Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Canada visa?

Options
  • 12-12-2012 11:14am
    Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭

Hi im in the same position as everyone at the moment i have to get to Canada to work live.I firstly dont have a clue how and what to do about getting a visia for 2013 i know they will be issuing them in January.Im 28 and am a stonemason by trade i want to get out there early 2013.Any help would be great .Thanks.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 41 emec

helpme23 wrote: »
    Hi im in the same position as everyone at the moment i have to get to Canada to work live.I firstly dont have a clue how and what to do about getting a visia for 2013 i know they will be issuing them in January.Im 28 and am a stonemason by trade i want to get out there early 2013.Any help would be great .Thanks.

All the visa information is here - http://www.canadainternational.gc.ca/ireland-irlande/experience_canada_experience/index.aspx?view=d
    They will release them in early Jan.

The moving 2 Canada website has some great information and explains the visas clearly http://www.moving2canada.com/
    Here is the Working holiday Visa page http://www.moving2canada.com/planning/working-holiday-visa-in-canada/

Dont book any flights till you have the visa, long delays last year so it could be March/April before you get one.

Sort your garda clearance now and you will also need police clearance from any country you have lived in for more than 6 months. Make sure your passport is in date, a year and 4 weeks from Jan at least.
    Then wait till the forms are released. Should be early Jan but no way of knowing!