Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eminem - Slane 2013 - All discussion ***No ticket sales/swaps permitted***

• Registered Users Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

Myself and herself got a camping spot for €15 each in a local place. BARGAIN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Prodigious wrote: »
    Wristband for the first few thousand.

You would to be there for half 12 so i take?

I was planning in being there for around 4pm would i be very far back at that stage?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

You would to be there for half 12 so i take?

I was planning in being there for around 4pm would i be very far back at that stage?

Apparently the gardaí will move people who arrive before 1, but I'll be watching the gate from 11... You'll get close enough the the gates of the area outside the pit at 4.

Its just im not planning on drinking and im only interested in plan b and eminem to be fair so the thought of being sober standing for 8+hours isnt doing it for me

Once you get the pit band I'm fairly sure you can go to the normal area too, where you could find a grand spot to sit down and chill

I might try to be there for around 1 and try and get a pit pass so ill have to see.
    Never been to an outside concert before so its all new to me

• Registered Users Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

Hatfry wrote: »
    Hey everyone, just booked tickets for myself and the missus there on ticketmaster and we clicked the "collect tickets from boxoffice" option, can anyone tell me where we go on the day to get our tickets and will it be hard to get a hold of them? Cheers

Should be one on the hill down to the Bridge coming in from the Dublin side or from the Navan side it's usually just near the car parks about 500 mtrs before the gates.
    Might want to double check with TMaster though to make sure that you can collect your ticket at either site.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,560 ✭✭✭bennyl10

Love how this thread is a questioning of Megan and people stressing about pit passes..
    Dont think the gig itself has been mentioned in about 2 pages :P

• Registered Users Posts: 6,474 ✭✭✭dobman88

I couldnt care less where i stand in the venue. It actually hurt when he cancelled 8 years ago so im just delighted to go see Eminem finally. Should be some gig.

Ther ya go benny :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,560 ✭✭✭bennyl10

dobman88 wrote: »
    I couldnt care less where i stand in the venue. It actually hurt when he cancelled 8 years ago so im just delighted to go see Eminem finally. Should be some gig.

Ther ya go benny :)

haha well thank you very much :P
    But ya should be amazing, and he mightn't tour again for a while, be a shame to miss him!

Just hope we get 'Kill You' in full, and not just a snippet like the last tour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

What are the chances if this being full of scum? I'm in no mood for dealing with that on Saturday.
    I'd assume there'll be a younger crowd as a result of his last two albums?

Other than dealing with scum I can't wait for this concert :D

what songs will he be playing do you reckon?

i havent cared too much for his new stuff im hoping for

sing for the moment
    real slim shady(for old times sake:P)
    lose yourself
    till i collapse
    kill you
    like toy soldiers but to name a few off the top of my head>

shame he doesnt have another heavyweight rapper with him ,50 would of been perfect:D the supporting acts are slightly poor.

oh ya and make sure you have your stab vests on when plan b drops ill manors:P
    very angry song that one:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 19 Octotron

This is my first concert so I'm completely new to this.

It seems that I have a seat tick in the G stand. The thing is I'm pretty sure my friends have 'standing' tickets (I have to ask them). Is it possible for them to be near me at all? And can I leave and come back to my seat? Also, is there a map of the site anywhere?

Thanks.

Octotron wrote: »

It seems that I have a seat tick in the G stand. The thing is I'm pretty sure my friends have 'standing' tickets (I have to ask them). Is it possible for them to be near me at all? And can I leave and come back to my seat? Also, is there a map of the site anywhere?

Thanks.

ill try help you a smuch as i can:)

the concert is in slane whch is an outside concert with no seating(to the best of my knowledge) so yes you and your friends will be all together standing with the other 80,000 of us unless you have some specialised tickets?

Looking forward to my first time seeing Eminem and my first time in Slane and i get f*cking bronchitis!!! Seriously like????? What a time for that to happen. I have the whole year to be sick and 4 days to my event of the year and it happens.

Still going to gig, just not looking forward to it as much now :( The only thing that will stop me is death!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

i get f*cking bronchitis!!!

Aint nobody got time fo' dat.

Is Royce gonna be his hype man?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

I remember buying these tickets the moment they went on sale, surprised he hasn't sold out yet.

Not too interested in the support acts, was kinda hoping for some Mr Cent :o

Hopefully it's a safe and nice gig, genuniely hoping the Garda go to extreme on bag/body searches and use metal detectors/plastic bags/airport rules like they did for Kasabian in Marlay Park.
    I really don't wanna be stabbed this Saturday

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭aka accounts 2010

Octotron wrote: »

Thanks.

"G Stand" means General Standing my friend. The only seating at this gig will be the VIP section which costs €215.

You can stand wherever you want on Saturday. All tickets are general standing/general admission!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Might not be able to go my friend bailed on me she's not able to go anymore and others I've asked either don't like Eminem enough or are afraid of the crowds in slane.. hopefully will find someone by Saturday.

Head along yourself and you'll have a great day. I've done it myself in the past.

You'll end up meeting some great people and having a blast.

As for your friends being afraid of the crowds????? What??? Slane is not a war zone. 99% of people will be there for a great time and nothing else, 1% will be there to try and cause hassle and this is where the improved security arrangement outdoor gigs in this country has seen in the past 12 months come into effect and will deal with any messing by this 1%.

Been going to outdoor gigs in this country for years and never had any hassle. The atmosphere around Slane this weekend should be great!!

• Registered Users Posts: 23 megan313

sing for the moment
    lose yourself
    till i collapse
    kill you

He plays all of them songs :)

Is Royce gonna be his hype man?

No Mr. Porter from D12 is

5 of us heading from Dublin on Saturday afternoon, 4 guys and 1 girl, ranging in age from 15-25. 2 Kerry lads (25 & 22), a cork lad (22) and a polish lad (15) and my sister (16).

Your more than welcome to head down with a bunch of people up for a proper laugh if you don't find a mate in the next few days :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

sing for the moment
    lose yourself
    till i collapse
    kill you

shame he doesnt have another heavyweight rapper with him ,50 would of been perfect:D the supporting acts are slightly poor.

oh ya and make sure you have your stab vests on when plan b drops ill manors:P
    very angry song that one:pac:
    Eminem Setlist at Jamsil Sports Complex, Seoul, South Korea from the 19th of August

1.Won't Back Down
    2. 3 a.m.
    3 Square Dance
    4. W.T.P.
    5. Kill You
    6. No Love
    7. So Bad
    8. Cleanin' Out My Closet
    9. The Way I Am
    10 Fast Lane (Bad Meets Evil cover)(with Royce da 5′9″)
    11. Lighters (Bad Meets Evil cover)(with Royce da 5′9″)
    12. Airplanes, Part II (B.o.B cover)
    13. Stan
    14. Sing for the Moment
    15. Like Toy Soldiers
    16. Forever
    17. Space Bound
    18. 'Till I Collapse
    19. Cinderella Man
    20. Love the Way You Lie
    21. I Need a Doctor (Dr. Dre cover)
    22. My Name Is
    23. The Next Episode (Dr. Dre cover)(with Dr. Dre)
    24. Forgot About Dre (with Dr. Dre)
    25. Not Afraid
    Encore: 26. Lose Yourself

Farce that he is not playing "shake that ass" considering nate dogg died last year

Bowlardo wrote: »
    Eminem Setlist at Jamsil Sports Complex, Seoul, South Korea from the 19th of August

You have your crystal ball for the 19th????

Bowlardo wrote: »

1.Won't Back Down
    2. 3 a.m.
    3 Square Dance
    4. W.T.P.
    5. Kill You
    6. No Love
    7. So Bad
    8. Cleanin' Out My Closet
    9. The Way I Am
    10 Fast Lane (Bad Meets Evil cover)(with Royce da 5′9″)
    11. Lighters (Bad Meets Evil cover)(with Royce da 5′9″)
    12. Airplanes, Part II (B.o.B cover)
    13. Stan
    14. Sing for the Moment
    15. Like Toy Soldiers
    16. Forever
    17. Space Bound
    18. 'Till I Collapse
    19. Cinderella Man
    20. Love the Way You Lie
    21. I Need a Doctor (Dr. Dre cover)
    22. My Name Is
    23. The Next Episode (Dr. Dre cover)(with Dr. Dre)
    24. Forgot About Dre (with Dr. Dre)
    25. Not Afraid
    Encore: 26. Lose Yourself

Farce that he is not playing "shake that ass" considering nate dogg died last year

Won’t back down, 3am, Square dance, Business, Kill You, No Love, Just don’t give a ****, Criminal, Cleaning out my closet, The way I am, My Name is, Real Slim Shady, Without Me, Stan, Sing for the moment, Toy Soldiers, Forever, Love the way you lie, Airplanes, I need a doctor, Lighters, Not afraid, Lose yourself.

This was his setlist last week at the G Shock event :) pretty much the same but he added Just Don't Give A **** & Criminal :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

5 of us heading from Dublin on Saturday afternoon, 4 guys and 1 girl, ranging in age from 15-25. 2 Kerry lads (25 & 22), a cork lad (22) and a polish lad (15) and my sister (16).

Your more than welcome to head down with a bunch of people up for a proper laugh if you don't find a mate in the next few days :)

Thanks I'll let you know will probably find someone I know a few mates going but ones going to a 21st on a private bus but I know a couple others I think that are going just have to see if they still are.

Right lads, like I said in an earlier post, I have bronchitis so I am on anti biotics. Will I be allowed to bring them in with me or will they be confiscated as "drugs"? Tbh I don't care either way cos I'm not missing this gig but it would be better to have them obv.

I had antibiotics taken off me at Oxegen in 2009 at the security check.

However, they did explain that if I had the prescription and/or receipt from the chemist, they would have left them in.