Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Deception [TV3]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

Yer man who tried to top himself reminds me of Leo from Fair City. Also think he does voiceovers on radio, voice is very familiar.
    Eircom ads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

No need for cliffhanger @ the end of this.......we'll spend the week wondering what the whole programme was about....

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

Yer man who tried to top himself reminds me of Leo from Fair City. Also think he does voiceovers on radio, voice is very familiar.

He is also the automated voice when you ring Eircom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

It's terrible. I can't understand how the people are related to each other at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 285 ✭✭lisaj

I want to hear Bishop Brennan call someone a little b*****ks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

This is utterly bizarre.

It keeps flitting around the place...

Is it a comedy... is it a crime drama... is it a family affairs drama... is it a biting look at the financial crisis?

Do the writers even know?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Badly want to get someone to cut the grass

Prostitutes now. Looks promising for future nudity maybe.

Can daddy take me!

Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Who is the girl from Love/Hate in it? Is it the taxi driver or the mate of the synthetically enhanced girl?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

Leigh Arnold has an ample bosom...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Badly want to get someone to cut the grass
    It's a ghost estate, at least they didn't have to pay the household charge ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

She did chip a nail!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    They don't have the luxury of €170 a year from every household....

And now they don't have the luxury of getting big money from selling airtime to their 'psychic' Budapest buddies :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

lisaj wrote: »
    I want to hear Bishop Brennan call someone a little b*****ks
    ah that's who he is good old bishop Brennan with an older lady. wonder what Ted would make of that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"he was your father, Emma"...

fkn WHO, Darth Vader ??????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Noooooooooo. I want more. This may be the greatest show ever made.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

You were riding me Monday night so I'm your alibi?:D

Yep I've pieced it all together now - the Walsh / lawlor thing had me for a while there

M

Deception, good name for it, I feel bloody deceived of that last hour of my life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

Who are these two random characters just thrown in at the end ?!

It feels like a victory having watched the episode to the end... And still no clue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭Glebee

Omg. Drama or what.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

MrsD007 wrote: »
    It's a ghost estate, at least they don't didn't have to pay the household charge ;)

Coming soon to a ghost estate near you...TV3 vans :)

That was dreadful but I feel compelled to watch the 2nd episode.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭from_atozinc

Lord god, I haven't a clue what's going on. Bird gets baps done, rich dudes, broke dudes, murder, lad lyin on a pitch, attempted suicide, friendly bailiffs, people trying to jump walls,fancy gaffs, poshos, troublesome teens, the zoo, old people, neighbours, guards, rugby, banks, far away shots of galway city, affairs, dodgy older bird, dodgy drug lad, kids, characters coming at ya from all angles and no explanation of who they are, etc etc etc. haven't a breeze.

Skid wrote: »
    And now they don't have the luxury of getting big money from selling airtime to their 'psychic' Budapest buddies :)

WHAT THE F*CK!?!

Who's Emma!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Cherrycola

I have no fcukng clue what just happened! Do the mother and daughter live on the same estate?! Or just random friends of the dark haired lad? I'm so confused.

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭WaltKowalski

Lord god, I haven't a clue what's going on. Bird gets baps done, rich dudes, broke dudes, murder, lad lyin on a pitch, friendly bailiffs, people trying to jump walls, affairs, dodgy older bird, dodgy drug lad, kids, etc etc etc. haven't a breeze.
    And i found Inception hard to follow...

I love it.
    Have a feeling Bishop Brennan's character is a trouble maker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Noooooooooo. I want more. This may be the greatest show ever made.

INCEPTION... Irish style :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

I feel like I've been hit over the head with something. That was amazing. I actually cried laughing at times.

Cannot WAIT for next week. I propose a drinking game.
    Take a drink whenever there's a pointless shot of Galway, whenever someone climbs over something and whenever a new character appears and is not explained in any way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭solerina

Neeson wrote: »
    Is the horse breeder fella leigh Arnold's husband? Was he trying to gas himself in the car but then somehow managed to make his way a few hundred metres onto the middle of the racecourse?

yeah..trying to gas himself in his car but he ran out of petrol...so he texted the wife to bring him some....damn pity she didnt, could have saved us the pain of watching the rest of it !!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭Shinaynay

lisaj wrote: »
    Bishop Brennan is too good for this!

+100

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

Very weak, I'm disappointed - I had an open mind with this but its useless

(I don't think Love/Hate[RTE] will be worrying).

FouxDaFaFa wrote: »
    I feel like I've been hit over the head with something. That was amazing. I actually cried laughing at times.

Take a drink whenever there's a pointless shot of Galway, whenever someone climbs over something and whenever a new character appears and is not explained in any way.

That a shot whenever a Ros na Run cast member appears on screen.

And i found Inception hard to follow...

I love it.
    Have a feeling Bishop Brennan's character is a trouble maker.

Jinx! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I propose that we all take a drink any time anybody can remember the name of the character on screen..

Quite clearly Bishop Len Brennan is the murderer.

And whenever someone mentions boobs, that'll be a double D shot! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

Take a shot whenever the fockin zoo is mentioned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭wintersolstice

I really enjoyed it.Leigh Arnold was great as Catriona!am looking forward to next week

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭PrairieDawn

Ha ha brill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,843 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

I really enjoyed it.Leigh Arnold was great as Catriona!am looking forward to next week

Ok Leigh. Tone down the support there... Just a tad.

On a serious note:

There was some utterly awful writing in places, and some truly terrible acting in a lot of places.

The story felt disjointed and just felt like they were jumping back and forth without any structure or reason.

There was some utterly pointless scenes (lads jumping walls being the main ones).

But I enjoyed it. A lot.

I think this has potential. I'm not writing it off based on this episode. Even if the first series is all like this, I'd like to see them come back with a tighter script for a second series. The story interests me, and the characters are decent, if not fantastic.

Lord god, I haven't a clue what's going on. Bird gets baps done, rich dudes, broke dudes, murder, lad lyin on a pitch, friendly bailiffs, people trying to jump walls, affairs, dodgy older bird, dodgy drug lad, kids, etc etc etc. haven't a breeze.

I think you've nailed it! I think Mrs French is just in there as a decoy. She plays no part to the story line at all, I think they must've thought she'd be the serious eye candy. Her priorities and moods are all over the place, makes the least amount of sense.

This thread is hilarious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Ok Leigh. Tone down the support there... Just a tad.

Looked like Leigh needed all the support she could get.

M

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    On a serious note:
    The story interests me, and the characters are decent, if not fantastic.

What story?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,843 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

Looked like Leigh needed all the support she could get.

I was waiting for someone to finish it off!! :D

What story?

Comical!