Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea v FC Nordsjaelland Sky Sports 2 K/O 7:45pm

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 3,311 ✭✭✭weiland79

I just remembered i work late Thursday evenings. Feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

And still Marin cant get on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

You are winning 6-1...Rafa will stick on a DM just to shore things up.

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭solarith

I know. Would love to have gotten him on for 20 mins. =/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Crowd are having fun anyway!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

And now, for the sickest note of the entire evening: Celtic have scored against Spartak and are winning 2-1.

Celtic will go through. Chelsea will go out. I wonder what odds you'd have gotten on that... Sick... :mad: :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭MyBrokenKnees

DazMarz wrote: »
    And now, for the sickest note of the entire evening: Celtic have scored against Spartak and are winning 2-1.

Celtic will go through. Chelsea will go out. I wonder what odds you'd have gotten on that... Sick... :mad: :(

They know how to beat Barca in 90 mins as well :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

DazMarz wrote: »

Jeez calm down man, we were never going to win the CL this year anyway, no shame in going out in a tough group, just disapointing that it's our own fault.

I have a mate thats a die hard celtic fan. His numbers came up in the lotto last week and won 103,000 euro and now it looks like his team are going through. Pretty good week for him all and all. Delighted for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

MUSEIST wrote: »
    Jeez calm down man, we were never going to win the CL this year anyway, no shame in going out in a tough group, just disapointing that it's our own fault.

Tough Group?:confused:

No.

Tough Group?:confused:

No.

Yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Shaktar, what a joke - an own goal ???

Fix.

Stitch up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Yes

lol. Not even close to what City were up against. Now that was tough group. You were favs to get out group.

Ye ****ed up.

lol. Not even close to what City were up against. Now that was tough group. You were favs to get out group.

Ye ****ed up.

Never said it was as hard as city's. But juve and shaktar are good sides, we only have ourselves to blame anyway as I said but no major major shame in it tbh.

Yes

No. Should have beaten Nords away.
    Should have held onto the lead at home to Juve
    Should have played better against Shak

Sorry to say but RDM got it wrong in those games, especially the Shak ones

Ye ****ed up.

Thanks for clearing that up

No. Should have beaten Nords away.
    Should have held onto the lead at home to Juve
    Should have played better against Shak

Sorry to say but RDM got it wrong in those games, especially the Shak ones

we beat nord away.

Fair play to Celtic, back where they belong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

They know how to beat Barca in 90 mins as well :D

We done it at the Bridge last year too and didnt lose to them ;)

we beat nord away.

oh god yeah and we beat shak at home.
    Just fecked up away and both times to Juve then!

oh god yeah and we beat shak at home.
    Just fecked up away and both times to Juve then!

That game in Turin was terrible, the better teams went through but we shot ourselves in thr foot by playing negative and into juventus hands.

RDM won us the UCL and ultimately cost us a place in the last 16 too.

Fringe/youngsters in the EL and focus on the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Phoenix wrote: »
    How bad,be interesting to see what team will line up in the Europa.

Id rather we go out early in it anyway, give us focus and priority to the league.

GavRedKing wrote: »
    That game in Turin was terrible, the better teams went through but we shot ourselves in thr foot by playing negative and into juventus hands.

1341238281622.jpg

But seriously , lets continue this on the Chelsea thread...

As Sky are saying it was all down to the first home game, 2-0 up and crusinig against Juventus and we blew it saying that we got lucky against Shakthar with a 3-3.

Phoenix wrote: »
    How bad,be interesting to see what team will line up in the Europa.

Me too, strangely excited at the prospect. As is Falcao! ;)

Sorry if it's already been asked but how do Shakhtar have the superior head-to-head? I thought a 3-2 would be better than a 2-1.

EDIT: Away goals, pfft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,393 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

We're top scorers in the champions league and we're out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

We're top scorers in the champions league and we're out

We all know its not how many, its when and winning that matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,393 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

mike65 wrote: »

We all know its not how many, its when and winning that matters.

Thought I'd let others know that's the case as its a rare one that the team who scores most in the group stage heads out of it /into the secondary competition

Is there not someone we can appeal to? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

GavRedKing wrote: »

He won the CL by being ultra negative!! Can't have it both ways.

SantryRed wrote: »
    He won the CL by being ultra negative!! Can't have it both ways.

True, but our squad this year and at the time of the Juentus game wasnt good enough to see out a defensive master class that was needed.

The problem with having all the falir players is we're always going to be caught short, when RDM tried to employ negative tactics with an attacking set of players it was always going to end in disaster.

Take nothing away from Juventus, they managed to get the job done but they beat us easily in Turin.