Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Deception [TV3]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Looking forward to hearing some more of Jack's dry cool wit. He could be Ireland's answer to David Caruso.

Just saw tonight's preview there and there's a chap on it that could do a mean impression of Hannibal Lecter's hiss! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Here goes! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Here we go again for another trip on the rollercoaster...

Good idea to show the highlights of last week, already has me in tears laughing.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

A picture of a pregnancy test in the opening sequence?

Wtf? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,843 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

are all the interviews in garda stations done in locker rooms?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Ah good, some new characters.

Just what this show needs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭WhatNowForUs?

Who is your man

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Jesus calm down woman :D

Id be worried for her poor finger there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

"Villain" couldn't have said that to her at the wall??

• Registered Users Posts: 337 ✭✭Jacks Smirking Revenge

"He's gone he said it was a secret."

*woman continues to slam window screaming JACK!*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,454 ✭✭✭mloc123

This is a train wreck so far.

I see they couldn't afford to shoot it on film.

cop interview?

• Registered Users Posts: 7 baretree

Lookin forward to this thread tonight!

This thread should be in subtitles on the screen while the programme is broadcast. It's pretty hilarious.

Was that just Eddie Durkan he gave that tin foil to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭tommy2bad

Drug dealer takes a taxi?

ok.... who is hot blondie?

About time they cut the grass

Is this the "grieving" daughter again ...... Going for interview .... Sorry but 7 mins in and I'm LOST!

Ha haaaaaaaaaaa. lawn mower

And so the case of the lawnmower leaver-on-er begins!

No wonder he fecked off hard job to cut the grass when the place is drown wet :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭cunnifferous

Is this all one long dream sequence?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Emma's uncle appears to be Bradley Wiggins in a goatee.

this is comical

Cud "mam" shake off the twisted mouth?

ok.... who is hot blondie?

Leigh Arnold

at leas the galway 4 accents aren't as much in evidence tonight/....... it's just swung totally the other way.... total Twee!!

Ha haaaaaaaaaaa. lawn mower

I was hoping somebody would shout out ... "Where's Granddad?"

One of the characters will turn to the camera soon and say

"Well, are you confused? Because I haven't a clue what is going on"

Moving. Truly moving.

Leigh Arnold

NOOOO She's not hot

I meant the one who went to wish this fool daughter..uncle matt (who she never met before) this, uncle matt that

1966 wrote: »
    Is this the "grieving" daughter again ...... Going for interview .... Sorry but 7 mins in and I'm LOST!

She was going for an interview for medicine. The mother didn't want her to throw it away because her father who she didn't know died. Being fair, this episode is making more sense than last week's (which wouldn't be hard :P).

I think it's a lot tighter this week. Longer scenes, more structured.

Is the camera man drunk? The cameras are all over the place and I can't concentrate on the awful dialogue!

Nice fireplace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭Glebee

wnolan1992 wrote: »

Mores the pity. Not as many laughs this week. Bishop Brennan cutting the grass was a touching scene.

The soon to be doctor is in every scene so far......anyone know what her connection to Leigh Arnold & family is yet or cud she just be checking with them to see if they are related ?

I am disappointed with the lack of wall jumping this week :(

wnolan1992 wrote: »

She was going for an interview for medicine. The mother didn't want her to throw it away because her father who she didn't know died. Being fair, this episode is making more sense than last week's (which wouldn't be hard :P).

Ahh it's not though really! :pac:

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Is the camera man drunk? The cameras are all over the place and I can't concentrate on the awful dialogue!

If you think he's bad, you'd want to see the scriptwriter... :pac:

1966 wrote: »
    The soon to be doctor is in every scene so far......anyone know what her connection to Leigh Arnold & family is yet or cud she just be checking with them to see if they are related ?

I would assume Leigh Arnold and husband were friends with her mother who bought a house off them. They all seem to know each other in the estate. Could be wrong, but that seems the most likely thing unless there was a passing reference to it in episode 1.

Great Lines

"your man just buggered off and left the lawnmower running"

"Mam dad said we're getting a new car"
    "What NOOOOOOOOOOOO JACCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCK"

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Ahh it's not though really! :pac:

Ah here, I'll be the first to say I hadn't a clue what was going on in Ep. 1, but there are few if any things that are completely mental this week so far.

Who the fuck was that Larry lad?

what the fcuk??

the crappy CSI badge on the van was the funniest thing so far.

Who in the name of jaysus was the American? And was one of those lads the guy who played Harry in Michael Collins?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭Glebee

Csi: Galway

Is it a rule in Galway that everyone being questioned by police must act smug and difficult?

Glebee wrote: »
    Csi: Galway

Ya check them posters on the wall

Cleavage shot #2