Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

social worker wants social care degree

Options
  • 16-12-2012 8:10pm
    Registered Users Posts: 876 ✭✭✭

Here is my story,

Im a mature student and soon I will have a four year degree in social work which Im doing in Trinity. I qualify in May. I will have a degree in social sceince and and a qualification to work as a social worker.

I also have a Fetac Level 5 in Social Studies and a Fetac Level 5 in a Liberal Arts Course.

I want to get a social care qualification but would not like to do another three or four years.

My question is, can I do a top up with my current qualifications to get a social care qualification without haing to do another 3 or 4 years ? What do I need to do to get a social care qualification ?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 876 ✭✭✭byrnem31

byrnem31 wrote: »
    Here is my story,

Im a mature student and soon I will have a four year degree in social work which Im doing in Trinity. I qualify in May. I will have a degree in social sceince and and a qualification to work as a social worker.

I also have a Fetac Level 5 in Social Studies and a Fetac Level 5 in a Liberal Arts Course.

I want to get a social care qualification but would not like to do another three or four years.

My question is, can I do a top up with my current qualifications to get a social care qualification without haing to do another 3 or 4 years ? What do I need to do to get a social care qualification ?

Anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭paperclip2