Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS4 Megathread

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭shreddedloops

Jaysus the pessimism in this thread is ridiculous. It's like Sony charged you to watch this and promised all your hopes and dreams would come true.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,085 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Thank feck, they brought in the translator. Deciphering his accent was impossible at times.

Although, it does mean that it takes twice as long to get through the bullshít.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

iMuse wrote: »
    Unless it closes the conference, they have showed alot of 1st party and need to hold some stuff back for E3

Yeah, they will probably show the console at E3.:D And the price and HDD capacities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,196 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

aindriu80 wrote: »
    We are going to get bf4 sure but this thing is about diversifying....all Japanese now. I only know the words for k sang

Battlefield 4?
    But seeing as how the recent medal of honor came with a download code for bf4 beta. It wouldnt make sense for that beta to take place on a next gen console

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

iMuse wrote: »
    Unless it closes the conference, they have showed alot of 1st party and need to hold some stuff back for E3

NaughtyDog is owned by Sony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,782 ✭✭✭eddhorse

Jaysus the pessimism in this thread is ridiculous. It's like Sony charged you to watch this and promised all your hopes and dreams would come true.
    I think the pessimism comes from getting burned by the early phat PS3...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Darksouls clone inc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Awesome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

capcom need to redevelop their business and gameplay mechanics before graphics, they are the most archaic 3rd party developer out there. so frankly dont care how pretty their engine is. I want to see them getting rid of constent horrible menus. Distasteful dlc policies and genuinely updating how games play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭TiGeR KiNgS

demon souls rip off

• Registered Users Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

Lol at the people hearing Ono for the first time. SF fans are well used to him.

Also, hello Dark Souls rip-off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭WarZoneBrother

Why does everyone want to see the console that badly? Is it not more interesting to find out what it actually does as opposed to what it will look like under your TV?

Looks sell consoles :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭aindriu80

Battlefield 4?
    yes. Look at all the stuff they have already, they have been working on this for a while

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭COYVB

Squenix now... probably another yawnfest FF title

here comes final fantasy!!!

again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,453 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

square enix time

Man remember when they use to be good....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭Kerplunk124

Dont you dare mention FF7 and get me over excited at the thought of it being remade on PS4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

nuts to this, g'night lads

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,085 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

He said Final Fantasy VII. They must be remaking it for the PS4. OMG!!!111!!!! THIS IZ AMAZE BALLLLLSSSS!!!!11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,525 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

In fairness gamers should be happy that the focus is on games and their development and not too much on sharing or media , avatars etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,958 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Another Gay FFS!!!

Sony must be a sexy sausage fest on a daily basis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

IMMPOSSIBRU!!!!!!!

A truck? So it's not Final Fantasy anyways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭gflood

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,590 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I've seen that trailer somewhere before.like a yr or two ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,782 ✭✭✭eddhorse

Waiting for a blue screen of death...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭gflood

It sVERY impressive. Cant wait to see MS response...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

Dragons are so in right now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,445 ✭✭✭RedXIV

ive seen that trailer somewhere before.

Leaked months ago

final fantasy/call of duty cross over?