Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you have a Beard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,091 ✭✭✭Antar Bolaeisk

I have a beard and it is as mighty as it is long!

See, you're probably just implying that it's long with this post whereas in reality it just about surpasses stubble length :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

I always say now there are two types of people without beards, boys and women and I am NEITHER.

Don't forget infidels

• Closed Accounts Posts: 555 ✭✭✭Hippies!

1ZRed wrote: »
    In other words, "I can't grow a beard" :pac:

You got me :P

I'm silky smooth all over 1Z ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

I have a Hulk Hogan/Paul Teutul going on. Just cos I can like. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Hippies! wrote: »
    You got me :P

I'm silky smooth all over 1Z ;)

Bah, you're of no use to me so :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭Huckster

You simply haven't lived til you've been eaten out by a guy with a beard- although if you're ticklish, proceed with caution!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 555 ✭✭✭Hippies!

1ZRed wrote: »
    Bah, you're of no use to me so :P

Duuuurty, I feel dirty now, I'm going to confession tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Hippies! wrote: »
    Duuuurty, I feel dirty now, I'm going to confession tomorrow.

Kinkeh ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Mine is coming off tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

I have one of those soul patch things. I twirl it when I want to look like I'm concentrating on something.

I'm not, though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Beards are itchy as feck. They do look cool though, very few around though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

i have a beard and love it! but have to trim it when it gets too long because it feels like i just went full hobo when it gets past a certain point :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭faccid

Beards remind me of the twits :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

I have a pretty big beard-to-chin ratio. currently going through a not-shaving-cheeks phase to see how it looks as a full beard, normally it's well groomed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

I <3 my beard...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

I don't have a beard but I do have a fine Ronnie which I bleach every two weeks :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭Rich11

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    I don't have a beard but I do have a fine Ronnie which I bleach every two weeks :o

bleach????????? what????????????

pics or gtfo:pac:

yep, me too, just shave the neck n keep the rest neatly trimmed, but since last week im growing it out a bit just to see what its like..........loving it so far:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 charlie haughey

have a beard tis the recession look.keep it tidy south of the border tho ladies ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Rich11 wrote: »
    bleach????????? what????????????

pics or gtfo:pac:
    Not actually me but you get the picture.

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Not actually me but you get the picture.

looks a little like u:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

you cant touch it atal for true manliness...any trimming/shaping is prohibited as metrosexuality and results in a loss of man points...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Beards are great for all sorts. Storing soup for later, seasoning a nice meal with chin dandruff and bits of fluff, acting as a built in napkin to stop red sauce/mayo/curry from dripping onto your shirt and most important of all hiding the jowls of fat hanging out your hideously ugly face.

Reading that made me well and truly nauseous. :( And now it won't go away. Another reason men with beards are an absolute no no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Female so no facial hirsuteness. Don't like full beards on guys unless they're well trimmed and looked after. Yes to stubble.

Beards are great for all sorts. Storing soup for later, seasoning a nice meal with chin dandruff and bits of fluff, acting as a built in napkin to stop red sauce/mayo/curry from dripping onto your shirt and most important of all hiding the jowls of fat hanging out your hideously ugly face.

u should really shower alot more if thats happening:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

PRO: Lately, more women like dudes with beards!
    CON: Other dudes know this.
    RESULT: Still single.

as i was in this thread an ad for these poped up:D poped a big smile on my face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Have a grand beard myself! Would not even consider shaving it off. Keeps my face warm, look more like a man than a boy, nice to stroke and my girlfriend loves it so can't complain at all :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

I have a goatse on my face

(titter)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

I have a beard, not a full on wild man look, just a goatee style. I keep it trim so the Gandalfesque greyness does not dominate.

I tend to shave it off for more clement weather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I just give myself a blade 0 with a trimmer twice a week. On the rare occasion that I use a razor, I always give myself a little Hitler mustache for a laugh before I finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Yep , it's much easier to manage a beard/groom it than have to shave everyday for work. Plus when I'm clean shaven I look aboutn 16 again and have to carry ID.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭The Jammy dodger

Amazing. 68% say they have a beard or some facial hair and only 20% say they don't. Looks like the beard is back in fashion again, at least for boards.ie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Kxiii

Amazing. 68% say they have a beard or some facial hair and only 20% say they don't. Looks like the beard is back in fashion again, at least for boards.ie.

Beards.ie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Kxiii wrote: »
    Beards.ie?

Beers.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Kxiii

Beers.ie

Are you getting in the first round for all 152 of us?

Fair play to ya I'll have a Bulmers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭grizzly

Would this count? If so, then yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Kxiii wrote: »
    Are you getting in the first round for all 161 of us?

Fair play to ya I'll have a Bulmers.

Do you actually think the 162 would turn up but I will put a bulmers on tap for you, or would you rather the pint bottle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

Itwasntme. wrote: »
    Reading that made me well and truly nauseous. :( And now it won't go away. Another reason men with beards are an absolute no no.

Just seen this. I find sometimes eating a burger or something that the red sauce will get into the beard each side of my mouth. And hours later you can tongue in a bit of hair and suck the sweetness out of it.

Now I dont currently have a GF but if I did I really wouldnt mind sharing. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Interesting beard fact: Texas band ZZ Top are famous for their extremely long beards, the one member who doesn't have a beard, the drummer, is called Frank Beard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

Just seen this. I find sometimes eating a burger or something that the red sauce will get into the beard each side of my mouth. And hours later you can tongue in a bit of hair and suck the sweetness out of it.

That's fucking disgusting tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Do you have a Beard?

Sometimes I do and sometimes I don't (a bit of Stubble only), but very, very rarely will I ever be clean shaven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Haven't been clean shaven, apart from under my jaw for about 5 years I reckon.
    Shaved my head to a 2 blade recently and keep the facial hair the same length.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,817 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

My facial hair colour is fairly fecked-up. One half is black, then a blonde stripe on my chin & the rest is ginger.

That said, it hasn't stopped me from sporting a black/blonde goatee for the past 25 years. Probably a bit stupid-looking but I like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,707 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

That's fucking disgusting tbh.

The guy is from a 43,000 year old era. What do you expect? Pink shirt with upturned collar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Trying to grow one, started christmas day. Still barely stubble though :mad: Being fair haired doesnt help.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

yes yes I do have a beard and its fantastic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

I have a pretty big beard at the moment. Even on nights out people ask to get photographs taken with me. It can kind of get annoying after a while but i guess a big beard on a 24 year old is pretty unusual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭beercr8te

I love my beard!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭COYVB

Real men have beards