Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester City v Manchester United (KO 13:30 - SS1HD)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Gonna be a cracking end to the game now.
    Regarding the young goal, yes he should have been giving onside. But you get some and you don't, re: Hernandez vs Chelsea

The ref in that game ****ed both sides up. Torres high foot and a certain handball.....

United were robbed of going 3-0 up here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Looks like a peno for both teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Could possibly have been a penalty, left leg was out..... There was contact?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Heh, I thought that was Young initially.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

That's a penalty. **** sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Could have been a penalty, should have been a yellow and a free against Smalling.

Looks like a peno for both teams.

Where were City due a pen?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

Atkinson is losing his grip on this game

If Tevez goes down there its a certain pen

****ing hell

Thought Tevez was gonna go down there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Wake the feck up lads

That was no pen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Could have had a penalty if he went down there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Jesus Rio wake up. Great defending from Evra though.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    That was no pen

The Evra one? For real?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,217 ✭✭✭Justin10

Well done Tevez not going down.

Fair play to Tevez for not hitting the deck.

Most players would have.

Where were City due a pen?

Smalling handball. I think it would have been harsh as he might have been putting his hand down in the motion of falling but still could see it given

WOW... They say united get penos at OT yet City have had 18 at the Etihad and none away....... in the last 2 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Could have had a penalty if he went down there.

So if he dived?

Smalling handball. I think it would have been harsh as he might have been putting his hand down in the motion of falling but still could see it given

Was that not outside the box?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

That was miles outside the box

Ah Evra..... should have done better.

Was that not miles outside the box? or am I remembering it wrong?

Evra made a balls of that, free header

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

Very mature City fans in the corner...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,392 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Great chance for evra

Do we need Scholes on to help settle us?

The Evra one? For real?
    I sort of agree. It would have been soft. Toure cut across him, but was just stronger. He did push him though.

Evra threw the legs back to make it look worse.

Apart from his shot, RVP hasn't been in this at all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,184 ✭✭✭Patsy fyre

Chico time?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Contrast couldn't be starker between Tevez and Balotelli here. City look so much more lively with Tevez's workrate up front.

De Gea? WTF?

Keno 92 wrote: »
    So if he dived?

No, when Evra impeded his run.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Do we need Scholes on to help settle us?
    They way he has played recently....no!

DDC1990 wrote: »
    I sort of agree. It would have been soft. Toure cut across him, but was just stronger. He did push him though.

Evra threw the legs back to make it look worse.

He stood on Evra's foot. It wasn't the cut across that made it a pen.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Apart from his shot, RVP hasn't been in this at all

Yeah, one of his poorest games for Man Utd so far I think. Hernandez on should be the call.

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Was that not outside the box?
    Jax Teller wrote: »
    That was miles outside the box
    Was that not miles outside the box? or am I remembering it wrong?

How embarrassing :o

I saw it on the replay after the Evra peno and i thought it was in the box. My ADMC stream is **** so seeing bits of stuff on replays/skipping etc

Nothing to see hear, move along people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Turtyturd wrote: »
    No, when Evra impeded his run.:rolleyes:

But surely since he was able to stay on his feet there, if he went down it would of been a dive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Game needs some Dzeko

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Atkinson Special!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Play on Atkinson ffs :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Ridiculous not to keep playing advantage there, ref has lost it totally.

Rooney yellow was coming for ages.

Thank you ref for not allowing advantage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Atkins has no grip on the game at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Its always funny how "neutrals" are quick to say that decisions balance themselves out when it goes against United, but when united get a decision the conspiracys start about refs favouring United . .

I have that sick feeling that City are going to take maximum opportunity from the awful game changing decision to dissalow a perfectly good goal . .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

He blew the whistle already, what the **** are they complaining for...

Unreal from Yaya.

Madness to call it back, he was away.

Stupid refereeing.

If City score in the next 5 mins, we're gonna lose, I know it.