Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Reading v Mancester United - Madejski Stadium - Sat Dec 1st

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Jayz, I thought that was over the line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭doc_17

Liked like a goal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Had to be in

Mile over the line!

What a terrible decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Well in. Should be 5-3 up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Def over the line

But United get ALL the decisions

Funny watching Roberts trying to dribble there!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    It's a shame as he is having such a good season. But it HAD to be done, he's on a yellow and we need Smalling's height and Nemanjocity.
    Mars Bar wrote: »
    I think he knows himself that he had a terrible 30 minutes. I hope he doesn't feel the effects too much coz he has been one of our best players this season and he has been told so by the gaffer in the press.

I'm awaiting Homer's arrival to slate Raf!

If you ask me Evans is lucky to be still out there. He was shocking for both corners.
    Weren't Reading involved in that game as well? 7-4 to Portsmouth, iirc.

Edit: Four fecking three? :eek:
    They had a 7-5 loss to Arsenal also this season. Anything could happen here.

If we pull two goals ahead I would fancy us to win but there are plenty more corners to come :(

Ando injured?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,516 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Major tough call to make in real time, couldn't give it as a goal really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

Just as Anderson starts to play well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

Anderson?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Waddle..."that was a yard and a half over the line". Was about 6 inches over, there isn't even a yard and a half of grass between the line and the back of the net ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Ah Jesus. Wouldn't it be the story of poor Ando's career if after some of his best performances for years he gets an injury that sidelines him.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

def a goal...wrong call there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

walter-big-lebowski.jpg

OVER THE LINE!!

Please don't be injured Ando

Bloody hell, AL didn't know much about that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Insane game. Sick flick from Rooney.

Did somebodaaaay say
    slick-rick.jpg

Oh, flick.

tumblr_m8quluQwdw1qd8vkl.jpg

Would rather it wasnt Jones on to play CM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Poor Anderson :(

Jones on though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Yeah, that wasn't in the league, but still they're mad for high scoring games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

Carrick, Jones and Fletcher. Has there been a more dull midfield line-up?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I saw that game. Couldn't believe it when they threw away a 4 goal lead. Gives me hope for the second half here though! :pac:

Owen_S wrote: »
    Carrick, Jones and Fletcher. Has there been a more dull midfield line-up?

Giggs, Scholes and Carrick

• Registered Users Posts: 7,238 ✭✭✭Deank

Nicely set up for a scoreless second half, I hope I'm wrong and Utd bag another 2 or 3.....

4 Centre backs on the field now for United.

Rooney having to go back and make the passes that midfield should be doing, again.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,238 ✭✭✭Deank

Keno 92 wrote: »
    4 Centre backs on the field now for United.

With a bit of luck it'll snuff out the Reading goal threat. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Well that was an interesting half of football. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭SirDelboy18

Lindegaard should not be starting.

End of.

What the f*ck is Fergie at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

I think I can hear Fergie screaming at his defence from here.

Lindegaard should not be starting.

End of.

What the f*ck is Fergie at.

Agreed but the defending has been awful.

Need to take all 3 points for sure, we're not getting anything next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Keno 92 wrote: »
    Did somebodaaaay say

Oh, flick.

Excellently done. Tempted to put on "The Great Adventures..." and mute the commentary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Need to take all 3 points for sure, we're not getting anything next week.

Oh we'll be getting something next week.

A hiding.

Oh hoping SAF won't punish Rafael for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Dont think you will see Rafael playing for Utd for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

B9F2E8655F36492FA367164284D43768-0000324468-0003089570-00640L-AEFF23295CF342B389E1953A58D33C7C.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Welbeck putting the coat over Rafael's legs

"Here buddy, you may be warm now, but after a couple of weeks it can get rather cold"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

This game is properly mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

United better pull their act together for the second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

what are the odds for no more goals?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Having Evra on Roberts for corners is madness,hopefull we'l see someone stronger marking Roberts in the second half for corners and try and clear him out of Lindegaard's way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

what are the odds for no more goals?

7/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

zzzzzz......zzzz....zz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭born2bwild

Hope Reading get another two - see if Utd can peg them back again..good craic of a Saturday night, this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,591 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Young hasn't really covered himself in glory here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

WHATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT?????

Just checked the score on my phone and it's 3-4????

WTF!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Lindegaard has no control of his box.