Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The muffin man can have his muffin top back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Coffee snobs FTW.
    Every time I ask for a mocha it's like asking them for their first born.

conzy wrote: »
    Can't beat the Avocados... My new game is buying the green ones and trying to open them just in time, not to hard, not too ripe.

Its like Avocado Russian Roulette. I could buy the ripe ones but they are twice the price

I'm gonna make avocado brownies later. Nyom nyom nyom.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Every time i hear avocado i think of them!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

I'm gonna make avocado brownies later. Nyom nyom nyom.

Waiting until next week to carb cycle then?

Hanley wrote: »

Yep. I'm transitioning into it. There's no point in me going full blown into just yet. To much sh!t going on (the stuff I mentioned on Sat) so for this week I'm concentrating on just cutting out junk and eating 90% clean.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Jeez Hanley, you're worse than having your Ma on Facebook when you post a "goin out to get lockoooooo" status :D

Let the girl have her brownies... :D

WHIP IT! wrote: »
    Jeez Hanley, you're worse than having your Ma on Facebook when you post a "goin out to get lockoooooo" status :D

Let the girl have her brownies... :D

Shut up and get back to training you.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Shut up and get back to training you.

I'm busy avoiding work! Has me worn out...

Hanley will be the first person who'll have to listen to me saying this is a few weeks time:

'WHY AM I SO FAT!'

Deadlifts:
    20kg x 10
    40kg x 5
    50kg x 3
    60kg x 3
    60kg x 3
    70kg x 1
    80kg x 1 x 2
    86kg x NOTHING

Rack Pulls:
    50kg 4 x 8

Bent Over Rows:
    30kg 5 x 8

You pulled at least 1 rep at 86kg. And I saw a chin or two there too.

And remind me when you've emailed me on here, in my log, via PM, phone call, text, whastapp, snapchat, viber, private FB, public FB, and RevFit FB. Just in case I miss one of them.

kthxbye.

5k.

Walked 1k of it.

Did it in.......... 38.49

Oops!

Starting my carb cycling today.

No Carb Day:

Breakfast
    2 egg whites
    2 slices of streaky bacon
    2 full eggs (I have yet to eat these - I'm suppose to eat 4 eggs but couldn't stomach the yokes this morning)

Lunch
    100g ish of beef chilli I made last night (Beef, onion, garlic, chopped tomatoes and peppers)
    50g avocado
    Lettuce mix

Dinner
    125g Roast chicken leg
    50g avocado
    150g roast broccoli

Cals: 966
    Protein: 86
    Fat: 67
    Carbs: 21

Need more protein. Might throw in a shake depending how I'm feeling later or more egg whites, I do love egg whites.

Increase the meat next time!

Buy a load of steaks and you'll be sorted

PS - all the lads doing it (and me) are MISERABLY full all the time. It's getting hard to eat.

..and I love the way my plans never go ahead.

Had a rack of ribs instead for lunch.

Since I never actually ate the 2 eggs I can still fit in eating the chilli and chicken later and it'll still be on target.

So my 'no carb' day didn't really work out very well but didn't go too bad either. Only veg at home was a bag of frozen peas,sweetcorn and carrot.

240yoh4.jpg

Today was moderate carb some. Looks like tomorrow's no carb.

Started C25K today. Ran into work. It ended at about 3k and it's 5k to work so I just continued on. Still an horrendous time of 36m:56s.

FYI: I'm not doing C25K for any sort of weightloss benefit. I'm doing it because i ran up the stairs in work the other day and was out of breath for a good 2 mins afterwards. My cardiovascular fitness is shocking bad the last few months with not being able to train properly. I'm hoping this will help.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,155 ✭✭✭COH

That's what escalators and lifts are for dumbass

Good stuff stenchy it's a good program!

Once upon a time I ran for a bus and died and then I did the program

If you started C25K today, you shouldn't have been running 5k?!

Well i pretty much walked the last 2kms!

YNDTP. Or even close to it!

How was i suppose to get to work? Taxi!?

Did you follow the program doing jogging and walking intervals and then just walk 2km?

Yes

yea sounds grand

Breakfast:
    14940o2.jpg

Lunch:
    334udyd.jpg

Dinner will be the same as yesterday minus the sweetcorn, carrots and peas.