Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Reading vs Arsenal KO: 8PM (Sky Sports 1)

Podolski should stand on the opposition's penalty spot the whole match. Wasn't happy to see him switch out to the left for a while earlier, looks like they're all swapping about a lot at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Reading are really, really woeful. They remind me of us in our 19 and 15 point seasons.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

Super first touch.
    Come on you Goooooners!

Good effort Santi...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

And he wants to be a striker...

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

The run was Henryesque the finish not so much.

Oh Theo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

That was disgracefully bad from Walcott

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,391 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

My fault lads, I put money on the Walcott special on PP. That's why he missed.

Movement is good. We're looking much better.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Unlucky jack!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

You gotta love our pole in the goal.

7 attempts with 4 on target in 27 mins is promising.

Still look dodgy at the back though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

All you can do is LOL at how bad we defend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Terrible choice from Walcott.

Sooooooper gooooooners!!!

Fantastic cross, great goal. Loving this so far.

Lovely stuff Santi!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Podolski showing his class tonight. SHOW IT MORE OFTEN! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

This Reading team have to be in the top 5 worst sides to ever play on the premierhip era. They're just bereft of quality in all areas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,080 ✭✭✭DenMan

Well done Cazorla. Getting the old fashioned goals tonight! 0-2

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Santi is going to town!

Piece of piss.

Would hate to have done Podolski first goal and 1-4 and 0-4, far too early!

We want 7.

This is a hiding now.
    We wanted a reaction, we're getting it!
    Lovely.

Fair play to him for contorting himself in such a way he could connect with that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Oh dear Reading, shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

You can't defend like that at any level.

Shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Reading look awful. Poor Brian McDermott is going to get the sack for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Delighted with the performance so far but I have to say, Reading are fûcking awful

Frisbee wrote: »
    Fair play to him for contorting himself in such a way he could connect with that!

Yep, thought he was going nowhere with it at first.

Ha, I was ready to kill Cazorla there when he took it off Chambo who was running in looking like he was about to smash it in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

God Reading are so poor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

"Ohhhh Santi Cazorla!!!" repeat 20x for annoyance and un-originality

Reading look awful. Poor Brian McDermott is going to get the sack for this.

I hope not. He's a good skin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,889 ✭✭✭✭klose

Hmmm i took santi out of my ff team for next week for mata but might change that again

Painful one for Jack.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

The second and third goal were defended so awfully it makes me feel ill...Reading look so bad at the back...

"Ohhhh Santi Cazorla!!!" repeat 20x for annoyance and un-originality

The repetition is why it's called a chant.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Another one and we can start to relax.

Full on kick in the cock, Ouch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Is Martin Tyler Theo Walcott's agent?

He's sure Theo isn't holding the club to ransom. Really Martin, really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,080 ✭✭✭DenMan

Will McDermott last the season as manager?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Lol funny ironic cheers from the Reading fans. At least they're enjoying their short lived premier league stay.

As good as we've been going forward. And as bad as Reading have been, we've coughed up three good chances in the first half. Could well be 3-2 or 3-3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Really dire stuff from Reading.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

So frustrating to see pretty much the same Arsenal team from the Bradford game put in a performance like that. Any sort of consistency and we'd be challenging.

I am aware that Gervinho is not on the pitch and this changes things immeasurably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

As good as we've been going forward. And as bad as Reading have been, we've coughed up three good chances in the first half. Could well be 3-2 or 3-3

perhaps - it would have been a bit of a travesty if that had been the score though