Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off topic golf thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

ForeRight wrote: »
    Moyes won more in 9 months at Utd than wenger has in the last 9 years and more than Rogers will this season.

That's mad ;)

DO NOT COUNT A ONE MATCH TROPHY.
    The only way ye can drink outta that one is if ye tape a capri sun to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

scrubber72 wrote: »
    DO NOT COUNT A ONE MATCH TROPHY.
    The only way ye can drink outta that one is if ye tape a capri sun to it.

That's such a non trophy winner thing to say scrubs

• Registered Users Posts: 21,172 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Moyes to Liverpool???

Talk about a jam packed 24 hours... I'll sleep tonight.

Put daughter to bed.
    Rush down to cook dinner.
    Gobble that down.
    Gobble a few pints down in local.
    Head for a game of snooker where they bring in pints from the pub next door for you.
    Into town, loads of pints.
    Fall into bed at 3am.
    Fall outta bed at 8am.
    Get daughter dressed and fed.
    Take headache tablets.
    Bring son into Holles Street.
    Take headache tablets.
    Get home, niece is choking on sweet, heimlich manoeuvre.
    Take headache tablets.
    Arranged a game with some eejit.
    3 hour round.
    Eejit had some on course refreshments sorted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

That's such a non trophy winner thing to say scrubs

Dear God i will always be good and go to mass every Sunday morning forsaking my teetime. Just plz let city drop points somewhere before 5 o clock next Sunday.
    Scrubber

Ps i won't actually give my teetime......sorry.

How many hours are in your day lance?

And I'm still on here about 18 of them :(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

May the 4th.....be with you...

Star-Wars-Episode-V-The-Empire-Strikes-Back-Behind-The-Scenes-Photos-1.jpg

My stuff for sale on Adverts inc. EDDI, hot water cylinder, roof rails...

Public Profile active ads for slave1 (adverts.ie)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,826 ✭✭✭alxmorgan

Hi Liverpool fans

Hi

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭LinksLad

Hi Liverpool fans
    Hi!

Missed this post when it went up, so a big HI.

Am I to assume you are a Man U fan, then? After all, it seems that no-one is quite so Liverpool-obsessed as a Man U fan. :p:D:p

LinksLad wrote: »
    Hi!

Missed this post when it went up, so a big HI.

Am I to assume you are a Man U fan, then? After all, it seems that no-one is quite so Liverpool-obsessed as a Man U fan. :p:D:p

I'm a baggies fan

• Registered Users Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

I'm a baggies fan

You must have caused a lot of trouble in a previous life, to be burdened with that.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,888 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Liverpool need about 14 goals in 2 games

14 goals in those 2 games won't be any problem! :)

Us conceding 6 of those 14 goals will, though. . . .:mad:

This Pool season has died a death in a way - was playing golf for first 20 minutes of game - not a chance in hell that would have happened a month ago.

Real deflated here.

This Pool season has died a death in a way - was playing golf for first 20 minutes of game - not a chance in hell that would have happened a month ago.

Real deflated here.

Still ?

alxmorgan wrote: »
    Still ?

Suarez is really off form - he still get goals - but his everything is gone.

I agree. Typical that he chooses now to lose his touch !!

Can't understand the delay in the bringing on Coutinho for Lucas

alxmorgan wrote: »
    I agree. Typical that he chooses now to lose his touch !!
    Not got much bite to him, eh? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Lads the league is over, turn on the snooker for some evening entertainment :D:P

kiers47 wrote: »
    Lads the league is over, turn on the snooker for some evening entertainment :D:P

For united at Christmas ?

Wha? Was just a joke. Still with the united fixation fix. I dont support united so i couldnt care less if they were relegated tbh.

Who do you follow ?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,973 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

palace are gonna win this bloody thing

Who do you follow ?

It hardly matters who i support.

Football!!

I like Athletico Madrid been following them intently since Simeone was appointed.

** Im gonna have to bow out of the football discussions on here. You cant even have a joke without getting called a united fan!! :rolleyes:

im gonna cry

• Registered Users Posts: 2,885 ✭✭✭DuckSlice

Could palace nick the draw?

It hardly matters who i support.

Football!!

I like Athletico Madrid been following them intently since Simeone was appointed.

** Im gonna have to bow out of the football discussions on here. You cant even have a joke without getting called a united fan!! :rolleyes:

There'll be a lot less football talk on here now anyway Kiers ;)

who's winning the snooker anyway? I've no fingernails left