Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Fulham ho ho ho! 5.30 KO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

And Allen??? What the actual fuck is he at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

63 minutes longer than it should have taken

murpho999 wrote: »
    If Sterling needs a rest why bring him on when 3 up with 20 mins to go?
    Because hes had a rest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

retalivity wrote: »
    waddle talking sense....why the hell is he putting allen on?

They know each other from Swansea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

A white player would have got that.

mike65 wrote: »
    Allen for Shelvey, so Gerrard can get forward.
    More likely so suarez doesnt choke him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,555 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Exactly the same with Allen coming on. Waddle in commentary said as much it makes no sense if these players need a rest :(
    Why rest Sterling and Allen and then bring them both on with 20 mins or so to go when we are winning 3 nil?

I'm scratching my head as well.

Is it because pace of game is slow and he wants to give them a run out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

If we haven't gotten a peno yet this season, then Redeem was never getting one for that.

also Gerrard really doesn't need to be playing 90.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,473 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

what must someone like Sahin and Henderson be thinking if they can't get some gametime at 3-0 up? Must be heartbreaking to see the rested players come on ahead of you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

I'm scratching my head as well.

Is it because pace of game is slow and he wants to give them a run out?

As decisions go, it isn't the end of the world so who cares really but I would have liked to see Suso finish out the game and maybe seen Sahin play alongside Lucas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,539 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

hahaha...anyone see suarez stick out his hand to try and catch that???

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Should have been 4. We really should be working on the goal difference.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Outrageous lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

We really should be 5 or 6 up in this game

Great to see Suarez diving again!:rolleyes:

Turtyturd wrote: »
    A white player would have got that.

'White' as in 'white jerseys'? A Fulham player? ;)

Hard luck Suarez, hope he scores today

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

retalivity wrote: »
    hahaha...anyone see suarez stick out his hand to try and catch that???

Yeah i was just going to say he was looking for contact there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭MyBrokenKnees

Allen looks like he need more rest!

Jamie on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Carra! I think Rodgers is enjoying annoying the boards massiv.

Anyone else wondering if the result means 5star didn't make the game?

Carra on :pac:

I think Brendan is trying to score extra points with the home fans!

Lucas off, Carra on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Feck off ref some bad calls today again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Comical watching Berbatov sulking now, sublimely gifted moody git!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,473 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

the last of the joke substitutions, Carra on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,424 ✭✭✭Ciano35

Only tuned in now, how was Lucas today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

If Downing can score here, Cara probably fancies his chances.

Sahin must have told Rodgers to stop hugging and touching him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Is Rodgers purposely saying a big **** you to Henderson and Sahin?

ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,539 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

people who should have been subbed (to rest): Lucas, Gerrard, Suarez

People who should be given a runout: Sahin, Henderson, Wisdom

Feck off ref some bad calls today again

....and some good ones, as you see in every game, every week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Ciano35 wrote: »
    Only tuned in now, how was Lucas today?

Grand. Fulham were pretty poor in all honesty and asides from a few sloppy passes, he done fine.

I am pie wrote: »
    Comical watching Berbatov sulking now, sublimely gifted moody git!

He is well used to all that from his time at Leverkusen, part 125 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Bloc Party!

Skrtel has been immense today also

Come on Luis...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

....and some good ones, as you see in every game, every week!

He has been giving Fulham free kicks for silly things, when a Fulham player do the same no free kick to Liverpool

what was the ref at?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

fulham are desperate bad!

Thats why people don't like Clattenburg :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

He's got moves Dejagah.

2nd is a real possibility after this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Liverpool have taken their chances well, but this performance from Fulham is the worst I've seen in a long time from any team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

This game could end in total silence.

Three minutes left...come on lads, time for one more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

winning 3-0 and controlling the game totally. People still complaining - yep, there's a Liverpool match on.

rarnes1 wrote: »

At least.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Unfortunately we wont be playin fulham every week

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Well in Luis! :) 4-0