Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Historic Vote tonight in Belfast

18910111214»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

I'm in stitches laughing here. Everyone should watch the end of this clip: http://www.youtube.com/watch?&v=J8Ry58pjHmM

That Willie Frazier fella has really let himself go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

I'm in stitches laughing here. Everyone should watch the end of this clip: http://www.youtube.com/watch?&v=J8Ry58pjHmM
    Jesus. my phone actually shakes every time she screams no surrender. what bo11ocks kept askin her to surrender?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,902 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Saw this posted on facebook tonight...

If only people were so quick to come together to protest on the streets of belfast when Ulster bank shafted 1000's of people, when our politicians constantly stir the bigotry cauldron and don't deal with bread and butter issues, when university fee's go up each year or when someone gets murdered in the name of a false war over land that none of us really have the rights too, cause it will always be controlled by a minority of the rich and wealthy who are very pleased we're all so f*cking brainwashed into believing that a coloured piece of cloth is important in our lives.. Will a flag (any colour) feed anyone this Christmas? Will a flag pay your bills? This is to all sides colour and creed..waken the f*ck up!

Just before her is training for the worlds laziest rioter competition.

Quality. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Willie Frazer's interview above really reminded me of Kevin McAleer

Where were the plastic bullets etc. last night? Does anyone believe for a second that if it were nationalists going mental they'd manage to injure 17 cops without any retaliation? Would they ****e.

That is fantastic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

0ph0rce0 wrote: »
    Typical scummy brit :p

If this was the other way round now, there'd be murder and everyone would be said to be in the I.R.A and its all Sinn Feins fault :rolleyes:

the bigots are all showing their true colours tonight:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭GRMA

Where were the plastic bullets etc. last night? Does anyone believe for a second that if it were nationalists going mental they'd manage to injure 17 cops without any retaliation? Would they ****e.
    They'll probably be having a nice wee meeting with Robinson soon like they did before after they trashed the place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Janey, Willie could have at least stayed sober if he was going to film himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Technoprisoner

they are allowed fly the union jack 15 days a year....i wonder what would happen if the tri colour was allowed fly 15 days of the year over belfast city hall

• Closed Accounts Posts: 683 ✭✭✭General Relativity

If the ra heads and shinners don't like it they can feck off to the republic. Oh wait they still want to take the Queens money for the free national health. Bunch of self serving hypocrites.

If the Brits don't like it they can fuck off back to Scotland, pre Ulster Plantation.

Gobshite.

How are you a mod?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

I am not a mod of this forum.

For your information my family ran the catholics from Armagh. My family made good use of their land.

keano_afc wrote: »
    Janey, Willie could have at least stayed sober if he was going to film himself.
    He's drunk in a lot of his videos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

If the Brits don't like it they can fuck off back to Scotland, pre Ulster Plantation.

Gobshite.

How are you a mod?

I assumed that was meant to be a wind up... looks like he was serious. Let's hope he follows his own advice and ****s off back under his bridge.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

For your information my family ran the catholics from Armagh. My family made good use of their land.

I'd hate to have come from thieves like you.

You sound proud of that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

0ph0rce0 wrote: »
    Typical scummy brit :p

If this was the other way round now, there'd be murder and everyone would be said to be in the I.R.A and its all Sinn Feins fault :rolleyes:

Gobshite.

How are you a mod?

Okay, 0ph0rce0, General Relativity and Our man in Havana, do not post in this thread again.

This is a thread about a current affairs issue in Northern Ireland, leave the history at the door, it isn't as if there isn't a chance on other N.I. threads.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Just saw this on the telly.

A fine upstanding citizen who humbly didn't want to take credit for his poetry so hid his face behind a Rangers scarf '' hand's of our union flag''

I had a real laugh out loud moment at that.

BBC1 is hilarious right now. This is payback politics apparently, ****ing lol. If this is their idea of "payback" then they're the most sensitive ****ing souls I've ever come across.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Our man in Havana wtf?

Gerry Kelly got death threats and an alliance councilor has been driven out of her house, temporarily at least, as a result of the vote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

I fell off the couch laughing at that one when it was broadcast on the news! I'd say she is a well balanced and reasonable woman, and a pleasure to be around.:D With some gentle reasoning, I'd say she could easily be swayed to change her views!

Ghandee wrote: »
    Our man in Havana wtf?

He was posting here for years... I wonder is that him gone. Can only hope...

GRMA wrote: »
    Gerry Kelly got death threats and an alliance councilor has been driven out of her house, temporarily at least, as a result of the vote.

The Alliance councillor was advised to leave her house after getting a threat of facebook. As unpleasant as that is, I doubt she was in any real danger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Auldloon

Our man in Havana wtf?

I'm disgusted with that persons posts. If it was some noob I wouldnt mind but a mod with that amount of posts should know better.

Pottler wrote: »
    change her views!

NOOOOOoooooooooooouuuuuuu Suuuueeeennnnduuuuurrrrrrrr !!!!!!

The Union is safe, Price William had a baby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

TheUsual wrote: »
    NOOOOOoooooooooooouuuuuuu Suuuueeeennnnduuuuurrrrrrrr !!!!!!

The Union is safe, Price William had a baby.

Indeed......
    http://www.theonion.com/articles/royal-family-releases-kate-middleton-ultrasound-im,30613/?utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=SocialMarketing&utm_campaign=standard-post:teaser:default

Our man in Havana wtf?
    Just gone off Havana big time for some reason. Use to be quite fond of that area.:(

Pottler wrote: »
    Just gone off Havana big time for some reason. Use to be quite fond of that area.:(

I genuinely thought he was posting tongue in cheek. If you said that in the street you'd be in court.

Our man in Havanna can't post in this thread so stop discussing him.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

I genuinely thought he was posting tongue in cheek. If you said that in the street you'd be in court.
    I'm really not hugely into politics or who should be where when etc, but there's some statements that are just a bit too close to the bone and inflammatory to be sticking up on the net. I don't see too many, but I saw one just there. Not hugely impressed at someone who should have more cop on, tbh.:( I know I can be a git, but not at that level. edit.MOD post came after/at my post, so I'll leave it there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Border-Rat

We all really do need to consider how much more efficiently the island of Ireland would work if we didn’t have two government and two financial systems, didn’t have two education systems, didn’t have two health systems, and didn’t have various institutions in competition with each other.

- Martin McGuinness

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭gallag

Does saying brit scum not warrant a ban? Fair bit of hate and back slapping in this thread. I am amazed that this has turned so openly bigoted.

Border-Rat wrote: »
    - Martin McGuinness

The education system in the north was doing very well thank you before the shinners ****ed it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,516 ✭✭✭✭briany

Saw that No Surrender woman on the video. She's obviously a bit of a header. She and her fellow protesters probably should not be taken as the unionist voice at this time in my opinion. They've taken the flag down and I like to think it's another step to reconciliation between the two communities if only a symbolic one of little practical value.

gallag wrote: »
    Does saying brit scum not warrant a ban? Fair bit of hate and back slapping in this thread. I am amazed that this has turned so openly bigoted.

I thought it was a stupid throw away comment. It certainly wasn't as bad as the one being discussed now. That was open hatred. Even more shocking because it was unprovoked.

I really don't get the anger loyalists have about a flag being removed from a shared building. When flags are removed from their estates I can understand they want to run themselves without interference; but did they believe they still ran Belfast council?

Current affairs does not mean discussing current moderator actions, seems the zero sum game couldn't discuss history so had to discuss moderation instead, just incapable of having a current affairs discussion.