Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

UFC on Fox: Henderson vs. Diaz - Saturday December 8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,391 ✭✭✭Scar Tissue

Bet365 says 9pm.

This post says:
    3.20PM - Facebook prelims
    5.00PM - Prelims
    8.00PM - Main card

+5 hours for ET -> GMT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

According to Facebook, the first prelim starts at 5.00pm ET. Which would be 10pm Irish time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

The facebook prelims starting now.

I think the Main card is on at 1am our time which is fantastic.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Kicked off now

Do we go to UFC.tv after this fight?

Jaysus, I remember Jorgensen always having some kind of skin disorder. They must have found some way to cure it.

They did.
    It's called cover that shít up with tattoos.

Wow!! Right on the bell!

Impressive display from Jorgenson

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭Stooped

But seriously, Jorgensen looks great. I'm happy for him.

scott-jorgensen.jpg

Impressive dial pay from Jorgenson.
    Yeah ye gotta love those dial pays.

Dean09 wrote: »
    Yeah ye gotta love those dial pays.

Haha fook off!

My ninja editing skills aren't so ninja like.

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭Stooped

Anyone have a stream?

Stooped wrote: »
    Anyone have a stream?
    Go to UFC.com and go into UFC tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,945 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

ah shite, just realised this is on FOX, get ready for adverts galore :mad::mad:

For anyone interested, CW is live streaming too from MMAJunkie

I don't think that's available in Ireland though. Are you getting it in Malta?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Dka e80

I don't think that's available in Ireland though. Are you getting it in Malta?

watchig it here its available alright

Yea, watching it now. I'll get the link I have.

Thanks for that. I didn't think it was available here. They never were before.

Siver wins this by ko.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 206 ✭✭Elysian

He suffers from vitiligo (what Michael Jackson had), it just keeps going and till eventually it is all the same colour. Here's what he looked like a few years ago which you can compare to the weigh in pic above:

a.jpg

I think what Michael Jackson had was called crazy.

Starting to look like Brock Lesnar pulpifying Frank Mir's head.

What a dominating performance by Siver! One of the most one-sided fights I've seen in a long time. Awesome stuff from him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Chavways

I hate Goldberg so much. Joe knows the in's and out's of the sport. He's always talking about all the technical aspects of the ground game especially.

And then Goldberg comes out with 'And he's still on the floor here Joe'.

Christ Almighty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,910 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Can't believe nam phan hung on. Siver was excellent all round.

Watching it on ufc.tv app for android on my phone. Excellent quality, pity about goldie non stop yapping. tempted to change to espanol.

Serious wrestling record!

Someone should tell LeVesseur that he's allowed throw strikes too.

Great stuff from Trujillo. Looking forward to seeing more from him.
    The Blackzilians camp is really turning out some good talent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,910 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Man some serious knees to the ribs there!

Someone should tell LeVesseur that he's allowed throw strikes too.

Promising start to the event! Really wouldn't be surprised if he has some broken ribs after those punishing knees.

If they're not broken then he has ribs of steel. They were seriously powerful knees.

That was actually a pitiful performance from LeVesseur. Just goes to show you, having an amazing wrestling background means sweet fúck all if you can't strike.

Unreal performance there. Great card so far.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 187 ✭✭supackofidiots

Looking like it will be a great night of fights. I'm on the beers and the dominoes myself. Fancy a bj now. How are you all enjoying the sport of UFC tonight and who are your predictions.

my picks to clarify

bj
    diaz
    shogun
    swick

Looking like it will be a great night of fights. I'm on the beers and the dominoes myself. Fancy a bj now. How are you all enjoying the sport of UFC tonight and who are your predictions.

On the beer/dominos myself but I almost choked reading that bit :pac:

Shogun split decision
    Rory 2rd round TKO
    Benson unanimous decision

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 187 ✭✭supackofidiots

On the beer/dominos myself but I almost choked reading that bit :pac:

Shogun split decision
    Rory 2rd round TKO
    Benson unanimous decision

haha, sorry, ''I meant I fancy a BJ win now''

Have Rory, Henderson and Shogun in a treble @6.33

haha, sorry, ''I meant I fancy a BJ win now''

We all know what you meant.
    Wouldn't mind an aul bj myself if I'm honest! :pac:

What a fight!

Some man for one man hey!

Holy shít Martinez has some chin!
    Definite contender for FOTN so far.

Holy fuuuuckin shît!!

That guy has cement in his chin.

KO of the night right there.

HOLY SHÍT!!!!!

Back of the head??

Remind me never to fúck with Cruickshank. Jesus.

It was good of Rory McDonald to come back from 1942 for the fight

Was thinking Nijem by decision but the way the last fights have gone I'll take Nijem by attempted murder.