Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester City v Manchester United (KO 13:30 - SS1HD)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

event wrote: »
    who would buy this?

A9rFfmDCEAAEGGw.jpg:large

At least most of Manchester is in the right colour!!!! But no i would not buy it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Giggs and scholes on the bench

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Surprised to see Rafael in there, think he will be questioning himself after last week and would expect City to single him out.

I'm hoping for a reaction from raf. He seems to thrive on the big occasions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Surprised to see Rafael in there, think he will be questioning himself after last week and would expect City to single him out.

Or its a huge confidence boost and shows massive faith in him from his manager!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Meh, was he ever going to be dropped after a dodgy half hour?

Questioning himself? Lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Thatsfootball

Can see Balotelli having a good game tbh.
    Subs strong from both teams; Chicharito, Scholes, Tevez, Dzeko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭markc1184

Raf to play a stormer today!!

• Registered Users Posts: 792 ✭✭✭KombuchaMshroom

This...the sniping between fans is funny, but I wanna be entertained by the meltdown at United's midfield.

Why would there be a meltdown over that?

Only problem I have with that team is that it's not going to be the strongest aerially, but overall quite happy, a lot better than I was expecting.

Cautiously optimistic about this now!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,391 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

This is where Young can prove me and all his detractors wrong. Would love to see Nani in this team though, really need a big game from Young, the key battle of the day for United imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,070 ✭✭✭✭event

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Money on Mario to score and be booked.

two singles or a double?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

Liam O wrote: »
    This is where Young can prove me and all his detractors wrong. Would love to see Nani in this team though, really need a big game from Young, the key battle of the day for United imo.

I think they'll be more worried about their defence tbh. It's far more important to improve in defence and keep City out than for Young to perform well...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Very excited about that team. Come on united!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Please please please Mr Referee don't ruin the game with a silly red card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Leiva wrote: »
    Please please please Mr Referee don't ruin the game with a silly red card.

Unless its for a utd player then it will be funny.

niallo27 wrote: »
    Unless its for a utd player then it will be funny.

If its desereved it's deserved, doesn't matter for who.

But we have seen many a mouth watering game turned into a damp squib by an over excited ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Yes, referees favour us, we get it lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Popcorn_02_Stephen_Colbert.gif

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Happy enough with that team, Valencia has been much lately but usually he comes back with a bang after an injury, plus he and Rafa work fantastically well together down the right.

Young has a lot to prove.

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Yes, referees favour us, we get it lads.

Ahh Jesus Ivy no one said that !

Enjoy the game.

Will be interesting to see how Nastasic does today anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

event wrote: »
    two singles or a double?

Always two singles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Looks like that instagram account knew something about Valencia everyone else didn't.

Leiva wrote: »
    Ahh Jesus Ivy no one said that !

Enjoy the game.

I'll be behind the couch :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Great, Niall Quinn.

That's the commentary muted for me anyway. Gonna be weird listening to music while watching such a big game, but I don't care, I genuinely would rather listen to my own mother commentate on the game than suffer through another match with Quinn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

This ref has given out 47 yellows in his last 12 matches.. I can see 2 players being sent off, one on each team

Gary Neville and Niall Quinn on commentary? They'd probably be more suited in fanzone...

Wonder how it'll work with pretty much 2 colour commentators

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Niall-quinn-001.jpg

Martin Atkinson will make a complete balls of a decision one way or another, calling it now.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Martin Atkinson will make a complete balls of a decision one way or another, calling it now.
    Yeah when City get their 20th* penalty of the season it'll be 'justice' being served to United. ;)

*may be an exaggeration

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭colly_06

P4N97.jpg
    M3JsY.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Massive game needed from Valencia today. He has been dire for the last few weeks. Needs to to pull the finger out today and play like he was last season.

Nasri is the worry. ONE attempted (and unsuccessful) tackle last week. Expect United's full backs to have a field day.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Bobby Duvall has been at the cough medicine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Geoff Shreeves going for the Noel Cunningham look today
    NoelCunningham_cropped250x167.jpg

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Fergie and Mancini look well, why are they talking about the new Cruise film though?!?

• Registered Users Posts: 556 ✭✭✭jethro081

what the absolute fu ck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,889 ✭✭✭✭klose

This is excruciating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

What the **** is there is product placement on Sky? Jesus christ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Yeah good man Robert, "will there be a shootout if it's a tie?" :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭cgpg5

colly_06 wrote: »
    P4N97.jpg
    M3JsY.jpg

Jonny Evans must have popped a few pills before that photo :pac:

Wow, thought Nastasic was like 22, didn't realise he was 19 :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Liam O wrote: »
    Wow, thought Nastasic was like 22, didn't realise he was 19 :o

Couldn't believe he is only 19 when I found out last week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Lindergard not on the bench? Is he injured?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

cgpg5 wrote: »
    Jonny Evans must have popped a few pills before that photo :pac:

Is van persie's head really small as well or is it just me.

Yeah good man Robert, "will there be a shootout if it's a tie?" :rolleyes:
    He's a 'huge' fan though. Cruise was clearly just having the craic, despite that he did come across as more knowledgeable than Duvall.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Shreeves to Tom Cruise - "You are aware that your wife has left you Tom...".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

niallo27 wrote: »
    Is van persie's head really small as well or is it just me.

It just looks small next to rooneys

Hate this fixture, always expect bad things.

Will take a controversy free draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Lindergard not on the bench? Is he injured?

His wife is in labour according to the twitter machine.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Thank God for Gary Neville. I'd puke I'd I had to listen to Quinn.