Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So he wants a threesome with me and my friend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

you asked, he told...

his only fault is he was honest (and a bit stupid)

once he knows there isn't a chance in hell this would happen/or acutally be suggesting in reality he wants this, it shouldn't be a problem (if thats what you want too is a different story)

honesty and openess is not always the best policy, you've learned the hard way :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,465 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Agree to it and then bring along a male friend who you fancy and see what that does to the cut of his jib.

/edit
    and by jib I mean boner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

I'm 12 and what is this?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Depp wrote: »
    I'm 12 and what is this?

i'm 12 too,can i have your number?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Ahava

tin79 wrote: »
    Using my astrological powers i am going to go out on a limb here and say you have....

Dreadlocks.
    Crystals in your house.
    Ex-hippie parents.
    A few of those crusty wool pullovers.
    A strange yearning to go visit stonehenge.
    A feeling of re-birth at the solstace.

Stop me when I get it.

Dear god, your superpowers fail you!

None of the above :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Bejubby

Smell of gang rape and std in here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,488 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Listen, lets cut to the chase....

What every lad reading this thread wants to know is, are you and your mate hot?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Ush1 wrote: »

i imagine one is better than the other.If ya get me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭tin79

Ahava wrote: »
    Dear god, your superpowers fail you!

None of the above :D

Damn. :mad:

I have never felt so useless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

Well this is going to be a popular thread...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭osheen

Just told the wife about this thread. Didnt say anything else and she's sending me to the spare room :'(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭Lemonperv

I think you've gotten some pretty cruel responses here from mean people since I think your OP was sincere.

I would feel insecure too and wouldn't really want to continue conversations with him about it but if you find it ok, then I don't see a problem with it. Not for me though.

Well this is going to be a popular thread...

With a lot of hits on the OPs profile.

OP, if the scenario he outlined appeals to you, why don't you just do it? Then you can tell AH all about it.;)

I'm with the consensus, he's scoping your boundaries, and the subject will come up (pun intended) again, and soon.

davet82 wrote: »
    you asked, he told...

his only fault is he was honest (and a bit stupid)

once he knows there isn't a chance in hell this would happen/or acutally be suggesting in reality he wants this, it shouldn't be a problem (if thats what you want too is a different story)

honesty and openess is not always the best policy, you've learned the hard way :)

No, i didn't ask, he volunteered the information.

Why are you saying I've learned that honesty and openness is not the best policy? If this is what he thinks about I prefer to know about this and see if I can accept it and be happy with it. If it turned out I couldn't accept it I would decide to move on.

And as to there being no chance in hell of it happening... you just never know :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 550 ✭✭✭Gauss

I think relationships would be a lot better if everyone accepted the fact that people fancy countless other people. No one will ever just fancy one person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Strawberry Fields

Well op I don't think you would have posted a thread on it if you weren't considering it.
    Lot of jealousy on this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

osheen wrote: »
    Just told the wife about this thread. Didnt say anything else and she's sending me to the spare room :'(

Serves you right for having a spare room.

If you had something along the lines of a man-cave, with a stripper pole thrown in.....she'll be less inclined to send you there when bold.

Ush1 wrote: »

At the risk of being seen as vain, the answer is yes, we are :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

So he wants a threesome with me and my friend

So do i, where do i sign up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

That's Christmas sorted then.

No, i didn't ask, he volunteered the information.

Why are you saying I've learned that honesty and openness is not the best policy? If this is what he thinks about I prefer to know about this and see if I can accept it and be happy with it. If it turned out I couldn't accept it I would decide to move on.

And as to there being no chance in hell of it happening... you just never know :D

so the volunteering was more like hinting then, not a good sign.

I ment openess and honesty when it comes to fantasy is not always a good policy, what we do in our heads and what we would actually do in reality can be worlds apart.

And good for you, i think it takes a very open minded person for a threesome to happen without destroying a relationship, these people are very few and far between I'd imagine :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭osheen

Fizman wrote: »

Serves you right for having a spare room.

If you had something along the lines of a man-cave, with a stripper pole thrown in.....she'll be less inclined to send you there when bold.

She wont let me go to my man-cave (shed)

Gauss wrote: »
    I think relationships would be a lot better if everyone accepted the fact that people fancy countless other people. No one will ever just fancy one person.

See, this is exactly what I realised... and this is what made me feel so liberated. The process of getting this was painful, but bhoy was it worth it!

I think you can love one person your whole life and be happily faithful to them, but only if you are true to yourself (and possibly them) that in your fantasies he/she will not always be "the one and only".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭patmac

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    Nail. Hammer. Head.
    Nail her, Hammer her mate and get Head from both?

Candie wrote: »
    With a lot of hits on the OPs profile.

OP, if the scenario he outlined appeals to you, why don't you just do it? Then you can tell AH all about it.;)

I'm with the consensus, he's scoping your boundaries, and the subject will come up (pun intended) again, and soon.

You see, when I was thinking about it, i realised that there is a huge difference between a real life threesome and a fantasy of one.

I got to the stage where i'm ok with the fantasy but I don't think I'd actually do it, at least not now. And I'm pretty sure he feels the same way. In fact, I bet that of the two of us, if it came to it, i'd be more up for it than he is :D

In fact, I bet that of the two of us, if it came to it, i'd be more up for it than he is :D

ok we need to meet up :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

In fact, I bet that of the two of us, if it came to it, i'd be more up for it than he is :D

You are just leading the whole male population of AH on at this stage, stop it woman!!! It's not fair, they're horny and used to living vicariously through other people. Have some pity, what you're doing is just wrong. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

See, this is exactly what I realised... and this is what made me feel so liberated. The process of getting this was painful, but bhoy was it worth it!

I think you can love one person your whole life and be happily faithful to them, but only if you are true to yourself (and possibly them) that in your fantasies he/she will not always be "the one and only".

What a load of hippy nonsense. Apart from the bit about fancying other people, it's just that in a monogamous relationship, it's pretty ****ing stupid to say a best friend is hot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

You see, when I was thinking about it, i realised that there is a huge difference between a real life threesome and a fantasy of one.

I got to the stage where i'm ok with the fantasy but I don't think I'd actually do it, at least not now. And I'm pretty sure he feels the same way. In fact, I bet that of the two of us, if it came to it, i'd be more up for it than he is :D

Yawn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 607 ✭✭✭Hurricane Carter

Ask your astrologer. What with insight based on a form of 3000 year old bullish!t, how would you not find out what would be good for your relationship?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭magnumbud

not on the fantasy but on the point about him you realizing he will fancy other girls. i think this is a good point to be at. i had a relationship before were we were open about other people we fancied. the point that mattered was we trusted each other that we would never act on it. i dont get people who think "oh you are in a relationship you shouldn't fancy someone else"(in fact the people i have heard this from the most were either cheated on so i kinda understand it or people who really dont have proper relationship experience) because just a lie if you say that you dont. the key point is just that you dont act on it.

so the volunteering was more like hinting then, not a good sign.

Can i ask why you think it's not a good sign?

The way i see it - he was honest and i respect him for it. If it turns out that he fancies my friend more than me, or ends up fancying her more than me, which of course is the possibility, I will be grateful if he tells me that too. Of course it will hurt and I will be heartbroken but I think that a heartbreak is a worthy price to pay for the truth.
    I ment openess and honesty when it comes to fantasy is not always a good policy, what we do in our heads and what we would actually do in reality can be worlds apart.

And good for you, i think it takes a very open minded person for a threesome to happen without destroying a relationship, these people are very few and far between I'd imagine :)

Yes, I agree that there is a huge, huge difference between a fantasy and real life action. No doubt about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭Keith in cork

Can you explain your version of this fantasy so i can form a more rounded response to your OP? As much detail and pictures for illustration purposes where necessary.

Trust me, i'm a professional. (insert lurking in hedgegrow wearing dark overcoat smiley here)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭EMTFlynn

I think you should suggest a four some. You, your friend, him and his friend.

See what he thinks of another man involved?

I bet he wouldn't be too happy with it.

It actually happend with a girl i know, the guy she was seeing wanted a three some with her. Two guys and her.

He kept pestering her about it and when it happend, how insecure he must have felt when his mate had a bigger cock! :eek:

He never asked again. :D

Can i ask why you think it's not a good sign?

The way i see it - he was honest and i respect him for it. If it turns out that he fancies my friend more than me, or ends up fancying her more than me, which of course is the possibility, I will be grateful if he tells me that too. Of course it will hurt and I will be heartbroken but I think that a heartbreak is a worthy price to pay for the truth.

Yes, I agree that there is a huge, huge difference between a fantasy and real life action. No doubt about it.

its hard to come across what way the coversation went when being described on a forum but when i said its not a good sign is because it sounds like he is testing the water for a 'real' threesome -

now you can describe it the way you did (and it could all be harmless fantasy) or deep down you realised this guy is a bit of a bollix and wants a threesome with my best mate for sex but i'll just come up with the liberation and honesty angle so i dont have to confront it...

why post it on a forum if its oh so cool?

btw this was the worst place to post it on boards :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

So what do you think guys and galls? Would you tell your partner that you fantasise about a threesome with them and their friend? How would you react if they told you they fantasise about your friend?

I don't fantasise about my GF's friend. Yuck, they're either too thin, too neurotic or too weird.

You are just leading the whole male population of AH on at this stage, stop it woman!!! It's not fair, they're horny and used to living vicariously through other people. Have some pity, what you're doing is just wrong. :eek:

But it feels so, so good to tell the world what i really feel :D

You just gonna have to find a way to deal with it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,364 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

OP, you "admire his honesty" but would you still admire it if he were using this a means of manipulating you? Maybe he wishes to make you insecure. The PI forum is full of people messing with other people's heads...

How long are you seeing this guy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭daveyeh

Yeah, I was thinking that at first. But I'm the sort of person who actually likes the idea of radical honesty. I tend to want to know the truth no matter how dark it is, it gives me a better insight into human nature. I'm glad he told me.

Lets assume your not making this story up.

Radical honesty? Ok. The truth here is he's pretending to be sweet and to love you. He wants to **** as many women as he can and is being manipulative and exploiting your desire to be seen as open minded and brave in the face of 'the dark' truth. I'm guessing he's older and smarter than you.

Go for it if you want, but very few relationships last after some other woman smokes the salami.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,821 ✭✭✭floggg

Sar_Bear wrote: »
    Why would he tell you about it?! Fantasise away no bother like but jaysus keep it to yourself!

Maybe because he'd like it to happen? Nothing ventured, nothing gained!

Tactically it was risky to include the friend in the fantasy from the outset. I would have thought it best to get a partner to accept the idea of a threesome in principal before you go suggesting participants.

OP, can I ask, what age are you?

I find it incredibly naive that anybody could think that making a monogamous commitment means never fancying or desiring anybody else ever again. No matter how in love you are, you will still see other people you would like to have sex with.

A monogamous commitment just means that you promise never to act on those desire out of love and respect for your partner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

OP, The real question is, do you do anal. If you do myself and the missus will be up for it with ya, if the boyfriend bottles it;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 550 ✭✭✭Gauss

EMTFlynn wrote: »
    I think you should suggest a four some. You, your friend, him and his friend.

See what he thinks of another man involved?

I bet he wouldn't be too happy with it.

It actually happend with a girl i know, the guy she was seeing wanted a three some with her. Two guys and her.

He kept pestering her about it and when it happend, how insecure he must have felt when his mate had a bigger cock! :eek:

He never asked again. :D

Tell small cock guy too have a look at my jelqing thread.

its hard to come across what way the coversation went when being described on a forum but when i said its not a good sign is because it sounds like he is testing the water for a 'real' threesome

So what if he does? I can say yes if i want it or no if I don't want it. I can say maybe. I can say no and stay, I can say no and leave... I have plenty of options available to me. I see nothing bad about it...
    now you can describe it the way you did (and it could all be harmless fantasy) or deep down you realised this guy is a bit of a bollix and wants a threesome with my best mate for sex but i'll just come up with the liberation and honesty angle so i dont have to confront it...

He is not a bollix. He is a lovely, gentle, wise man with a filthy mind. Just the way i like'em :D

why post it on a forum if its oh so cool?

btw this was the worst place to post it on boards :D

I'm not looking for advice. Was just curious and wanted to entertain myself with other people's views on it. That's all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

daveyeh wrote: »
    Lets assume your not making this story up.

Radical honesty? Ok. The truth here is he's pretending to be sweet and to love you. He wants to **** as many women as he can and is being manipulative and exploiting your desire to be seen as open minded and brave in the face of 'the dark' truth. I'm guessing he's older and smarter than you.

Go for it if you want, but very few relationships last after some other woman smokes the salami.

Ah, here.

My Mrs knows which of her mates I'd bone, and which I'd love a threesome. Talking about fantasies can/is incredible arousing.

Just because they spoke about it once, doesn't mean he's a player.

Christ.

So what if he does? I can say yes if i want it or no if I don't want it. I can say maybe. I can say no and stay, I can say no and leave... I have plenty of options available to me. I see nothing bad about it...

He is not a bollix. He is a lovely, gentle, wise man with a filthy mind. Just the way i like'em :D

I'm not looking for advice. Was just curious and wanted to entertain myself with other people's views on it. That's all.

well if you're ok with it, good for you. IMO if he values you as much as you value him this should remain a fantasy but differnet strokes for different folks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Epic schoolboy error on his part....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

So what happens like, when you give him the nod and he starts to get a taste for the new patch of grass then fücks off with her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,821 ✭✭✭floggg

GRMA wrote: »
    If he's prepared to admit to fantasizing about that I wonder what sort of mad stuff he's holding back

WTF? He admitted to wanting a threesome. The vast majority of guys want one. He just had the stones to say it.

How sexually repressed are people when they think admitting something like this (which is kind of mundane in terms of sexual fantasies) must make him a sickophant?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭CuriousG

Do whatever you want, but if it was me and my boyfriend said he wanted to bed my friend I'd quickly be telling him where to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

"Oh noe, my boyfriend would love a threesome!"

Eh, no offence.. every boyfriend would!

I said it to my girlfriend once, she said she couldn't see herself sharing me with anyone and wouldn't like it. I said fair enough and we didn't speak of it again.

I'd imagine the opinion above is the thought shared by most girlfriends. But to sit back and think your boyfriend doesn't want to ride you and your mate is just silly. We're men after all! :P