Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Mansfield Town v Liverpool FC - the Romance of the Cup at 4 pm ESPN

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Missed the start. Who scored ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Ah Shelvey you donkey! Miles off target :)

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Sell him!

Missed the start. Who scored ?

The new kid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,555 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

kfallon wrote: »
    Did Nigel Clough score early on his debut v Sheff Wed?

Almost: according to Wikipedia,1st of 2 goals was 39th min!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

Caveman1 wrote: »
    What price was he 1st goal scorer ?
    Dunno, but suarez was 4/9 anytime goalscorer which i thought was a bit rough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Are the crowd chanting Chelsea reject at Sturridge?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Luckily we're seeing the complete works of Daniel Sturridge so early in his Liverpool career.

At least he can say he's in that exclusive club of Liverpool strikers who have scored on their debuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Are the crowd chanting Chelsea reject at Sturridge?

Think it is at Asier del Horno.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Caveman1

john47832 wrote: »
    Dunno, but suarez was 4/9 anytime goalscorer which i thought was a bit rough
    Just seen someone on twitter say he was 7/2 1st scorer, that was a great price.

That was a great move.

Sturridge linking up well

Fair play Wisdom. A pretty decent start for him.

She's a bit of a looker lads :P Better than that photo I think :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

So then Carolyn, what attracted you to millionaire John Radford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,539 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

What price was he 1st goal scorer ?

7/2 with pp.

I was all over that.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭budgemook

Just seen someone on twitter say he was 7/2 1st scorer, that was a great price.
    And I took it too :)

Lucas lucky there

That pitch really is a disgrace.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Lucas lucky there

Very could have been a card easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Big Knox

Yeah 7/2 and I'm on him for 2nd goal at the same price!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Lucas lucky there

....not to get injured.

mike65 wrote: »
    It really is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭MyBrokenKnees

mike65 wrote: »

For a non league team with no money its not that bad at all really.

Pass was too hard from Shelvey...other than that Sturridge is fast to beat the offside trap. That will come in handy

some absolutely great last ditch defending again.

Good block there on Downing, seriously if we don't score soon these lads will grow in confidence

Great defending tackle by Lucas

and that's a fine example of why Lucas has been missed

She's a bit of a looker lads :P Better than that photo I think :)

Think i saw her on Dragons Den.

article-0-0DE1CD6C00000578-553_468x384.jpg

Leiva wrote: »
    some absolutely great last ditch defending again.

Going by the game so far i would say that Liverpool have about 13 gears to go up in the unlikely event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

She'd do for a poke if the telly was broke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Green (e) looks lively.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Coates doesn't need to go on loan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Great work by Coates
    Shelvey you donkey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,539 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

I also have downing to score anytime and liverpool to win at 10/3.

hes had 2 chances already...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

FFS Shelvey.

Until the 2nd goal goes in I'm not that relaxed.

They have been getting more of the ball and the crowd react to that and then they react to the crowd.

Anyone wrote: »

I don't have a telly :P

Think i saw her on Dragons Den.

article-0-0DE1CD6C00000578-553_468x384.jpg

Dunno, she kinda looks like a tranny in that photo

She looks flipping orange. Or like she got Ronsealed.

Rodgers was quoted as saying we dont have squad depth for 3 cups. Then why loan out Coates ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Mansfield doing well enough.

Who gave the ball away just there, Suso?

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Who gave the ball away just there?
    Suso ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Anyone wrote: »

It would cost you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

It would cost you

Yeah the ownership of a football club :D

Feck this, bring on Suarez for 10 minutes to bang a couple. Take him off at half time

This has gone a bit stale. Needs another goal.

Feck this, bring on Suarez for 10 minutes to bang a couple. Take him off at half time

I wanna see him come on a have a digging match with Sturridge.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Christ Lucas, not a yellow you needed.