Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS4 Megathread

• Registered Users Posts: 834 ✭✭✭Heart Break Kid

Stroll in tomorrow morning to collect mine then hand over to the Mrs till Christmas :(
    Same here, just sitting somewhere in the house not allowed to use it will be the death of me

• Registered Users Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭aindriu80

I'm not going to the XtraVision until 11:50. I'm not queueing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭spider_pig

Is you console China or Japan ?.

I'm dying to know too

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭EarlyStorms

Same here, just sitting somewhere in the house not allowed to use it will be the death of me

Ah here you've got to ''test'' it out right? Make sure its in working order!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

Don't get the panic on every forum about having the update on a usb (bar you have dial speeds). I just d/l there on my desktop took about 3 minutes. Not bothered now with that process just gonna run the update through the ps4 internet later.

Enjoy chaps i'm heading to smiths in about an hour

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

Ah here you've got to ''test'' it out right? Make sure its in working order!

exactly. think of the keeeeeds

• Registered Users Posts: 1,728 ✭✭✭bigron2109

GameStop in Wexford said if you trade in a old ps3 controller you can get a new PS4 controller for €38.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭MarkY91

i wont be getting mine until the morning. and off to watch a movie in bed :D

enjoy your night of gaming guys :D add PSN below to fill them 2000 spaces up :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

Grayditch wrote: »
    You'd wanna check that modem, I think UPC sold you a lemon.

Ha, this post cracked me up!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Lucreto

joe316 wrote: »
    Download is about 320 megs, took an hour earlier on upc 100 meg lime.

320mb? I downloaded the update which is 856mb from playstation.ie

edit it was the wrong one.

• Registered Users Posts: 235 ✭✭riggerman

Around a hundred people here in wilton cork , 3 security lads on duty . Talks of 400 preorders in this store

• Registered Users Posts: 2,147 ✭✭✭Lord Spence

Happy PS4 Launch Day!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,852 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Best of luck everyone queuing up tonight and happy gaming. Mr posty will be delivering mine tomorrow, will see some of ye online in killzone!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

Got it :D mines made in China anyway!

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭hangar18_

Got it made in China

• Registered Users Posts: 9,777 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Home and almost setup in less than 30 minutes. The update file I had on the memory stick is corrupt apparently so downloading through the PSN now. Moving quite fast I must say. Faster than my PS3 would download any files :)

My PS4 is Made in China also but so far so good.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,505 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

Well she has arrived, gonna play till I pass out, was in and and out of Gamestop in 5 mins, just downloading all the updates now.

2w5u7is.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭COYVB

your boxes look waaaaaaaaaay bigger than ours...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭Groinshot

COYVB wrote: »
    your boxes look waaaaaaaaaay bigger than ours...
    That last box is the "Gamer Bundle" or Mega bundle, with an extra controller and the camera in it, so it's gonna be bigger.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,777 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Yeah the box with the camera is fecking massive

• Registered Users Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

ITS BEAUTIFUL

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Um downloaded the updates my ps4 is just sitting there now with a blank screen and the blue light pulsing, is this normal?

bad2dabone wrote: »
    Um downloaded the updates my ps4 is just sitting there now with a blank screen and the blue light pulsing, is this normal?

how long has it been blank for?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Maybe five minutes

It is huge and weighed a lot, loving the new controller, it feels so right.

Maybe five minutes

Sounds like it's broken my man

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVAuDRNYJWM

It took me 2 minutes to download it and on a 24Mb connection, that is not normal.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭jonerkinsella

Maybe five minutes

Just wait and be patient. It might have just hung.

It ain't called the blue light of death for nothing

bad2dabone, leave it alone anyway for the next 5-10 minutes. If it's still not doing anything, it'll be worth a spin back to wherever you bought it to demand a replacement

• Registered Users Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Lucreto

Wait a bit longer. 20 minutes max.

I would check the HDMI port and see if all the pins are aligned.