Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Final Destination book series

• 15-12-2012 12:04am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭

If you a Fan of The Final Destination movies, you should enjoyed the Book Series as well.

You may or may not know that they also have been a book Series for Final Destination

I have got 5 out of 6 Book of the Book series.
    (Also you still can get first 3 movies on Book as well)

Each Book was done by a different authors

The Book Series starts with

Dead Reckoning by Natasha Rhodes
    When the nightclub the she's just been performing in collapses killing everyone inside, Jess Golden is more than a little freaked out - she'd seen the whole thing happen in a vision only moments before. Already under suspicion from the police, Jess is implicated even further when the other survivors start dying mysteriously. As the death toll mounts a twisted plan is hatched so that Jess and her friends might live, a plan that may ultimately place them in further danger...

This books was not bad, it okay start to see, I did enjoy other book better this one, However this Book Get a 7 out of 10

Destination Zero By David A. McIntee
    After an investigative journalist narrowly cheats death in a terrorist attack she sees a great angle for a story by telling the survivors' tales in her magazine. When the survivors start turning up dead though she begins to suspect foul play and finds herself dragged into a world of spiritualism and conspiracies that ultimately leads back to Victorian England and Jack the Ripper.

This was really good books, a really fast read, I really enjoyed the whole flashback and there were some very gory kills in this book, It dose kinda of get confusing at times.

8/10

End of the Line by Rebecca Levene
    A group of international students are expecting to live the wild life on a cultural exchange trip to New York, but soon find themselves the only survivors of a horrific subway crash. A young doctor treating the victims tells the students that they were meant to have died in the wreck but they just dismiss it as idel fantasy. When the group start dying in bizarre and grotesque ways, it slowly becomes apparent that darker forces are at play. Nobody rides for free and these kids are going to pay with their lives!

I loved this one, Very Good, I Love some of the death in scene book, some of them were little over the top, I really enjoyed twist at the end really shocked me. ` 9/10

Dead Man's Hand by Steve Roman
    When Annie Goodwin travels to the desert oasis of Las Vegas, she hopes to turn her life around for the better in the casinos. Life's dealt her a rotten hand and her current luck seems to be no different. But when Annie has a premonition of a terrible accident in which she and her husband Tom will die, she takes steps to stop it from happening. Annie, Tom and three other people survive the ordeal and cheat Death. But in a town where the odds are always in the house's favour, can Annie hope to beat the Reaper in this game when she's drawn the Dead Man's Hand?

This book drag on for a bit to long, there 100 Pages before you get to the accident, I Know it be nice if you have some back story but that was to much, I was too happy about this one at all, it' had some decent Kills in this book

I really enjoyed the very last twist in the book, that was not bad end to this book.
    5 out of 10

Looks Could Kill by Nancy A. Collins
    A beautiful young fashion model has her entire world torn apart when she foresees the sinking of a chartered yacht. Although she succeeds in saving herself and several fellow models from the disaster, it is at the cost of her highest prized asset: her physical beauty. Scarred and embittered, she agrees to help the Grim Reaper correct the imbalance in its grand design and win back her looks-by luring her former friends back into Death's clutches. Will her need to reclaim her former beauty prove stronger than her love for her friends? Or is evil-like beauty-more than skin deep

I loved this book, this was best in book series and it's also connect to the First Final Destination movie! , There were some good twist and turns in this book .

The death in this book were really good and gory! loved it, 10 out 10

Dying to find Copy for this Book!

Death Of The Senses by Andy McDermott
    (The sixth and last entry in in the book series, it was, due to a printing error, only available for a short period of time before being recalled, leaving only a few copies in circulation.)
    When homeless man Jack Curtis saves young policewoman Amy Tom from a psychopath, killing him in self-defense, he unknowingly saves six other people--all young, successful and famous figures in New York City--who had been marked for death. But Death will not be denied his prize. Jack and Amy find that they are faced with a rising body count as they try to find and save the other victims before it's too late

Wipeout novel by Alex Johnson, :(
    the seventh entry in Black Flame's Final Destination book series, but it was ultimately cancelled shortly before it's scheduled release date.

This novel takes place in Hawaii, following two eager gothic surfers names Ravyn Blackthorne and Kim Rachelle. While at a beach party, Ravyn has an ominous premonition that a private plane will crash into the beach, killing several people. She manages to save herself, Kim, and a few others such as fisherman named Karl Windsor, a man on vacation named Brett O'Connel, a young women named Drew Perkin, a teenage boy named Bobby Fraider, the boy's girlfriend named Mandy Robertson, and an Average Joe named Corey Micheals from the accident, but soon enough, a soldier by the name of Corbin Wainright hears about Ravyn's premonition. Having cheated death once himself after escaping an ambush in Afghanistan that killed his entire squad, Corbin knows the price that must be paid, and starts working down his hit list.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭Tindie

No one In trusted ?

I re-reading the End of the line for the 3rd time,

If you want to tell some of deaths, I put then in spoliers