Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FSA Cup

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

CSF wrote: »
    Howya Rory, nice to meet you. Up against another top 50 boardsie. ****e!!! Seed that **** to set up some glamorous tv ties for the latter stages!!!

You are destined to be 7 points behind Rory going into the Arsenal vs West ham game on Wednesday. 93rd minute, your striker will score against his defender and you'll win by 1 point.

:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,507 ✭✭✭✭CSF

FutureGuy wrote: »

You are destined to be 7 points behind Rory going into the Arsenal vs West ham game on Wednesday. 93rd minute, your striker will score against his defender and you'll win by 1 point.

:pac::pac::pac:
    I don't understand.... But I'll take it, even if Ill have to transfer in Giroud and sub out my 2 West Ham defenders for this to happen. But if you're sure??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,218 ✭✭✭POKERKING

Best of luck eddie ere, your team looks similar to what i would wildcard to but havent used it yet and prob wont use it this week so team a tad messy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

6m gap between me and my opponent is big, but i see some chances. If Chelsea does nothing, or close to nothing with Arsenal, i see big chance to go to next stage. Realistically - my chance is very slim tough...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭tom_k

Delighted to be included in this. Hello and good luck to my opponent Jax Teller, possibly a fellow Sons of Anarchy fan:D Although our teams are quite similar at the moment I'm about 26,500 places behind in the rankings.

And a big thanks to manual man for setting this up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭Shane732

Christ I'm surprised I man it throw. Really thought I was a goner!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Looking for to this the wkd now some added spice, fair play manuel man for organising.

My TRX Galacticos v Club 121

manual_man wrote: »
    that's the hardest part done now. 66 points or less didn't make the cut

I got exactly 66 points.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭Sooner or Later

manual_man wrote: »

roryc(641523) v csf(428243)
    skyster(97500) v stiffler123(436672)
    blockedpat(1019246) v mikecork2009(294108)
    dahat(29744) v jebforever(1369900)
    iusedtolikebusts(71276) v fizman(739535)
    slattsy(20065) v irish son(406531)
    joe(1201437) v shane732(340518)
    fowler87(68500) v thunderdog(293303)
    lemlin's missus(1490683) v future guy(29359)
    manual man(805) v sooner or later(460945)
    sarahn11's missus(579346) v cup of tea(249624)
    tom k(65709) v jax teller(1596195)
    kennyb3's missus(768166) v jimmy iovine(3974)
    8-10(139225) v swoody(21126)
    g1032(98955) v owlszat(156141)
    eddie ere(1731532) v pokerking(44232)
    who 8 paul(253946 v local chap(130423)
    captain bob(48933) v wonski(2400667)
    yeats county(32428) v hogey007(375102)
    mr nice guy(1794425) v keane2097(282182)
    lostboy101(12720) v cyberwaste(1954449)
    aquals(2217670) v easy rod(96530)
    rosskind(30113) v slingerz(148297)
    donal(268936) v hobbit of the shire(299891)
    munster magic(45918) v weetabix(891659)
    jolim24601(885557) v shiibata(305323)
    rock whore(56040) v lemlin(7502)
    el horseboxo(31059) v shorty69664(10210)
    f1ngers(419134) v swiper the fox(2268287)
    unkymo(181367) v prettyboy81(430)
    ghosttown(54203) v alchemist33(20417
    octavarlan(378343) v kevirl(963)

Jaysus! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭jolim24601

can't wait to collect some rvp scalps, starting with shibaata. mmm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Super, against the lad who just scored 102 in the last GW. Even though you're 167k positions ahead of me globally, the squads are even/similar enough. Differences being:

Me.......iusedtolikebusts

Lloris................Szczesny
    Jaaskelainen......Federici
    Cameron...........Luiz
    Davies.............Williamson
    Harte...............Clyne
    Michu..............Fellaini
    Suarez.............Ba
    Berbatov..........Sturridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

I copied a league ID instead of my team ID into my entry.

*shakes fist*

Fizman wrote: »

Super, against the lad who just scored 102 in the last GW. Even though you're 167k positions ahead of me globally, the squads are even/similar enough. Differences being:

Cameron...........Luiz
    Suarez.............Ba
    Suarez might be the difference for you. Otherwise he looks stronger.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Fizman wrote: »

Cameron...........Luiz
    Suarez.............Ba
    Ye similar enough teams alright Im really hoping Swansea Stoke gets called off as I fear Michu. Im waiting on news on Aguero will prob get him in for Ba. Ive just had 3 unbelievable weeks so Im definetly due a bad one. Best of luck hope you get a really high score and lose by one point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Different enough teams, and quite a gap moneywise, but after looking closer my chances aren't as slim as i thought:

fsacup.jpg

Team of the left is captain bob, who prepared his team for dgw. West Ham defence may work against him in this case. We both (i think) played wildcard, so no more than 1-2 transfers this week. I hope Everton-Southampton ends 3-3, and Chelsea fails.Not asking for advice this time - only asking if i can stand a chance again such an expensive team???

wonski wrote: »
    Different enough teams, and quite a gap moneywise, but after looking closer my chances aren't as slim as i thought:

fsacup.jpg

Team of the left is captain bob, who prepared his team for dgw. West Ham defence may work against him in this case. We both (i think) played wildcard, so no more than 1-2 transfers this week. I hope Everton-Southampton ends 3-3, and Chelsea fails.Not asking for advice this time - only asking if i can stand a chance again such an expensive team???
    With some of the players in your team you of course have a chance, because there are plenty there who are capable of 10+ scores but I'd be putting my money on your opponent.

CSF wrote: »
    With some of the players in your team you of course have a chance, because there are plenty there who are capable of 10+ scores but I'd be putting my money on your opponent.

i actually like the team on the right's chances better. he's got the better defense, and puncheon lambert and fellaini are quite scary prospects. beats bale out i think.

interesting to see how the left plays his chelsea players though, and what right will do with ba.

my pred: player who keeps ba in the team and captains walcott will win ;)

^just wishful thinking though.

shibaata, this is the team you will lose to tomorrow:

8k4j5tm.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

I must break you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

I must break you.

just had a look at your team, suarez v norwich at home could destroy me! Cazorla for the dgw might be my best hope (if you don't bring him in before 11:30)...........game on!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

My team v. Swiper the fox.

8393736851_66ec9bc720.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭shiibata

jolim24601 wrote: »
    shibaata, this is the team you will lose to tomorrow:

8k4j5tm.png

Should be interesting, considering Michu is the only common player we have...

F1ngers wrote: »
    My team v. Swiper the fox.

8393736851_66ec9bc720.jpg

thats a very strong team for this week.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

thats a very strong team for this week.

Cazorla in for dgw, Mata back in next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

I've been on to Paddy Power and he is already paying out on F1ngers this week, I don't see any way I can win.

theres always shocks in the cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Ah I won't be throwing the towel in at all, I've a different enough team from him, anything can happen.

my team v fizman
    Szecsney
    luiz demel williamson
    mata bale fellani walcott capt
    rvp aguero sturridge
    only fear is aguero not starting but want him for the long haul anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭joeKel73

Hadn't spotted this on the FPL site leagues so forgot about it!

After taking a painful -12 hit :o getting my team sorted for the next few weeks, so you may have an easy run through shane732!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭Sooner or Later

I've been looking at manual man's team and we are extremely similar, same Captain - Walcott, same Vice Captain - Suarez, both also have Van Persie, Ba, Mata, Demel and Gibbs in our starting 11.

Basically it boils down to me - Frederici, Fellaini, Michu

v him - Begovic, Pienaar, Bale