Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

February Beers.

• 01-01-2013 8:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭

Hello all!

Since a Christmas beers never materialised I thought early February might be a good time to have a get together! Far enough away from Christmas that we might have a few quid to spare!

I was thinking maybe Club Hell as it's cheap as chips and very central! But of course, all suggestions are welcome!

When suits you? 29 votes

Friday Feb 1st
    0%
    Saturday Feb 2nd
    10%
    OrimDr. Jonathan CraneLyssa 3 votes
    Friday Feb 8th
    17%
    Jimmy BottleheadjenizzleOrimhdowneyPlease Kill Me 5 votes
    Saturday Feb 9th
    10%
    AdibooOrimLyssa 3 votes
    Friday Feb 15th
    27%
    jenizzleCupcake_CrisisOrimMarty McFlyEsoteric_paul_booth_fanPlease Kill Mecgh 8 votes
    Saturday Feb 16th
    3%
    Just Like Heaven 1 vote
    Friday Feb 22nd
    10%
    Star LordjenizzlePlease Kill Me 3 votes
    Saturday Feb 23rd
    3%
    pot p 1 vote
    Another date (Suggest on thread)
    17%
    Star LordjenizzleMcChubbinhdowneyPlease Kill Me 5 votes
    NEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    0%

• Registered Users Posts: 404 ✭✭pot p

Saturday Feb 23rd
    Wheres club hell

• Registered Users Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭Adiboo

Saturday Feb 9th
    I suggest Cupcake's home bar! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭Lemonperv

pot p wrote: »
    Wheres club hell

It's in O'Reilly's pub very close to Tara Dart Station.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

Yeah, I may be up for this. It'd be nice to meet y'all in personage. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Friday Feb 15th
    Adiboo wrote: »
    I suggest Cupcake's home bar! :p
    Quiet you :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Friday Feb 15th
    I believe this needs a poll because I too would be in favour of the home bar :D

I'd be up for hell but I don't when I'll be free as I have birthdays (including my own :D) in February. First or second weekend would probably suit me.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

Would love to!!

Friday Feb 15th
    I'm sure a friendly neighborhood mod will throw a poll up. I was thinking maybe the 9th would be good, the following Saturday is the day after Valentines day so i'll still be in the grips of my singleton depression :p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

Oh is Valentine's a Friday this year, crud. As far away from payday as poss so I'll have to hold onto money (mother's bday). I'll be a 'depending on the date' person. I do agree - needs more poll

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Multiple choice, public poll added.

Friday Feb 15th
    I have voted! Be cool and vote too.

Friday Feb 15th
    Was very tempted to pick all the answers :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Lyssa

Saturday Feb 9th
    Hmmm... would love to go... A Friday would suit me better than a Saturday though.. Jus sayin :)

Friday Feb 15th
    Is club hell still cheap on a friday?

I think it is only club hell cheap on a Sat, but I could be wrong there in fairness

Saturday Feb 9th

Seems to be?
    pints 3.60, 5 euro cocktails Thu-Sat?

http://sublounge.ie/special%20offers.html

Mylina wrote: »
    Seems to be?
    pints 3.60, 5 euro cocktails Thu-Sat?

http://sublounge.ie/special%20offers.html

See - I know nowt!!!! Good though that tis still cheap on a Fri :)

Friday Feb 15th
    Isn't it only Club Hell on Saturdays?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Yeah, it's cheap Thursday-Saturday, but I think it's only Club Hell on Saturday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Friday Feb 15th

Hell isn't on on a Friday. It's a Saturday only thing, the promoters rent out O'Reilly's for it.

I'm putting in for any Saturday. We work late on a Friday night so would never have time to get out from Kinnegad. Jeez it's about 25 years since I as out in Dublin! :o

Friday Feb 15th
    I'm putting in for any Saturday. I work late on a Friday night so I'd never have time to get out from Kinnegad. Jeez it's about 25 years since I as out in Dublin! :o

I remember coming home from a late night in Dublin 25 years ago.

I was carried out of the Rotunda at 7 in the morning :pac:

Orim wrote: »
    I remember coming home from a late night in Dublin 25 years ago.

I was carried out of the Rotunda at 7 in the morning :pac:

Ah feck off! Youngster! :D

I was out in Dublin one night in 1988, I was in The Oval and Bruxelles, and I was heading down Eden Quay to get the bus. Two lads jumped out of an alleyway to "mug" me for money. One of them had a knife. Long story short, I have a scar about 8 inches long on my arm, one of the lads will never have the use of his face again and the other ran away.

God I miss the 80's!!! :pac: :pac: :pac:

Saturday Feb 9th
    Youngster is right! *feels old* :D

Saturday night is doable for me..... Himself shoots on a Sunday morning, so he'll just have to give it a miss ;) :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Friday Feb 15th
    Ah feck off! Youngster! :D

I was out in Dublin one night in 1988, I was in The Oval and Bruxelles, and I was heading down Eden Quay to get the bus. Two lads jumped out of an alleyway to "mug" me for money. One of them had a knife. Long story short, I have a scar about 8 inches long on my arm, one of the lads will never have the use of his face again and the other ran away.

God I miss the 80's!!! :pac: :pac: :pac:

It feels weird that you were drinking in two pubs I love before I was even conceived! :pac:

Last time I was mugged, I handed over my purse and ran away. :pac: Bastard had a syringe at my leg. :(

Himself shoots on a Sunday morning, so he'll just have to give it a miss ;) :pac:

Awww. No! :rolleyes: :P
    LyndaMcL wrote: »
    It feels weird that you were drinking in two pubs I love before I was even conceived! :pac:

Feels weirder to me!!
    smiley-sad044.gif smiley-sad044.gif

Friday Feb 15th
    Youngster is right! *feels old* :D

Saturday night is doable for me..... Himself shoots on a Sunday morning, so he'll just have to give it a miss ;) :pac:
    That'll learn him :p

I can do Friday, but Saturday will feel more like a night out!

Saturday Feb 9th
    That'll learn him :p

I can do Friday, but Saturday will feel more like a night out!

Any night feels like a night out for me... Could count on one hand the number of nights out since my last night out with you guys.... :(

Friday Feb 15th

Any night feels like a night out for me... Could count on one hand the number of nights out since my last night out with you guys.... :(
    I think a proper catch up/ piss up is in order!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I'll see what state I'm in closer to Feb anyway.