Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DONATE HERE TO GET MODS NAKED FOR SSF €17,350.13 RAISED FOR SICK CHILDREN

• Registered Users Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Beasty wrote: »
    You definitely had me worried there ...

Anyway, it seems this time of day is a bit quiet - We had €185 pledged in the first 6 hours yesterday morning, so it should be relatively safe to keep this offer open for another 6 hours (shouldn't it?)

So, closing time for matching extended until 2.25pm:D

Legend. :cool:

Thank you Beasty :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Anyway, it seems this time of day is a bit quiet - We had €185 pledged in the first 6 hours yesterday morning, so it should be relatively safe to keep this offer open for another 6 hours (shouldn't it?)

You, my good sir, deserve a medal. If you ever find yourself in Malawi allow me to buy you numerous beers!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,657 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

Fecking hell, man! You're one decent chap :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Amazing stuff, Beasty. Thank you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,204 ✭✭✭FoxT

So, closing time for matching extended until 2.25pm

That's amazing!

I'll throw another few quid into the pot, so....

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 76,133 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Amazing stuff, Beasty. Thank you.
    At this rate you might be in the clear soon El Weirdo...

... now where's Micky hiding?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

I donated €10 around midnight last night. Was foggy headed and didn't realise I'd to post notice for it here by 8:30am.

Total: €2,845
    Beasty Total: €4316.81

I think Beasty should change his name to Santa Claus.

(and I'll gladly sit on his knee :P)

Update:

€3,000 target has been reached:
    Super-Rush will change his name to Stupid-Rush
    El Weirdo is currently the mod who has to get nekkid

Another €183.19 (4.5k) and I'll change my name to whoopsadaisyboobies

Then the next target will be 6K for Micky's Micky.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

That is an incredible figure raised for charity.

Recession - what recession. Things like this seriously restore my faith in humanity.

Here is another 10 euro -

Your transaction ID for this payment is: 14T40529F404xxxxx.
    We'll send a confirmation email to xxxxxx. This transaction will appear on your statement as PayPal *SANTASTRIKE.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Super-Rush will change his name to Stupid-Rush

Is this a done deal? Or do I wait until the whoopsadaisyboobies mark is reached? (i.e. does it work like the naked mod - only one?)

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Khannie wrote: »
    Is this a done deal? Or do I wait until the whoopsadaisyboobies mark is reached? (i.e. does it work like the naked mod - only one?)

I think you should adopt an 'act now ask questions later' approach.

Oh this is on. He's requested it already I think ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

You can change it to Stupid-Rush now, but only if you want to.

Take your time.

Have a coffee.

Or a nap.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Super-Rush wrote: »
    You can change it to Stupid-Rush now, but only if you want to.

Take your time.

Have a coffee.

Or a nap.

I like all of your suggestions. You're hired!

• Registered Users Posts: 13 johnfar_ie

€100 , Only a little more for another name change

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

when is the closing time/date for this?

not paid till Friday but i guess if it closes earlier than that i could try and sort something

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

It will still be open til Dec 31st at least.

Still loads of time to donate money.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 76,133 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

danniemcq wrote: »
    when is the closing time/date for this?

not paid till Friday but i guess if it closes earlier than that i could try and sort something
    You can pledge something now (or at least in the next 30 minutes or so) and get the benefit of the match though - payment can be made later;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

You can pledge something now (or at least in the next 30 minutes or so) and get the benefit of the match though - payment can be made later;)

Is there no end to this man's legend-ness? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

He's just thanks whoring :pac:

Or else he just really wants to see whoopsiedaisy in the nip.. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

wnolan1992 wrote: »

Maybe he's already seen the goods and wants to share the joy with ye guys.

well in that case count me in for €25

make up for not making the gig!

wnolan1992 wrote: »

you mean people don't?

• Registered Users Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Cocolola

€10 done. Sorry it's so little, I just paid for next semester's rent and am fairly broke atm.

Fair play Beastie, seriously generous!

You just completed your payment.
    Your transaction ID for this payment is: 634706877F022900S.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Threw in a score for the kiddies.

Beasty made me feel guilty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭deisedave

Just donated ten euro there
    Your receipt number for this payment is: 1151-5932-0422-9123.
    We'll send a confirmation email to ******@gmail.com. This transaction will appear on your statement as PayPal *SANTASTRIKE.

• Registered Users Posts: 13 johnfar_ie

did we get enough donations for a whoopsie name change? I think we have but not sure on the time limit

Here's another €25 from me to add to the previous €25. I could do with the good karma for a change. :o

You just completed your payment.
    Your receipt number for this payment is: 4136-7*25-****-**43.