Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not paying a fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭Rega

Kat1170 wrote: »
    Ah, you'll be Ok so, cos, like, your a hard ass

He'll have no hard ass after coming out of prison.:eek:

Fukk yeah :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

What did you do while you were pished to get that charge ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Maybe not but if you're lucky there'll be a sneaky finger. :D

Overrated

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Here's what you do.

Arrange a going away party with your closest friends on the last night of freedom.
    Get drunk and let one of them mess up your face.

I'll be honest.
    It won't be easy, you are a good looking man.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭areyawell

Ah yeah **** it sure I'll see what happens, if I had €400 euro right now chance are the last thing I'd do would be hand it over to them.

I wish I was that hard. Chuck Norris would want to watch his back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,960 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Ah yeah **** it sure I'll see what happens, if I had €400 euro right now chance are the last thing I'd do would be hand it over to them.
    areyawell wrote: »
    Go away troll!

That's not trolling, due to the crap legal system over here that's the way a majority of scum bags think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

charlemont wrote: »
    tripe talk and abuse.

Kind of catchy, maybe they should rename "After Hours" to that !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

If your not going to pay the fine, present yourself at the cop shop at midnight the day before the warrant is due and depending on the default of the fine, will depend on how long your stay will be . The longer your in the more the fine goes down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

you wont get bummed in prison.....

...not if you are doing the bumming.

(happy to help)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

charlemont wrote: »
    That's amongst the worst advice I'v ever read here..

Sure what's it got to do with the judge or another appearance in court ?
    The penalty has been given, its completely out of the judges hands now unless the defendant wishes to appeal the sentence to a higher court. When a fine isn't paid a warrant will be sent from the court service to the Guards to execute. The Guards will accept the money if you have it there and then when they come with the warrant.

Its not rocket science and the bloke is only coming on here looking for advice and all ye are giving him is tripe talk and abuse.
    Jasus, they really are clamping down on non-payment, aren't they!:eek: This place has gone to the dogs, feckin death penalty for a drunken rant. Worse than Texas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

Mickolob wrote: »
    A bench warrant will be put out for your arrest . They can increase the fine if you dont pay . I would advise conatacting them to sat you are not in a position to pay the full amount and offer them €5.00 per week until the fine is cleared

Guards are unable to accept part-payment or payment in stages unfortunately. It's all or nothing.
    Had about 2 months, had it at christmas time and had the money but had to buy presents and that .. yeah so I hear, its only for a few hours though isn't it?

Depends on where you are in the country and how busy the jails are at the time that you're taken in. Also, it depends on when you're taken in i.e. less chance of getting straight out on a weekend or late at night.
    If your not going to pay the fine, present yourself at the cop shop at midnight the day before the warrant is due and depending on the default of the fine, will depend on how long your stay will be . The longer your in the more the fine goes down.

Why would you do this? At midnight the cops will most likely keep you in the cop shop for the night before bringing you to jail in the morning. Fair enough, you will be then on day 2 but if you present yourself early in the morning you have a better chance of being out the same day.

Overall, repeat offenders/non-payers are being clamped down on. First timers depends on the amount of the fine/days in lieu and the nature of the offence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

let us know how you get on.

Oh he won't be doing any 'getting on', but no doubt his cellmates will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

He better bring a tub of Vaseline .....

In case his lips get dry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

I've got Barry White playing in my head now with Damo edging up to him with a leery grin. "Lets get it ooonnnn".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

[/QUOTE]
    Why would you do this? At midnight the cops will most likely keep you in the cop shop for the night before bringing you to jail in the morning. Fair enough, you will be then on day 2 but if you present yourself early in the morning you have a better chance of being out the same day.

Overall, repeat offenders/non-payers are being clamped down on. First timers depends on the amount of the fine/days in lieu and the nature of the offence.[/QUOTE]So they dont come knocking at his door first thing in the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Hey, so I got a €400 fine for drunk and disorderly its due in like 2 days and I don't have the money to pay it. Anyone know what happens if you don't? Few people have told me they just hold you for 2 or 3 hours? Is that true, thanks.

The "x" at the end of your username is incongruously cute, especially in light of your post.

Maybe you should try writing a letter to the police saying: "Sorry guards I don't have the money please don't like put me in jail, Paul Aaron xoxox"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Paul Aaron x

The "x" at the end of your username is incongruously cute, especially in light of your post.

Maybe you should try writing a letter to the police saying: "Sorry guards I don't have the money please don't like put me in jail, Paul Aaron xoxox"

ur moms cute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

I hope you realise that most people that post in the after hours forum are in prison already, they post from their mobile phone, I'm sure there getting a cell ready for you as we speak. Tieing some rope to the soap .

I was just talking to my friend on the inside , his name is zed , he said its fancy dress night next Thursday and he has your outfit

Gods be with the days when trolls put a little effort and wit into their work.
    After Hours is full of third-rate amateurs these days.

I can't help but see "Join Date: Jan 2013" in the forum and utter a weary sigh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

Gods be with the days when trolls put a little effort and wit into their work.
    After Hours is full of third-rate amateurs these days.

I can't help but see "Join Date: Jan 2013" in the forum and utter a weary sigh.

Ok ok do mine next ..... I'm join jan 2012 ... What do I get ?:D

*patronisingly ruffles hair*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Doom wrote: »
    You will have a criminal record....not good for future if you plan to travel.

sure he wouldn't have the money for that :rolleyes: