardly put a decent pass together so far.

Keno 92 wrote: »
    These players are small Mary, those are far away...

Would ya believe I had gone in to edit my post to type "In before Fr. Ted reference" but said I'd leave it!

Feck it. Down again already. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Some things never change

Didn't take long, absolute joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

expected?

Well that was not unexpected...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Jaysus.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

God damn it -_-

This is just not good for my heart anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

It's obvious we're going to drop points today after the earlier results.

Good stuff Evra

Hope we don't get caught out here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭markc1184

This is gone beyond ridiculously annoying at this stage. Someone needs to step up and start putting their head on balls into the box.

J. Marston wrote: »
    It's obvious we're going to drop points today after the earlier results.

Honest to God, if we drop points when Chelsea and City do, I'll cry...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

It'll be grand lads (and lasses).

Goals are on the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

It's not even surprising though, that's the worrying thing. Going behind to Reading isn't a surprise, sad.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

This going behind lark stopped being funny ages ago,its getting fairly sad now

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Here we go again :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

FCUKING BEAUTY!!!

Beauty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

ANDO GET IN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

Nice goal Ando!

Thats my boy Anderson!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Cracker Ando!

Considering I was ready to ship him out a few months ago, I have serious man love for Anderson right now....

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Anderson you beauty! Get in!