Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Playoffs 2012

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭frostie500

Great coverage on the int but poor decision making/throw from Manning. You'd have to fancy Rice to get them into FG range here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭counterlock

spiralism wrote: »
    Peyton Favre
    That was more Peyton Wheeden than Peyton Favre

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,015 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Field goal range?

In about 8 yards time.

In range for Tucker now. Great leg for a rookie.

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭J. Football

There's the Peyton Manning I know and love.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 350 ✭✭mickgotsick

No.

Yes.

In about 8 yards time.

In range for Tucker now. Great leg for a rookie.

Wouldn't be comfortable over 30 yards tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

My heart's going to give in soon, I can't handle this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Thats the sort of run they needed.

Not a handoff up the middle, but a lovely disguised draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

Wouldn't be comfortable over 30 yards tbh.

Denver though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭PADRAIC.M

BELIEVE!!!!

They have it here. Manning did a Favre circa 09

spiralism wrote: »
    Denver though.

He'll have the leg for it but the pressure to win in OT as a rookie for a place in the AFC title game will mean that there's no gimmie tonight...especially from 50 yards or so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

I'm having flashbacks, CMON JUSTIN

This is it !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

big big kick coming up...not for the distance but the pressure.

Ravens win ! Unreal game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭matthew8

Best game I've ever seen live.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

#bringbacktebow

great kick,great game!...feel a bit sorry for broncos but someone had to lose it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

lol bronos. Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

This should be fun

****ING YESSSSSSS

I don't have to watch another Cundiff kicked replayed over and over in my head!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,976 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Denver Broncos playoff stats.

Tim Tebow - 1 playoff win

Peyton Manning - O playoff wins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

There it is...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,717 ✭✭✭polaris68

Well done Ravens......you deserve it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Deserved win for the Ravens, but Fox will be kicking himself.

Disappointed for Payton, but delighted for Ray Lewis.

Inspirational man.

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭J. Football

Fantastic game. Welcome back Playoff Peyton :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Syferus

At least Tebow won a playoff game.

This one's not on Manning. It's on Fox. But the Ravens played one hell of a game when not on ST.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Great game that. Now I have to go to bed and get some sleep....or wait....sure I'll just watch the first quarter of this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

I love you all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

Congrats to all the Ravens fans. What a game!

Superb game, Lewis on US TV now being interviewed of Solomon Wilcot

"Our team was so confident and even with everything against us we came together. We gave up two special team TDs but we kept fighting"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭counterlock

eagle eye wrote: »
    Denver Broncos playoff stats.

Tim Tebow - 1 playoff win

Peyton Manning - O playoff wins.

Whats Tebow's win % post season? is it 50%?

Manning is now something like 44%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Syferus

Rematch for the Ravens and Patriots?

What a fitting end it would be if 52 completed his career on the greatest stage of all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Baltimore hit 33/1 on PP in normal time :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Fecking exhausted after that, great game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭radharc

What a win for the Ravens but wow Denver threw it away only needed one first down with two mins left then give up a TD on a hail mary. Don't think Manning was the reason they lost tonight, their D never stepped up.

I have to say, I can't imagine how hard it would be for Tucker to come in in the freezing cold without having taken anything longer than a PAT so late in the game. If we still had Cundiff... that would've been out of his range.

• Site Banned Posts: 549 ✭✭✭Ares

Ares wrote: »
    €10 double on Ravens to win at 31/10 and Packers -7.5 at 7/2.

Peyton has never won a playoff game with the temperature lower than 5 degrees. Manning has to wear a special glove beacuse its so cold due his poor nerve endings. Manning is 36 and coming off four neck surgeries. He's gonna feel the cold far more than young Joe Flacco. Surprise of the weekend will be Ravens beating the Broncos.

And I believe that Rodgers is gonna open a can of whup ass on the 49ers, who are without Manningham and Justin Smith is hurt.

Called it! BOOM!

Now for Packers to get a small lead so I can back out and guarantee myself about €90.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

Well that game was fun :D
    far better than studying :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

johnmcdnl wrote: »
    Well that game was fun :D
    far better than studying :p

Speaking as someone who works in education...you made the correct decision :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,317 ✭✭✭HigginsJ

Fantastic game. Fair play to the Ravens

ST was only reason Denver were in it.
    Had so little faith for that game and it was amazing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,052 ✭✭✭poldebruin

Well Denver had it won and the D blew it for them, the 70 yard td with 30 seconds left was a complete breakdown. The Manning throw for the pick was an awful decision, no need to take a risk like that on 2nd & 6.

Dissappointed for the Broncos, but you don't have anything handed to you in the NFL. Very nice start to the weekend though, especially considering the games last week were so poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,317 ✭✭✭HigginsJ

Fecking exhausted after that, great game.

I'm a fan of neither n feel the same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,052 ✭✭✭poldebruin

This SF/GB game is shaping up to be good by the looks of things too.

Congrats to Paully and all the Ravens fans here, it was totally deserved.

Absolutely ****ing numb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

What a catch Jones.

another amazing catch! Jones this time for packers

i love American Football!