Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BHAA 2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭stipes212

Hiding behind "details"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭ooter

Got them now,Cheers.
    Ran in last night's race but I'm not appearing on the results list,confused.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭AJAYC

ooter wrote: »
    Got them now,Cheers.
    Ran in last night's race but I'm not appearing on the results list,confused.com

Apologies, there were issues with the chip timing on the night & these are being addressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭eoinín

I've put up some photos from today's races in St Anne's Park here:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/86489211@N00/sets/72157633174849641/with/8624579347/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭Wubble Wubble

Anyone else's results not appearing for this?

info@bhaa.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,987 ✭✭✭Trampas

company runs in the BHAA can I just turn up on the day and pay (KClub)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭Jnealon

Trampas wrote: »
    Yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

just heard dat theres is no on the day sign ups at k-club 1st time reg must be before 6 tonoght,,,,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 669 ✭✭✭emerald007

Trampas wrote: »

You'll need to be a signed up member or renewing member to do this.

Basically we're trying to cut out all the paperwork and re-typing on Saturday mornings and encouraging members and day members to pre-register themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭career_move

Great race today in the k-club and divine spread after. Thanks to all concerned :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭Wubble Wubble

Agreed. Thoroughly enjoyed it, although there was more of a breeze heading away from the club than I expected beforehand. Still and all, managed to nail a PB, so feeling fairly chuffed with myself. Well done to everyone involved.

By far the best race I've been involved in so far,couldn't fault it.that spread that was laid on was outstanding,could only eat the fruit meself but credit where it's due.locker room was well impressive also.I'll defo be back next year.
    Not having a pop at anyone involved in compiling the results at all but I lost the will to live waiting on them.:)
    Finally gave up at 2 o clock cos I had a bus to catch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭Racman

Results will be on the BHAA website in the morning. It has been a long weekend - I lost the will to live working on them!

To a certain extent, we cause delays ourselves in that we have always allowed runners to turn up on the day and enter. For members, whose details are already stored in the system, that is not a problem. For day members, whose details have to be recorded on the spot, there is a fair bit of data entry to be done. We had nearly 500 runners at the K Club. Interesting to see people turn up at 10.50am to enter a race with an 11am start.

Obviously, very few other races are operated on this basis. We have recently set up an online pre-entry system with secure payment etc and it is likely that we will try to get more people to enter in advance - possibly be forcing day members to enter in advance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭hollypink

My first BHAA race and well it was great. Well done to all involved!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,864 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

Racman wrote: »
    Results will be on the BHAA website in the morning. It has been a long weekend - I lost the will to live working on them!

To a certain extent, we cause delays ourselves in that we have always allowed runners to turn up on the day and enter. For members, whose details are already stored in the system, that is not a problem. For day members, whose details have to be recorded on the spot, there is a fair bit of data entry to be done. We had nearly 500 runners at the K Club. Interesting to see people turn up at 10.50am to enter a race with an 11am start.

Obviously, very few other races are operated on this basis. We have recently set up an online pre-entry system with secure payment etc and it is likely that we will try to get more people to enter in advance - possibly be forcing day members to enter in advance.

A great race from ye yet again, fair play to ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 666 ✭✭✭A0

Results from last Saturday race should be posted shortly.

Does anybody know where we can find the results? BHAA website says "I’ve posted a pdf version of the results from saturday"...

Thanks.

AJAYC wrote: »

Thank you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 QandA

All systems go for Donnybrook....forecast looks dry/sunny!

Has anyone got a link to the team results for last Saturday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭loughie

Open http://bhaa.ie/events/kclub-2013/ in Browser

goto details scroll down through the results or right click on the pdf to save the pdf file

Think the results are gun time. My time is 6 secs off my watch which was about how far back from the start line I started. For me difference between PB or not :(

(I couldn't access pdf correctly using Iphone/Ipad)

PDF does not contain team results. Just read your post fully! :(

Results were meant to be posted on Tuesday evening as the PDF doc. was provisional. Seems to be hard work...

Definitely gun time,I waited at the back at the start and my watch time is about 15 secs less than my chip time.

Results are on the site, see below (he-he):

http://bhaa.ie/events/kclub-2013/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭Racman

loughie wrote: »
    Think the results are gun time. My time is 6 secs off my watch which was about how far back from the start line I started. For me difference between PB or not :(
    ooter wrote: »
    Definitely gun time,I waited at the back at the start and my watch time is about 15 secs less than my chip time.

At BHAA races, there is one set of time recording mats, which are at the finish. The system records the finish time as you cross the finishing line. All starters are given the same start time. Typically the number of runners at our races would not take more than a few seconds to cross the start line.

Incidentally, if anyone does not see their time on the results list, send an email to info at bhaa.ie with approximate details of your time and we will investigate. Discrepancies can arise if an incorrect number is keyed in at registration etc.

Racman wrote: »
    At BHAA races, there is one set of time recording mats, which are at the finish. The system records the finish time as you cross the finishing line. All starters are given the same start time. Typically the number of runners at our races would not take more than a few seconds to cross the start line.

Incidentally, if anyone does not see their time on the results list, send an email to info at bhaa.ie with approximate details of your time and we will investigate. Discrepancies can arise if an incorrect number is keyed in at registration etc.

Thanks Racman that explains it. This was my first BHAA race. Great race and excellent 'packing' afterwards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭maryishairy

Are the RTE result times accurate?
    My watch had me about 15-20 seconds slower than my recorded time?
    Was it an accurate 5 miles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Reads

Enjoyable race on Saturday, thank you.

Good to see the results were up after the race.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 QandA

Great race on Saturday...my first BHAA and definitely not my last!

Thanks to all who were part of the organisation & well done to all the prize-winners!

Great to see a good number of fellow Raheny Shamrock vests taking part. Well done all!

Does anyone know what happens if you go from one age category to another,do you stay at the same category till the end of the year or do you move up a category straight away?

age category is based on your age at each event - assuming we've your correct date of birth!

That's great,Thanks emerald.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭JosDel

Are the RTE result times accurate?
    My watch had me about 15-20 seconds slower than my recorded time?
    Was it an accurate 5 miles?

it's 5 mile exactly ON THE ROAD!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭statss

anyone do the Sandymount beach 5k before? I'm debating weather it's worthwhile to do that instead of my usual Tuesday club speed session.

statss wrote: »
    anyone do the Sandymount beach 5k before? I'm debating weather it's worthwhile to do that instead of my usual Tuesday club speed session.

You generally get lovely underfoot conditions, a bit like running in new shoes with an extra bounce & always a great atmosphere pre & post race.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭MisterDrak

Anyone running Dunboyne tonight ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,866 ✭✭✭drquirky

MisterDrak wrote: »
    Anyone running Dunboyne tonight ?

Yup- looking forward to it! You running?

Yep, will be taking it nice and easy after the Half on Sunday..

There was a good spread after the race last year...

Yeah i be there, should be a good race.

Great race last night and perfect weather. Well done all in Dunboyne.

Dunboyne is always on top of their game when its comes to organizing races

Yeah, great course and a nice finish on the track. Organisation excellent and a great spread after...

Big crowd last night also...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭JosDel

Yeah agree with above, great race, venue, organisation and grub...a bit hot for me! found the 2nd half tough :(

The summer league (6th challenge) moves to the hallowed confines of Trinity College on Wednesday. This grass track around the cricket grounds is a well maintained & manicured surface to run on. First race starts at 7 with the last one at 9 and a choice of distances, a mile plus a 2k, or you can run both if you want. Registration opens at 6.15 in the Moyne Institute which overlooks the track. These exceptional races in unique City Centre surroundings are a must for all members with a great atmosphere guaranteed & a lively pub within millimetres. Some runners wear spikes on the night which give an advantage if the grass is damp, most don’t. Races are divided into standards & there is an event specific team competition. We may not have balmy heat but hopefully it will be dry & certainly, fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 deniseve

AJAYC wrote: »
    The summer league (6th challenge) moves to the hallowed confines of Trinity College on Wednesday. This grass track around the cricket grounds is a well maintained & manicured surface to run on. First race starts at 7 with the last one at 9 and a choice of distances, a mile plus a 2k, or you can run both if you want. Registration opens at 6.15 in the Moyne Institute which overlooks the track. These exceptional races in unique City Centre surroundings are a must for all members with a great atmosphere guaranteed & a lively pub within millimetres. Some runners wear spikes on the night which give an advantage if the grass is damp, most don’t. Races are divided into standards & there is an event specific team competition. We may not have balmy heat but hopefully it will be dry & certainly, fun.

What time does the registration close at on Wed evening? I have an appointment from 6:30 to 7:30 so I should make my grade 2000m race (Grade 9-10) which is scheduled for 8:42. It might be advisable to get a friend to register for me?

deniseve wrote: »
    What time does the registration close at on Wed evening? I have an appointment from 6:30 to 7:30 so I should make my grade 2000m race (Grade 9-10) which is scheduled for 8:42. It might be advisable to get a friend to register for me?

Just to be safe I would.