Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Do people have more fun quoting Father Ted than actually watching it?

1235»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Pat Mustard: I'm a very careful man, Father.
    Ted: Except when it comes to taking precautions in the bedroom!
    Pat: You're not advocating the use of artificial contraception now, are you?
    Ted: Well, ye......well, no...well, naturally.....well, not really....well, of course you'd............JUST FECK OFF!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,299 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Well.... Well I never! I'm putting you on my list of enemies Tony

So there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,442 ✭✭✭Riddle101

gammygils wrote: »
    Well.... Well I never! I'm putting you on my list of enemies Tony

So there!

You're in for it now Tony...... Ah I'm only joking, look what I really wrote.
    *shows piece of paper with I really like Tony on it"

Also from another episode
    Noel: Who's that, is that Tony Lynch going off to the disco?
    Ted: No Noel it's just us, we're going out for a bit of fresh air
    Noel: Don't forget to bring us back some
    Ted: Yeah.... You fecking eejit

Well. It's true what they. You should never meet your heroes

You'll only be disappointed!

• Registered Users Posts: 697 ✭✭✭swiftman

ted: when i say go, you lift you leg and ill place this brick there.
    dougal: ok ted.
    ted: GO....... come on dougal.

dougal: ted, you forgot your brick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

5 minutes to the Christmas special!

Notepads and Pencils at the ready!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

5 minutes to the Christmas special!

Notepads and Pencils at the ready!

Id rather read the script tbh..;)

• Registered Users Posts: 337 ✭✭Jacks Smirking Revenge

"Not that way for feck's sake, the other way!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,420 ✭✭✭✭SueBoom

"A pair of feckin' women's knickers."

• Registered Users Posts: 337 ✭✭Jacks Smirking Revenge

"EEeeehhhee Stupid Priests haha bunch of ****."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

"Look at that chalice work!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Father Alton Crosby gives good mass.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

Ruud Gullit sitting on a shed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,442 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Useless priest, can't say mass.

God Dougal. Why do women need so many different types of underwewar?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

"Bastard this" and "Bastard that". You can't move for the Bastards in her novels. It's wall-to-wall bastards.

"You Bastard" "You Fecker" "You bollocks! Get your bollocks out of my face."

"Ride me sideways" was another one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Jack scared of fighting? I don't think so Ted.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Father Damo

I was in the pub the other day and my mate was arguing with a girl that she wasn't 29.

"If you're 29 then I'm Boy George"
    She produces her passport, then he starts singing the first line of karmachameleon.

Perfect Father Ted quotage

A great way to break up any serious verbal arguement is to grab someone and exclaim

"wait a second.....these are fake arms!"

Where am I?

What's that thing there?

Are those my feet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Lets have a screeching contest!

AGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Shur I wouldn't know. I'm from Donegal!

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭s.m

what would queen think and peter Gabriel and all those acts who where on earlier in the day ? and what about phil Collins flying all the way to boston ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,925 ✭✭✭RainyDay

Ted, I'm hugely confused.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

See, I think you thought I meant "take them out" in an Al Pacino way whereas I was thinking more along the lines of Julie Andrews.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

RainyDay wrote: »
    Ted, I'm hugely confused.

The posts here are near, but the ones over there are far away.

i wouldn't know ted you big bollocks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Mrs Doyle: I'd say Father that you might be the second best priest in the country. The second best priest. The second best priest.
    Man in boat: ARRRGH wait 'till I get you! Come back here to me now you little bollocks!
    Father Jack: Bwahahahahaha
    Assumpta: I'm not going out with you - you're just the second best priest in the country! The second best! The second best!
    Random lad: Hehehehehehe
    Dougal: ........?????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Mrs Doyle: I'd say Father that you might be the second best priest in the country. The second best priest. The second best priest.
    Man in boat: ARRRGH wait 'till I get you! Come back here to me now you little bollocks!
    Father Jack: Bwahahahahaha
    Assumpta: I'm not going out with you - you're just the second best priest in the country! The second best! The second best!
    Random lad: Hehehehehehe
    Dougal: ........?????????????

:pac::pac:

more water

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭norwegianwood

Mrs Doyle "We should all be very careful on the mainland, there's so much crime around, arsonists and muggers everywhere, my friend Mrs O'Dwyer was robbed last week"
    Ted: "Ah no, how much did they get?"
    Mrs Doyle: "No I don't think you understand Father, she was robbed, they stole her!"

Father Dougal "Hello Len"
    Bishop Brennan "Don't call me Len you little prick. I'm a bishop!"
    Father Dougal "Oh right. Well done"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Well Im very cynical as you know...

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

I've no willy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,195 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Hairy Japanese Bastards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭Hey Yall

We ran the gas off the electricity and the electricity off the gas and we saved £200 a year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I knew a Fr.Clint Power :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Well there he is risen from the dead, just like yer man....... ET

• Site Banned Posts: 65 ✭✭Cerveja69

I liked it when it came out when I was 15, but last time I saw it, a few years ago, it was cringeworthy. I can't understand how it gets so much time on these forums, everyone constantly quoting it.

They put a bra on him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Green Giant

I heard there were more than 200 cases of forced transvestism involving Mr Sweeney last year

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

They lie in wait like wolves
    The smell of blood in their nostrils
    Waiting, interminably waiting
    And then...

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Ted, I'd love a pop tart.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Pat was just wondering if he could put his massive tool in my box.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Father Ted: Whats Father Jack looking at?, Whats that you're watching Father Jack?
    Father Jack: What?
    Father Ted: Is that a film you're watching?
    Father Jack: What?
    Father Ted: Isn't that Kiefer Sutherland?
    Father Jack: WHAT?
    Father Ted: Is that Flatliners you're watching?
    Father Hernandez: Is Father Jack a little hard of hearing?
    Father Ted: Yes he gets a kind of waxy build up in his ears. Then we have to syringe them it's not very nice.
    Father Dougal: It's great because we're never short of candles.
    Father Hernandez (looks at disgusting ear wax candle on the table)
    Father Ted: All that was in his head last week. And there's a few more over there. We,ve nearly enough for a papal funeral, he's a sort of one man candle factory. Aren't you Father Jack?
    Father Ted: To be honest, he can hear well enough when he wants to. Watch this. Father Jack, would you like a glass of brandy?
    Father Jack: Yes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

Cerveja69 wrote: »
    I liked it when it came out when I was 15, but last time I saw it, a few years ago, it was cringeworthy. I can't understand how it gets so much time on these forums, everyone constantly quoting it.

Because its legendary!!! My favourite series of all time!! It never gets old.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

maguic24 wrote: »
    Because its legendary!!! My favourite series of all time!! It never gets old.
    Its a gas show... As you say it never gets old - if anything it's like a fine wine and you appreciate it more as time goes by as others come, go and get forgotten about.

Hey Ted look at this one, doesn't he look like that fella Harvey Keitel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Green Giant

s.m wrote: »
    Hey Ted look at this one, doesn't he look like that fella Harvey Keitel

Ah Dougal, how can a rabbit look like...God it's the spitting image of him!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

CLIT Power? I knew a Fr Clint Power. She must be having a go at him

Dougal:And some of his ears are in the inside of his head and when he yawns it sounds like Liam Neeson chasing a load hens around inside a barrel

probably the best the best of father ted in my opinion