Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy New Beers - Saturday 2nd Feb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭al28283

I meant Boo. As in an utterance of “boo” to show disapproval or contempt.
    I was hoping to go to this

• Registered Users Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Playboy

No (please post excuses or abject pleading for forgiveness in the thread)
    What time are you aiming to get to the restaurant... 5:30ish?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,937 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

i just checked where the royal george was....

eh... anyone on for borderline after???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭fluke

I will be at beers alright, what time are we looking at?

As for borderline, nice spot but what's on tonight??

• Registered Users Posts: 244 ✭✭Choccie Lover

Fysh wrote: »
    The Fist Of Modly Powah!! demands that we eat at Cape Town, and go to the Royal George (off Charing Cross Road) rather than Old Reliablethe Ship and Shovell. I'll send texts when we're on our way there.

Woo hoo! Fish restaurant :) I'm starving!

Grand, I'll aim to be there for 5.30. If you're gonna be later do you mind dropping me a text and I'll go for a potter in the shops for a while:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭blondie83

Yay should manage to make the food too, see you all soon!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Playboy

Ill be there for 5:30 too

• Registered Users Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Woden

Just the drinks for me

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 11,054 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fysh

We're at the recently-pinkified Royal George now.

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭83ste

Well I think that was the best beers yet. Great turnout and good craic!

Plus, on the way home, ballsymchugh and I came across none other than a rather dishevelled former Taoiseach Brian Cowen wandering around on Charing Cross Road at 3:15am looking for a taxi. Biggest double take ever!

serrity wrote: »

Plus, on the way home, ballsymchugh and I came across none other than a rather dishevelled former Taoiseach Brian Cowen wandering around on Charing Cross Road at 3:15am looking for a taxi. Biggest double take ever!

i for one, would just like to verify that story. not sure if he was in Borderline too though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Reekwind

Sorry I couldn't make it, all. Something came up at what was pretty much the last minute. Good to hear that nobody ended up in A&E this time round...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

I missed Brian Cowan as I went the other direction to get a bus. :-( Instead I was treated to some creep putting his arm around me and offering "to find my G-Spot", Charming. Thankfully his friend dragged him away.

That aside, great night and Borderline is fab!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

I missed Brian Cowan as I went the other direction to get a bus. :-( Instead I was treated to some creep putting his arm around me and offering "to find my G-Spot", Charming. Thankfully his friend dragged him away.

That aside, great night and Borderline is fab!

Did you lose your G-Spot?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭fluke

Great night all. See ye again soon. Sorry I missed Brian Cowen!!

• Registered Users Posts: 244 ✭✭Choccie Lover

Great to see everyone again!

We'll have to arrange that Royal Rumble soon. Don't forget that I have nails and am not afraid to use them :D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 11,054 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fysh

Royal Rumble!? What did I miss?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Jack B. Badd

Irish celebrity Top Trumps...does Cillian Murphy beat Biffo?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

Seems I missed a good night. Speaking of celebs Euan McGregor was in watching the footy in my new local earlier. Shame I was stuck on a bus from Cardiff at the time!

Irish celebrity Top Trumps...does Cillian Murphy beat Biffo?

pffft.. if it wasn't for brian cowen, there'd have been a pretty sparse turnout for the beers last night. what did cillian murphy ever do to encourage us to emigrate?!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Reekwind

Apparently he was in town to watch Offaly in the football

turns out offaly were playing in the football league against london today, which is probably why he was over.
    i'd love to know what the feelings were like around ruislip, given the amount of influx the london teams have had from emigration from home. i'd have been seething ... were it not for the fact that i've been here for ages before anyway.

edit: he's wearing the same feckin jumper that he had on him last night!!

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭83ste

edit: he's wearing the same feckin jumper that he had on him last night!!

Beat me to it!

• Registered Users Posts: 33 spacelucy

Aw I love Brian Cowen! Not in a political kind of way, mind. More in a "naaawww" kind of way. :o

I was going to venture out and all, but seeing as how I only flew over Saturday it would have been somewhat ambitious.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Woden

Good to see you again folks. Sorry I couldn't stay for the duration!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,095 ✭✭✭LadyMayBelle

Sorry I didnt come to this ones, moved flat last week so had to unpack and make up ikea stuff, or rather himself did. I pointed out how I would do it instead... next time I hope to attend :)