Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Swansea vs Man Utd KO 1:30 SS1. Mod not #307

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

That's a handball. Not deliberate, the arm is not in a strange position but you can't get away with that when the ball is on the way into the net. We're going to score here anyway.

ricero wrote: »
    Went for williams with pure agression and intent to cause harm. Hands up around the neck area also

Seriously, just go away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

Wheres the card for giggs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Went for williams with pure agression and intent to cause harm. Hands up around the neck area also

Shhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Oh sorry, he should have just rolled around on the ground for a few minutes and not defended himself after having a ball driven at his head!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭ooPabsoo

john47832 wrote: »
    Wheres the card for giggs?

Never a card for that

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Christ, Liverpool win one easy game against a **** team and their "fans" steam back into the United threads filled with an aggressive vigor of utter stupidity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Oregano_State

dare I say it, Giggs actually looks decent enough. Good little run there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

For those who were asking:
    OptaJoe wrote:
    6 - Robin van Persie has hit the woodwork six times in the PL this season, more than any other player and more than 10 teams. Thud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

20 mins too late. Clev has been poor today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Come on Swans! 5 minutes, just hold tight now :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Will Scholes manage to get booked in the last 5 mins? I say yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Fuhrer wrote: »
    Christ, Liverpool win one easy game against a **** team and their "fans" steam back into the United threads filled with an aggressive vigor of utter stupidity.

Hello there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

20 mins too late. Clev has been poor today

Agreed, he still has a lot to learn IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Come on Swans! 5 minutes, just hold tight now :D

Dont forget about the 10 minutes injury time at the end.

;) Howaya?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Not accusing you Fuhrur, but its a rich comment nonetheless.

Swansea to make the PL a competition for a little while longer.

kmart6 wrote: »
    For those who were asking:

It's not as much as Suarez, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

How have we not scored??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

Giggs offering more than most

Giggs done really well....

I'm just here to support Swansea, honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

mike65 wrote: »
    Not accusing you Fuhrur, but its a rich comment nonetheless.

Swansea to make the PL a competition for a little while longer.

Case in point, right here.

Thankfully, Liverpool will probably go and get leathered again next game and you'll all skulk back away.

What happens now? Keep playing till Utd score is it?

Scholes yellow right there.

whoooooooooooooooooooosh!

Schloles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,208 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

You are indeed correct.

Sho nuff.

Well done ;)

Giggs would have been immune from any abuse on the forum here if that went in.

Good effort giggsy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Case in point, right here.

Thankfully, Liverpool will probably go and get leathered again next game and you'll all skulk back away.

Why are we talking about now irrelevant football clubs?

Tapping the ball around the centre circle with 11 Swansea players to beat to get to goal is just basically wasting time. Too much of that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

Great point for utd, tough place to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

4 points clear at christmas. id of taken that in august,

Yeeeeeeeeess!! Get in Swansea! Point well taken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

That'll do.

Swansea played well and made it tough but United had plenty of chances. Too many poor performances. Wingers were ****e, especially positioning. Rooney was bad. Cleverly was average.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Good point for swansea although I say they feel hard done by considering rvp should of walked

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I'm never sure if I should be more annoyed with players who wasted chance after chance (Rooney) or players who were absolutely anonymous on the field (Valencia).

Think the ref was nice enough to United (RVP should have been gone), but we should have been doing far better...

Bit nippy down there on the pitch.

Good point for swansea although I say they feel hard done by considering rvp should of walked

Shhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Nice one Swansea....we'll do the rest ;)

I hear that Michu fella only cost 2 million.

Decent game,fair enough result and a bit of craic in here.

Happy christmas lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Gwan away with yourself.

1-1 draw, on another day we could have won 4-1 with the chances we had but that happens.

Can't say that any of our players played anywhere near their usual standard.

4 points ahead when I'm smelling the turkey. Not bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Unlucky in the end. Didn't get the breaks at all. Fair play to Swansea for holding out.
    Another tough fixture out of the way and 4 points ahead at Christmas. Would have took your hand and all off for that at the start of the season.