Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Last day of planet earth?

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭Gabriele

as mentioned before, me and the other fellas from another planet will destroy this plannet tomorrow.... I am starting to have some doubts our plan will be successfull....
    we are taking the coordinates from Apple Map!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

tajd wrote: »
    what time does the world end today anywho ?
    11.11 am
    Notcsure which time zone though, si if I was you I would wave my arms and run screamong into the street every hour at that time from midnight on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭dttq

Gabriele wrote: »
    as mentioned before, me and the other fellas from another planet will destroy this plannet tomorrow.... I am starting to have some doubts our plan will be successfull....
    we are taking the coordinates from Apple Map!

You don't stand a chance, we still have Will Smith remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

Cork24 wrote: »
    So today is our last day on planet earth before the end of the world 21-12-12

But santa's still coming right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

what time does the world end today anywho ?

Its tomorrow silly billy ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,195 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

I'm going into SQ tomorrow at exactly 11:12 and order a southern fried chicken baguette to go and "...hold the Maya."

Kippure wrote: »
    20 minutes left for australia.....:)
    Ah, so the end of the world follows timezones, does that mean the earth turns into a terrys chocolate orange and one slice is taken out each hour.. ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭PrzemoF

Cork24 wrote: »
    So today is our last day on planet earth before the end of the world 21-12-12

So what kind of stuff are we all getting up to for our last day?

Model review for client - the model has to be ready even if the world is going to end soon! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 778 ✭✭✭jessiejam

Austrailia is still standing anyway folks, so it looks like the Mayans got it wrong...

Thought I might get away with not having to pay my credit card in the new year... stupid Mayans :mad:

Mayan Calendar Countdown The Mayan Calendar finishes one of its great circles in December 2012. Some believe this is a sign of the End of the World.

In Sydney this happens on Friday, 21 December 2012, 22:11:00.

Countdown to Mayan Calendar "World End" in Sydney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭PrzemoF

I just can't resist:
    So long and thanks for all the fish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

WE'LL BE GRAND! SERIOUSLY! I've seen how this plays out....

Bruce Willis arrives in his sweaty white wife-beater vest and sacrifices himself to save the ****ing world. Everybody chill, Bruce has got this.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

I've been working out, getting the bod rapture-ready. No jiggly bits on display for me as I ascend ready and nudey toward the heavens!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Getting nothing but error messages on my crystal ball when I try to look beyond tomorrow. "ERROR: Cannot connect." is all I'm getting.

It's not looking too good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭bluecode

I had a strange dream a while ago that a giant flying saucer appeared in the sky one morning. It just sat there for a few days. When suddenly out of it poured millions of dark green demon like creatures about the size of a crow and they ate everyone out in the open. Except me, I hid in a cupboard.

It was a very vivid dream. I don't want to worry you but those vivid dreams of mine usually come true. ;) Get yourself a cupboard. I have mine ready with snacks and a DVD player and plenty of beer.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭martomcg

For those that don't know its actually due to end at 11.11am GST - Gulf Standard Time.

For us here in Ireland that means it will happen at 7.11am tomorrow.

Bit early for most i reckon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

I'm gonna

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Thrill wrote: »
    Getting nothing but error messages on my crystal ball when I try to look beyond tomorrow. "ERROR: Cannot connect." is all I'm getting.

It's not looking too good.

I tried using a bowl of water but all I get is advertisements for Cthulu-spray. Bloody occult spam :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I have a callendar in my kitchen from the proud and mystic Chinese takeaway down the road. That ends on December 31, so on that basis that's when the world ends.

martomcg wrote: »
    For those that don't know its actually due to end at 11.11am GMT - Greenwich Mean Time.

For us here in Ireland that means it will happen at 11.11am tomorrow.

just in time for morning coffee I reckon!

fyp ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

Just in time to get my 1,000th post in, phew that was close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Anyone seen Planet X floating about up there yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Yup, there it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 588 ✭✭✭MisterEpicurus

I guess it's the perfect time to convert to Islam to acquire those 72 virgins.

It's due to pass by on 15 Feb 2013

[SIZE=-1]2012 DA14[/SIZE]
    Date :Feb 15
    Distance from Earth: 0.09 LD (quite close) :eek:
    Size: 57 m (big ebough to ruin your garden if it landed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Few naggins, be grand!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

This is no time to watch porn!!

• Site Banned Posts: 4 eth1

Delighted to see the world ending really. Twas starting to annoy me

• Registered Users Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Has Bruce Willis' shuttle taken off yet?

iDave wrote: »

Nope, it was hit by the asteroid, thank fuck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

iDave wrote: »

Went up about 10 days ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,737 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

As Francie Brady said in the Butcher Boy, "it will be a sad day for the town of Clones if the world comes to an end".

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

Well it better not! I didn't study for this exam tomorrow just so the world could end. If it does I'll be having a talk with The Big Fella! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Reporting in from the future (aka Australia). I can confirm that it's the 21st and the world hasn't ended....yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

I just saw a meteorite :eek:.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

I think I'll watch 2012 Apocalypse on Discovery at 10.00 PM.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

If the Mayans were so clever they'd still be around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

I bought myself a harmonica and I'm sitting on my roof with my dog...waitin' , just waitin'.

Wattle wrote: »
    If the Mayans were so clever they'd still be around.

They are! Just they don't have their empire anymore.

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭gotthebug

I don't believe in it but people saying Australia is ok so tis grand is fairly thick it was timed at 11.11am Mayan time which is 7.11pm our time which will be on the 22th in Australia don't think the Mayans knew much about time zones which where created years later

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

They are! Just they don't have their empire anymore.

Too busy whining about the end of the world to mind their own empire :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 500 ✭✭✭Jarrod

I bought the gf a 2013 calendar for christmas so the world better not feckin' end.

On second thoughts, I only bought the gf a 2013 calendar for christmas so maybe it's for the best. Lads, it's been emotional.

Jarrod wrote: »
    On second thoughts, I only bought the gf a 2013 calendar for christmas so maybe it's for the best. Lads, it's been emotional.

Yep, you'll be dead anyway if that's all you bought. Maybe get her a Wispa too.

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭tyrion1234

Well im gonna play Red Dead Redemption all night :D

• Registered Users Posts: 36 Dewey collins

well the world hasn't ended in australia so i guess we are fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,796 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Hung over, going to watch a Van Damme film.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

to be honest Ill probably still be in the bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I'm going to stand at a beach with my father
    That reference had a deep impact on me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭TheStook

Where does one go about purchasing Cocaine and Hookers on this fine night? I'd like to go out with a bang, Giggidy.

TheStook wrote: »
    Where does one go about purchasing Cocaine and Hookers on this fine night? I'd like to go out with a bang, Giggidy.

The same place you got them last night. :pac: