Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

January Transfer Thread - I want! I want! I want!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Aaaaaaannnndddd it's gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Doff wrote: »
    David Villa to City?

More Twitter nonsense IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I wouldn't wish him on my worst enemy

dont lie!!!!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭bazual

Bbc reporting the Manchester police have just escorted a certain Spaniard to the etihad

Xisco :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,246 ✭✭✭Esse85

Doff wrote: »
    George Boyd was having a medical since 10am this morning, Then Forest decided not to sign him about 20 minutes ago, The Peterborough chairman is going mad on twitter and now rumors out that McLeish has resigned.
    The Forest chairman must of noticed the rubbish McUseless brought in at Villa and said leave it off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

I'm a Chelsea fan, I'd wish him on anyone :pac:

At this rate you's might have to give him away or bring him to the glue factory along with andy carroll .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Doff

More Twitter nonsense IMO.

Few Spanish reports on it that City and Arsenal made bids, Manchester Police then saying they escorted a certain Spanish player to City's ground. I'm just putting 2 and 2 together, Possible bull**** though but with Balotelli gone City who knows.

EDIT: Meh I'm just hopeful for some sort of big transfer :-/

Odemwinge has been spotted trying to get into loftus road

BB-PMC2CUAAfv6Q.jpg:large

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,719 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

Odemwinge has been spotted trying to get into loftus road

how the hell is he going to play the rest of the season with albion , go on the sick i suppose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

thebaz wrote: »
    how the hell is he going to play the rest of the season with albion , go on the sick i suppose

Odemwhingie will just have play for the reserves .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Odemwingies version of call me maybe

Hey I just drove here,
    And this is crazy, im in your car park, so sign me maybe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

8434165378_c6350e19ec_o.gif

Stoke fans have infiltrated Tottenham!

ASOT wrote: »

Lol, this sums up twitter for me, reverse image search tells me this is from oct 2010 after a game against Scotland. People will post up anything just for the craic to try and start rumors like this.

edit: link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

article-0-0AE938F0000005DC-305_634x189.jpg

hmmmm

They have other black players and had at the same time as Odemwingie.

Still racist.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Kiwi_knock wrote: »
    Xisco gone from Newcastle. :eek:
    His last loan deal, contract out in summer, thanks Dennis Wise !!!!!

Correction :
    contract terminated by mutual concent, £50k a week of the wage bill at last!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Confirmed on SSN Odemwingie is not going to QPR. Its going to be an interesting days training at WBA tomorrow :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Lol, this sums up twitter for me, reverse image search tells me this is from oct 2010 after a game against Scotland. People will post up anything just for the craic to try and start rumors like this.

edit: link

Yeah exactly, i didn't really look into it i just posted anyway. Sure we managed to start a rumor from boards that was picked up by various news sites & even the daily fail!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Israel_Dagg

Argh missed the good part of the day :(

Tell me whats this about odemwingie?

And what have been the big deals? I know about samba and graham.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Supporting Forest has been tough when all your friends support United or Liverpool but tonight I'm truly embarrassed. We've got serious problems at the club.

Argh missed the good part of the day :(

Tell me whats this about odemwingie?

And what have been the big deals? I know about samba and graham.

Xisco left Newcastle biggest story of the night :p

Anyone want to try make sense of Graham to Sunderland?

Not sure i understand it? playing time? local lad? more money? hates manager?

A pats players declined a bigger contract with another team because he wanted to play football (we play nice football) not sure i get this Graham move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Good stuff tonight, I'd nearly give up watching Have I Got News For You because their captions are crap!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Anyone want to try make sense of Graham to Sunderland?

Not sure i understand it? playing time? local lad? more money? hates manager?

A pats players declined a bigger contract with another team because he wanted to play football (we play nice football) not sure i get this Graham move.
    Move back to NE for Personal reasons apparently

Xisco left Newcastle biggest story of the night :p
    How do i do a dancing smiley?! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Brilliant from stoke. Really like the look of Butland. He wants first team football so surely Begovic is moving in the summer.

Possibly to Liverpool and Reina off to Barca?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

Would be surprised if that one happened, I don't think Begovic's ball control or distribution are to the standard demanded by BR.

G.K. wrote: »
    Would be surprised if that one happened, I don't think Begovic's ball control or distribution are to the standard demanded by BR.
    But stoke would stand to net upwards of £25m surely if liverpool are buying?!

G.K. wrote: »

Very true actually. Arsenal could do with a new goalkeeper imo but not sure Wenger would sign one. Other than that all the top teams have goalkeepers and not sure who in the PL he'd go to. He would be attracting interest from abroad I'm sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

Can see him going to Fulham. Goalkeepers are different to outfielders, if he was performing as he is as an outfield player he'd be sure to join a big team but I've noticed keepers no matter their talent don't always get the big moves because obviously its not a flexible position.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

Anyone know any sites that list the big moves around europe rather than just in England? Did Willian end up going to Anzhi?

As of half an hour ago "Anzhi's soon-to-be-completed £30m swoop for Shakhtar Donetsk's Willian" so not quite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,902 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

So that'll be him rotting in the reserves.

http://www.wba.co.uk/news/article/no-deadline-day-move-for-peter-632183.aspx
    Peter has acted wholly unprofessionally. He must now accept the fact he remains under contract for a further 18 months.

Xavi6 wrote: »

bollix pats player nailed it earlier, start him next match.

let the fans have their say.

dreamers75 wrote: »
    bollix pats player nailed it earlier, start him next match.

let the fans have their say.

Start a guy who clearly doesn't want to be at the club just so he can be booed?

Yeah nah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,609 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

He should go back to Nigeria and play golf for the rest of the season. When he comes back in 6 months the west brom fans will have forgotten all about it. :D

Yeah nah

So not pay him yet not play him?

teh fcuk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,273 ✭✭✭batistuta9

He should go back to Nigeria and play golf for the rest of the season. When he comes back in 6 months the west brom fans will have forgotten all about it. :D

score a few goals & it'll be grand

batistuta9 wrote: »
    score a few goals & it'll be grand

I'm sure it will all blow over just keep him away from Loftus Road .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,273 ✭✭✭batistuta9

easier said than done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,967 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Imo its West Brom and their fans that need to get over this pretty quickly. Odemwingie has been superb for them all season and they need him if they are to have any hope of battling for a European spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Odemwingie

:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

@SeanyBoyoEFC: "ODEMWINGIE WOAAHH, ODEMWINGIE WOAAHH, HE DROVE TO QPR, THEY LEFT HIM IN HIS CAR, ODEMWINGIE WOAHHH, ODEMWINGIE WOAAHH"

West Brom fans react to Odemwingie's antics

BCAQ7loCYAAitde.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Love to be able to be at West Brom training session today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Should be made wear a QPR kit in training for the rest of his time at WBA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,906 ✭✭✭✭astrofool

Yeah nah

Tevez has been playing for City often enough :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

My vote for tweet of the night:

@SwissRamble

Simon Jordan looking like a member of Spandau Ballet who has fallen face first into a clay court. #the80s

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Odemwingie on SSN now,trying to fill in that massive hole he dug last night but deeper that hole seems to be getting :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Odemwingie on SSN now,trying to fill in that massive hole he dug last night but deeper that hole seems to be getting :)

He needs to put down the shovel. Admitting it was essentially an illegal approach, and saying his move to west brom involved an illegal approach isn't doing anyone any favours. Coming across as a bit of an idiot