Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Ham V Liverpool 4 pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Stargate wrote: »
    Jonjo Shelvey is non existent , booked now , very fookin frustrating player , dont understand the hype about him tbh . Far better available .

The...hype?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Thought Johnson was shaping up for another screamer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Debatable Decisions ‏@Deb_Decisions
    Referees have cost #LFC 9pts so far this season, they should be 5th in the #EPL and ahead of #AFC and #THFC

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

DDC1990 wrote: »
    Allen costing us again.

Been poor the last few games, with silly challenges.

Was unlucky there though.

Typical Liverpool :(

In all fairness how else was he going to jump? Wasn't like he was jumping with his hands out in front.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Melion wrote: »
    Lads, if it was at the other end we'd all have been screaming for a penalty.

Yes and we would be moaning because it would not have been given.

Hammers on top now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Diame is some tank.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

What a luxury Gerrard is there days. Offers so little for someone the team is still built around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭doc_17

Diame looks a quare player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Diame having a great game. We need to settle this down

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

el dude wrote: »
    And rightly wouldn't of got it.

Micah Richards at Anfield springs to mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Jarvis showing there that if Johnson is far forward we have nobody at all on the right to help cover him. Normally it would be the right midfielder who does that, but now we have Cole on:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

noodler wrote: »
    The...hype?

The...hype? with Rodgers , noodler :D

The head on yer man behind Big Sam LMFAO

How is Gerrard the last man getting back there yet again? Complete liability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

In all fairness how else was he going to jump? Wasn't like he was jumping with his hands out in front.
    As I said, it was unlucky, him being poor was just a general observation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Positive energy we should all do a bit off yoga at half time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

Jez Joe Cole trotting round like hes at the beach , tackle for the ball ffs !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Stargate wrote: »
    The...hype? with Rodgers , noodler :D

Oh ok.

Was just thinking, who the hell hypes up Shelvey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Just tuned in and Noe Cole is playing?! And downing is at left back?!!

That tackle on Sterling could have been a red

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I think a rethink is needed at HT, Shelvey has been quite unable to make a mark.

1-2 OG Gerrard

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Again, I was laughed at for suggesting we sign Diame when we was available :(
    Paully D wrote: »
    Debatable Decisions ‏@Deb_Decisions
    Referees have cost #LFC 9pts so far this season, they should be 5th in the #EPL and ahead of #AFC and #THFC

Err... ok, not the exclusive I was expecting.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Ah crap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Wtf kind of header was that from Gerrard??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,889 ✭✭✭✭klose

We are ****ing terrible

Lose this and Rodgers is in for some heavy criticism. Starting Downing and then hauling that fat arse waste of space of the bench.

Fcuking hell.
    Every time west game get a free its causing us problems :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Gerrrarddddddd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Nice header by Gerrard :D

Liverpool were doing well until Enrique hopped off. Downing and Cole do **** all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,475 ✭✭✭decies

Great goal gerrard!!! :-/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,555 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Here we go.....all the Gerrard haters will be on his case for bad luck now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

Stevie G a fcukin liability at this stage

What a great header by Gerrard. But into the wrong goals.

Feel a bit for him there as that was a hard cross to defend.

OG and 2-1 to West Ham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

And that's that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Yep.

Wonder who Stevie will blame for that?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Jayses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Gerrard, needs a month off and a long hard look at himself. Coasting this season. Worst player on the pitch today. Worse than ole joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

murpho999 wrote: »
    Here we go.....all the Gerrard haters will be on his case for bad luck now.

He has been awful

Shelvey should have hit the target

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Ah Shelvey you donkey not even on target...how is he in the first team I wonder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,475 ✭✭✭decies

We are going to get tanked I fear !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Shelvey should have hit the target
    Ah Shelvey you donkey not even on target...how is he in the first team I wonder

It was mainly behind him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,555 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I am pie wrote: »
    Gerrard, needs a month off and a long hard look at himself. Coasting this season. Worst player on the pitch today. Worse than ole joke.

Really, people should look at games properly.

He's done more than Downing and Cole.

Still also has ability to play a pass that could change a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

C'mon West Ham

Great finish Stevie G

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

There was another foul on Agger in the box

Cole and Downing are nothing more than passengers today.

Shelvey is not doing much, but his little is still more than the other two combined.

Cannot knock the rest of the team for effort though. We are looking very disjointed now though. Sterling now has nobody working with him as Enrique was, and Johnson is getting pegged back even further with Cole on there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Don't get this formation at all.

Allen, Lucas & Gerrard all occupying the same area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭doc_17

Sterling, Cole, Allen, Gerrard, Shelvey, offering very little