Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Myprotein

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,607 ✭✭✭sgarvan

The Protein Works say they deliver by Parcelforce Worldwide to Ireland.

http://www.theproteinworks.com/delivery/

If they do it shouldnt take that long.

But then again myprotein said they use DPD!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭ScissorPaperRock

I didn't realise this was such a widespread problem. I ordered on the 21st of December, and noticed that the address had changed to show only one line. I didn't really get around to doing anything about it because I've been abroad, but the package just arrived today - it took over three weeks to arrive.

Didnt realise that these were part of The Hut Group.

I have had trouble ordering from these before with delivery times. Many a thread on here about them.

myprotein.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭NoHarm1994

sgarvan wrote: »

Mine has just been updated to Germany at 2pm. Hopefully it comes quick. Running low on stocks.

I got a message on twitter from The Protein Works offering me free protein if I enter a code at registration and spend more than €10.

Mine was in Germany at 2 as well I'd say we will have it in a couple of days!(if we are lucky)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭12thofthe12th

I ordered on Friday and the parcel arrived on my desk in work 5 minutes ago. I've been using them for a good while now with no issues.
    Find the site easy to use and there orders very prompt.

I've been buying from them for good a few years as well, orders never took more than 3 working days to arrive, this is the first time they fecked up my order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,863 ✭✭✭RobAMerc

Didnt realise that these were part of The Hut Group.

yea - the bloke I was talking to in customer service said MP were bought out and that the migration of the MP stuff to the parent groups systems ( I guess IT and logistics ) has been a complete disaster for them. He ain't half right !
    I stupidly ordered some peanut butter and BCAA today -same sh1te with half cut off address BUT its a DPD direct tracking number not some MHI or whatever they were called tracking number, so lets see.

That Protein Works website looks solid enough. Has anyone used their stuff yet and do they ship to Ireland quickly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 riskybusiness

use bodybuildingwarehouse.co.uk, there cheap and efficient. there premium whey is great stuff and tastes ok. 4kg for like 70 quid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Scuba Ste

I ordered from MP on Thursday and it arrived today. Just a counterpoint to all the bad experiences. I'll continue using them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Did you select DPD for delivery?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Scuba Ste

Did you select DPD for delivery?

Em I don't know tbh. I left the delivery method as the default cheapest option. The delivery guy was from DPD.

maybe they have coped on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭vigos

Has anyone who ordered with an expected delivery date for today received their order yet? I ordered on New Year's Day status still says :

Your order has been despatched from the Export Depot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭DM-BM

yeah I ordered on new years day and it arrived today, two packages one delivered by DPD and one by An Post.

Never had to wait this long for an order.

The last few times I ordered I was given MHI tracking numbers, but DPD delivered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,912 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

I used MyProtein recently.
    Took forever to come, had to complain on numerous occasions.

For anyone who cares to order from them, below is my 10% code. I guess whoever uses it first gets it.
    I won't be using the site again, so feel free to go ahead
    I am really sorry for the delay in your parcel being delivered.

Please see below your 10% discount code to use on a future order:

B8C9EC07E366

DM-BM wrote: »
    yeah I ordered on new years day and it arrived today, two packages one delivered by DPD and one by An Post.

Never had to wait this long for an order.

The last few times I ordered I was given MHI tracking numbers, but DPD delivered.

Good to know, sent in a query to them for an update so will see. Actually just checked and its in Germany so hopefully it will arrive in the next few days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

hopefully they've given up on VHI or MCI or whatever they were called and moved back to DPD for good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,187 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Ordered reluctantly on 6 January as I'd a few MP points to use up. No sign of it yet. Getting nervous now. Run out of whey as well annoyingly.

Update: final got an update on tracking. Told its gone from Germany to UK. Hopefully that means progress. Will be reluctant to use again in any event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭12thofthe12th

Sangre wrote: »
    Ordered reluctantly on 6 January as I'd a few MP points to use up. No sign of it yet. Getting nervous now. Run out of whey as well annoyingly.

Update: final got an update on tracking. Told its gone from Germany to UK. Hopefully that means progress. Will be reluctant to use again in any event.

I received mine today 2 days after the Germany to UK tracking update, so you should have yours in a day or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

Slightly unrelated, but have they discontinued 1kg bags of Impact Whey Protein? The website gives 2.5kg and 5kg options only.

I opened a ticket on the site giving out about delivery and this morning I just got a mail from myprotein telling me that my order is now with DPD and I should have it tomorrow.

MHI says the order is in Oldbury (GB)
    And the DPD tracking number says it is in Birmingham.

Both places are pretty close to each other so the final delivery of the order may take place with DPD but where is the items coming from if they are shipped through Germany. I thought this was a UK company delivering from the UK.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I opened a ticket on the site giving out about delivery and this morning I just got a mail from myprotein telling me that my order is now with DPD and I should have it tomorrow.

MHI says the order is in Oldbury (GB)
    And the DPD tracking number says it is in Birmingham.

Both places are pretty close to each other so the final delivery of the order may take place with DPD but where is the items coming from if they are shipped through Germany. I thought this was a UK company delivering from the UK.

MHI collect from MyProtein in Manchester then ship to Germany. Germany must be their sortation hub. Then they ship back to UK to ship to Ireland lol.

The Protein Works have £3.49 deliver for Irish customer orders placed between Fri-Sunday

MHI collect from MyProtein in Manchester then ship to Germany. Germany must be their sortation hub. Then they ship back to UK to ship to Ireland lol.

Absolutely pointless. How do they get a saving in that at all compared to just giving it to DPD and delivering it. Crazy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭Arctic89

Had ordered mine New Year's Day. Received it into Parcel Motel last night. Unacceptable to take 2 weeks really. What e-mail address have people been complaining to?

well I just opened a support case with them via the website, I think if you want to complain do it via twitter/facebook as you might get a faster response

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭Sugar Free

I'd honestly never heard of the word sortation until I ordered off them.

Just got this reply from MyProtein

We have been trailling a new courier service that unfortunately has caused some minor delays due to the path they take whilst shipping your order. We can advised that we have since returned to using DPD for all future international orders.

Once again thank you for getting in touch and thank you for your patience.

If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Kurn

my order just landed... in Germany!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭johnybean

I placed an order on the 8th and got this tracker update on the 11th "Fri 11/01/2013 10:29: Your order has been scanned at the Origin Depot for export." with nothing since. Emailed them yesterday and they came back with the standard "we will look into it" speil. what do you guys think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Kurn

johnybean wrote: »
    I placed an order on the 8th and got this tracker update on the 11th "Fri 11/01/2013 10:29: Your order has been scanned at the Origin Depot for export." with nothing since. Emailed them yesterday and they came back with the standard "we will look into it" speil. what do you guys think?

Post on there FB page too, that pup the jumers on them for me...

johnybean wrote: »

Its on the way to Germany and back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,863 ✭✭✭RobAMerc

After an epic battle previously as detailed before....

I ordered Monday p.m. and received today a.m. although I haven't checked its all there thats never been an issue before.

As I said the tracking link I got was a direct DPD site one - no issues

RobAMerc wrote: »
    After an epic battle previously as detailed before....

I ordered Monday p.m. and received today a.m. although I haven't checked its all there thats never been an issue before.

As I said the tracking link I got was a direct DPD site one - no issues

I hate you so much right now.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭ooPabsoo

Need protein so I just said feck it and ordered 2.5kg Instant Whey from MyProtein. Just placed the order there - total is 40 quid. Checked my bank account straight away, and they're after taking 2 cent from it! In 2 separate 1 cent transactions. Might just be the cheapest bag of protein ever :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

Just testing the account probably.

In fact its prob a dr and a cr for 1c so theres nothing gone from it.

Yeah they're after taking 40 from it now. Ahh well :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭Sugar Free

Just testing the account probably.

In fact its prob a dr and a cr for 1c so theres nothing gone from it.

Except the transaction charges, which for BOI (as an example) and depending on the type of transaction, cost 28c each time.

Finally my order arrived today

Received a new update from myprotein today and while I was a new DPD tracking number. I was initially given a MHI one so looking a bit better, its in the UK now so maybe will have it soon enough

Just got my delivery there, nearly 2 weeks later. I suppose its not really that bad but at least they've gone back to DPD now so these delays shouldn't really happen again !

Ordered yesterday evening - got dpd tracking number - order due to arrive tomorrow :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 819 ✭✭✭cuculainn

vigos wrote: »
    Has anyone who ordered with an expected delivery date for today received their order yet? I ordered on New Year's Day status still says :

Your order has been despatched from the Export Depot.

I ordered the 8th of Jan....tracker showed up as "at export depot" until yesterday. Then it showed up in Germany, and now today it is back in Uk

The company is a joke....first and last time to use them

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

An update...

Ordered before xmas as some of you know, got the majority of it within 10 days I think.

Got the last part 3-4 days after (this is now late Dec)

The final part showed up day before yesterday (3x empty tubs for storage)

Gas oul craic ordering from myprotein!!!!!

If oyu're gonna buy, order well ahead of when you need stff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,187 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Sangre wrote: »

Stuff finally arrived today. Obviously I would be reluctant to use them again but as I think they've a great range, if these issues appear to get sorted I might consider using them again. Might check out Protein Works in mean time though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭irish son

irish son wrote: »
    I ordered on the 4th of Jan and no sign of it, I was worried as I've ordered off them a lot and its never taken longer than 2-3 days, at least I'm not on my own. I may contact them, I have no protein left :(

Got my order today,my 3 purchases all came together. I've ordered off Myprotein a good few times and this is the first time it's taken more than 3 days so Ill give them another chance and use them again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭dango

I just got some smooth chocolate flavoured whey delivered today after quite a delay. While I was happy to finally get it, I must say it's shockingly sweet, to the point of requiring adding in lemon juice to reduce its sickly sweet taste. Anybody else found this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

dango wrote: »
    I just got some smooth chocolate flavoured whey delivered today after quite a delay. While I was happy to finally get it, I must say it's shockingly sweet, to the point of requiring adding in lemon juice to reduce its sickly sweet taste. Anybody else found this?

Really !! I went through a couple of 2.5 kilo sacks of it and found it ok, actually not half as sweat as from other brands.

Just to let people know, I asked for a refund on the postage as they specified DPD but sent it via a different method and I received the refund today back to my card

Still waiting on mine. But at least I got The Protein Works one on time so that will tie me over.