Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Sunderland 7.45 not on telly it turns out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

weve bossed the second half

good to see us so comfortable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Johnson is a beast when he's in this form

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

*click, click, click*

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Well deserved from Allen!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Johnno been brilliant again

Ah feck off lineman!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

Sickening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Poor Joe Allen !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Poor Joe, he has been excellent since coming on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Scarleh for Allen !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Just delayed pass too long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Allen unlucky there. He deserves a goal :(

This linesman is trying to keep it at 3 - 0 ! He must have a few quid on that result .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

He will be sorry he looked for a winter break now :)
    Don't understand why people get so worked up about Sahin - he's not even our player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,491 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Things are so much easier when you put away your chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

The glare Suarez gives Suso after he doesn't find him with that ball :p I just love him so much. He inspires everyone around him to be better by demanding perfection.

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Shame we havn got the 4th, love a good 4-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

I hope Rodgers has learned a lesson here. If a team is trying to defend from a relatively high line, then we should exploit the space behind the defenders with a long ball.

Well done lads...keep them coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Arsenal fans have ruined that chant....it's now the most annoying thing about watching football....and darts.

Good result.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Totally dominated the 2nd half, which we should against a really poor side.
    Giving them the beating we should have at the start of the season.

Needed to win considering the upcoming games.
    Next 4 games include trip to Utd, Arsenal and Man C.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Fair play Liverpool. Dominated the game from start to finish and anything other than a comfortable win would have been a travesty.

Gerrard and Suarez were superb.

Chelsea losing, Good night to close on 4th some more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Suarez now top scorer in premier league with 15 goals :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

opr wrote: »
    The glare Suarez gives Suso after he doesn't find him with that ball :p I just love him so much. He inspires everyone around him to be better by demanding perfection.

Opr
    Its the only way were gonna get back to where Liverpool want to be. Epic player. Can also see why Ajax gave him captaincy early in his career.

Shots of target 16 / shots off 11

A nice improvement. More shooting practice guys and we'll get there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Chelsea losing, Good night to close on 4th some more

Rafa Out !

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Suarez now top scorer in premier league with 15 goals :D

Apart from Van Persie with 16.

And cole on way to west ham in permanent deal
    Cya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

5starpool wrote: »
    Apart from Van Persie with 16.

A source of massive, massive pride to see Suarez right up there considering what he has to work with compared to Van Persie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Another great result for liverpool, also delighted for QPR.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Gonna go undefeated for the rest of the season I'm convinced. This is our year!

Another 3 Zip win for the Pool at Old Trafford would be nice

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Another 3 Zip win for the Pool at Old Trafford would be nice

I'd go as far as to say it's a nailed on certainty considering it's our year. Suarez will also be overcome with the warmth of the reception there as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

5starpool wrote: »
    I'd go as far as to say it's a nailed on certainty considering it's our year. Suarez will also be overcome with the warmth of the reception there as well.

While the walking has turned into a trot, if liverpool come away with a draw it would be a good result for the whole league.

noodler wrote: »
    A source of massive, massive pride to see Suarez right up there considering what he has to work with compared to Van Persie.

There really is no comparison of them in my eyes because if you said you can one of them I would take Suarez all day long .

Look Suarez is quality but I don't think many in the world let-alone England are RVP quality.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

Pete M. wrote: »
    3-0

This is going to be our year :cool:

Hope Nuri gets a look in.

And I expect some Suarez magic yet again.

Can you bet on how many nutmegs he will complete?

Have to keep Fletcher quiet though.

There really is no comparison of them in my eyes because if you said you can one of them I would take Suarez all day long .

Ah come on now!

I really would ! Suarez has that something abit more special about him . I think its the fact he will do everything in his power to win . I'm not saying RVP is a bad player but I would have Suarez over him .

The two players are totally comparable, I think most would have to say RVP is the better player as well!

To say they are not comparable is serious hyperbole!

I wasn't giving you guff about your personal opinion mind.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Suarez offers so much more than RVP and when you consider whats proving for RVP compared to Suarez the mind boggles how good the guy is.

The two players are totally comparable, I think most would have to say RVP is the better player as well!
    To say they are not comparable is serious hyperbole!
    I wasn't giving you guff about your personal opinion mind.

Yeah true but I'm sure if you asked the people who preferred RVP . I'm sure their opinion would be the same as mine about Suarez .

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Dcully wrote: »
    Suarez offers so much more than RVP and when you consider whats proving for RVP compared to Suarez the mind boggles how good the guy is.

No, he doesnt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Jesus wept.

RVP is on a different planet to Suarez.

Jesus wept.

He really isn't on a different planet compare the teams they have playing around them and RVP has it easier then Suarez to score goals .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,889 ✭✭✭✭klose

Both are world class but have different styles of play, thank god neither play on the same team as itd be a one horse race of a league.

Now stop the merrygoround debate of whos better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

someone went too far...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭aramush

Jesus wept.

I am unsure if you're too stubborn or just mentally deficient.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

I'd pick Suarez.
    Does more and has done it on the International stage as well.
    Just one goal behind RVP despite playing with lesser players.