Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

got crappy presents for christmas?

• 25-12-2012 11:09am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭

I am after opening my only christmas present.
    Homemedics shiatsu foot masager.I think she have bought that for herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Mandzhalas wrote: »
    Are you sure its a "foot" massager?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

Would you not just ask her? Hope you returned the favour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

pebbles21 wrote: »
    Are you sure its a "foot" massager?

Yes maybe she wants you to use it on her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,462 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Are they not one of Lidl's "special offers"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Get dinner off her and then kick to kerb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

No present at all

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,629 ✭✭✭TheBody

Àh jaysus!! I'd withhold sex as punishment for that.....oh wait.....!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

Barna77 wrote: »
    No present at all

:(

Awww! Here's a man-hug **hug**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

8 clothes hangers.
    That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I got a few clothes (jeans, tshirt, jumper) and chocolate.

Both of my brothers, and dad, got tablet thingies. The only tablets I got were Lemsip, because I've also got the flu.

Not that I'm ungrateful or anything...

got 200 euro from parents nice one :)

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭slarkin123

I've got 2 sick boys who couldn't be bothered even looking at their presents. Not a very merry xmas here

slarkin123 wrote: »
    I've got 2 sick boys who couldn't be bothered even looking at their presents. Not a very merry xmas here

that happened one year have christmas again in the new year like we did before :)

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭Lombardo86

The brother got a t shirt and a set of razor blades (15 of them).. he has had a beard for the last two years

The baby Jesus got more than that dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Dont be so ungrateful

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭slarkin123

tajd wrote: »

that happened one year have christmas again in the new year like we did before :)

We have a kids birthday just after xmas so were going to make it extra special for them all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Mandzhalas

Eathrin wrote: »
    8 clothes hangers.
    That is all.

i tought mine was bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

Oh how depressing, it's raining out and as for these feckin slippers i got, it's the thought that counts me bollix

• Registered Users Posts: 2,687 ✭✭✭blacklilly

I got the vomiting bug, one day of the year that my mother actually cooks a savage dinner and I'm sick

i tought mine was bad

Still have a visit to the father and then to the girlfriend. All hope is not lost :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

I got great presents. I got exactly what I wanted (money for my next tattoo) and lots of surprises, too. More presents to come from the relatives tonight, too. Yay, I've been spoiled rotten!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Nothing, not a single bit of poxy wrapping paper to open.

C unts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

blacklilly wrote: »
    I got the vomiting bug, one day of the year that my mother actually cooks a savage dinner and I'm sick

Join the club :'(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

I got the vomiting bug

No effort made there. Diseases always make terrible suprises/gifts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

LyndaMcL wrote: »
    I got great presents. I got exactly what I wanted (money for my next tattoo) and lots of surprises, too. More presents to come from the relatives tonight, too. Yay, I've been spoiled rotten!

The thread is about crappy presents???!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

The Dagda wrote: »
    The thread is about crappy presents???!

:D I got absolutely great crappy presents and am delighted to get them,its all in the thought that goes with them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

kneemos wrote: »
    The baby Jesus got more than that dude.

Sometimes I really do enjoy AH.

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭Access Denied

A wind up torch....to annoy me!

A game of draughts and a bracelet that I picked out to make it easy on him, accepting he's crap at buying presents....solves everything.

I got him a psvita...

His mates wife dying today......puts everything in perspective, just genuinely glad we can moan about trivial crap:o

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭fatherbuzcagney

i got a coloring book and crayons:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭italodisco

I got the vomiting bug, one day of the year that my mother actually cooks a savage dinner and I'm sick[/Quote

Take a nexium , one of my pals had the bug and took one of my nexium and sorted him out for a few ours ;-)

i got a coloring book and crayons:confused:

Great if you're 5 i suppose:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭italodisco

So far I'd say the 8 clothes hangers is a clear leader ... Worst prez so far for me has been a box of chocolate crisps from some 1.50 shop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

I got a mug with a crack in it.

Great if you're 5 i suppose:D

my birthday is today and im 6 years old and the coloring book and crayons are my bithday present as well as my christmas presents:)

You were only one when you signed up to Boards?
    That's very grown up of you.:)

Would you have gotten them from a 5 year old perhaps.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭Wabbit Ears

I got two Cardigan jumper thingys from the wife and a shirt from my old man.

Considering I bought the wife studio backdrops and a set of ittl remote triggers/Flashes which I spent ages researching It kinda pales in comparison.

I really wanted a New Kitesurf kite..LOL first world problems, no recession in this house etc etc

I got a mug with a crack in it.

At this early stage of the game I'm awarding you the prize.

Eathrin wrote: »
    You were only one when you signed up to Boards?
    That's very grown up of you.:)

yea, i got a laptop that year, fu ck how things have gone down hill since 07... i taught i would be getting a helicopter or my own boat by now for christmas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Lombardo86 wrote: »
    The brother got a t shirt and a set of razor blades (15 of them).. he has had a beard for the last two years

I have a beard, it will be awkward if I get any shaving related stuff. A least I only came home last week after being away since early september so they werent expecting me to have one. Unless they did their shopping last minute :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭saiint

my xbox broke last night
    so the only present i got is basicly usless for at least another few days :L
    my xmas ruined!!! :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Son0vagun

Got my GF a Black & Decker Sander, and she loves it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

italodisco wrote: »
    I got the vomiting bug, one day of the year that my mother actually cooks a savage dinner and I'm sick[/Quote

Take a nexium , one of my pals had the bug and took one of my nexium and sorted him out for a few ours ;-)

Any tips for getting rid of cold/flu symptoms??!
    Can't even look at my gifts coz I'm so sore from muscle pain and chills, working yesterday, sick today and will still have to work tomorrow, and my little one is at the perfect age for all the magic of Christmas but I'm too sick to join in :(
    Feeling awful sorry for myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

Snap. Most of the family have it as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

Tasden wrote: »

Any tips for getting rid of cold/flu symptoms??!
    Can't even look at my gifts coz I'm so sore from muscle pain and chills, working yesterday, sick today and will still have to work tomorrow, and my little one is at the perfect age for all the magic of Christmas but I'm too sick to join in :(
    Feeling awful sorry for myself

Hot whiskeys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

A sore throat and a snotty nose...the wife has vomtting and diarrhea.
    /thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

So far I'd say the 8 clothes hangers is a clear leader ... Worst prez so far for me has been a box of chocolate crisps from some 1.50 shop
    Clarification on the rules may be required at this point, im thinking hangers may be useful, have seen a dude on here with intention of spending good money on tatoos - if so then he's gotta be the leader so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Only ones I opened so far were work ones as I just finished a late shift. And how very cliched they are. A ankle holster, a whiskey hip flask with a rookie is for life not just for Christmas inscription on it and a childs target practice gun set. The new bed sheets on my bed are gonna be the highlight so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭Odysseus

Lombardo86 wrote: »

I'm the same. I only shave once or twice a year, but yet every christmas I get shaving kits. Maybe they are trying to tell me something