Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NEW TO TRIM.Broadband???????

Options
  • 15-12-2012 12:18pm
    Registered Users Posts: 7

Hi Guys,
    I'm new to Trim and new to Boards.ie, so looking for some local Knowledge. I am looking for Broadband/phone in Kilbride, Trim. Have been reading some reviews on eircom and Digiweb and not impressed tbh. Not sure if there are other providers? Can any one give me a nudge in the right direction? Cheers

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 7 wnut3

Anyone.................????????????????????????
    moving in monday so need it sorted asap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Probably every provider is going to use Eircom lines anyhow. Carphone warehouse or vodafone in Navan might be the best places to look IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 18 cggreene

Sad to say Eircom is the best, although what really annoys me is that if you lived in neighboring town Navan, you could get 150mb/s

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭All4shopping

I leave just outside Trim town and found coverage on vodafone terrible, maybe wait for sky broadband?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Obviously UPC is not going to be an option, so you are looking at DSL (broadband over your phone line), 3G (mobile broadband from the likes of O2/Vodafone etc.) or wireless broadband.