Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DONATE HERE TO GET MODS NAKED FOR SSF €17,350.13 RAISED FOR SICK CHILDREN

• Registered Users Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Ye wha'?:confused:
    Saying that whoops nekkid post would be POTD, then checked it and was right!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

kmart6 wrote: »
    Saying that whoops nekkid post would be POTD, then checked it and was right!

How does one check/see POTD?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,220 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Proposal to include this thread on 'list of legendary boards threads', really special!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Depends on theme your using, bit if you have o boards.ie option on the top left hover on it(or click) should give you a sub menu where you'll see POTD as an option!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

No recession in the after hours house, I remember when a naked mod used to cost a 100 squid. Now it's 17 grand.

Seriously fair play to the everyone involved, especailly Beasty. As soon as I can I'll throw a few more bucks in the pot.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Unregistered.

kmart6 wrote: »
    Depends on theme your using, bit if you have o boards.ie option on the top left hover on it(or click) should give you a sub menu where you'll see POTD as an option!
    boards.ie/potd

Or that....

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

If you go to the front page of boards, you can sort by thanks as well so you can see the most popular posts of the day.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Oh, and also

Where's a long lens when you need one?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

So far, I have changed my name to whoopsadaisyboobies. Super-Rush has changed his name to Sir Alex Ferguson - which was thoroughly entertaining :D

Micky and his lovely arse will be renamed Pippa Middleton, weirdo, unbeknownst to him will soon be Micky Pippa Middleton's arse.

K-9 has agreed to be called anything ye like if we get another €100 in the post.

Like I said already, it's pretty spectacular the amount of money we've raised and the number of kids we have helped, you should be very proud of yourselves after hours, very proud indeed. We get a hard time on occasion, but when it comes down to it, this forum is full of pretty awesome people!

Oh, and also

Fair play to ye.

• Registered Users Posts: 731 ✭✭✭jimbob_jones

Jeebus fair play to the mods for the amount raised and for the worthy cause !!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,556 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Could someone else take the mods names now that have changed theirs, or are they admin protected?

I am still reeling from the total raised so far. Unreal. :eek:

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 76,132 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Posy wrote: »
    Could someone else take the mods names now that have changed theirs, or are they admin protected?
    Shush! I was going to try and sell Sir Alex's old name back to him next December to kick-start the next appeal ...

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Someone should register as Micky Dolenz' arse.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Weirdo has still not posted his pic, or posted full stop

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Israel_Dagg

You've some body on ye.

Err...

Stheno wrote: »
    Weirdo has still not posted his pic, or posted full stop

He's away for christmas, he'll back at some point :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Israel_Dagg

Away...is in jail? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Unregistered.

Found him! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

€50 as promised.
    You just completed your payment.Your transaction ID for this payment is: 7U7175141V211130P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

K-9 has agreed to be called anything ye like if we get another €100 in the post.

Pig Benis wrote: »
    Bit late but stuck another 30 in the pot.
    Your transaction ID for this payment is: 6HT01283W6209622C.

Thats some arse Dolenz. :pac:
    laugh wrote: »
    eur 25.00 has been paid from Main Account ~ xxxx to Tom Murphy, Account: 65748028, Reference: SSF-laugh

^ Have another €25 for doing that in the middle of the jaysus day in the Phoenix Park.
    €50 as promised.
    You just completed your payment.Your transaction ID for this payment is: 7U7175141V211130P

Correct me if I am wrong, but that's another 100 in the pot since whoopsy posted! K-9 must now face the music. Pity Sir Alex Ferguson is taken. Nominate whoopsy to choose K-9s new moniker!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Nice arse pippa!

Whoopsy, you are some woman for one woman. You are an inspiration. Looking fab missus.

Daisies wrote: »
    Nice arse pippa!

Whoopsy, you are some woman for one woman. You are an inspiration. Looking fab missus.

Where do I find these pics, I really dont feel like trawling through 1,400 posts looking for them....hints? please..pretty please:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Where do I find these pics, I really dont feel like trawling through 1,400 posts looking for them....hints? please..pretty please:)

Did you not get the PM? NSFW so sent to all who donated AFAIK....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

keith16 wrote: »

ooooo I must go look for mine.

Except me!:(
    Wiley slinks off sobbing to himself....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Squeaky the Squirrel

Attached Images

Micky's Glowing Balls.jpg (498.9 KB, 2172 views)

Micky's Glowing Balls 2.jpg (348.8 KB, 2072 views)

lol at 100 people less looking at Mickys second pic.

http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/33029023.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

lol at 100 people less looking at Mickys second pic.

http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/33029023.jpg

I think he may have meant Whoop's pic.:P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭sheesh

or me !!!! :(

Noone got PMs!

Micky's post is here and mine is here.