Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v3]

new spoilers for next week fair city

now im not a thank whore but it would be nice to know some people actually read these as I type these for my tv now magazine every week enjoy if no-one interested I might as-well stop :)

how can charlotte go on
    holiday
    wouldn't she be a witness in court

Charlotte thinks that everyone is getting at her.

Paddy and the family embark on their holiday

Doug lets Callum hear some home truths

Paul and Callum almost come to blows

Tommy stages an accident.

Neasa helps Tommy.

Callum pushes Niamh away.

Leo is saddened by Carol's betrayal

Doug breaks down.

Callum reveals that he came clean.

Callum watches anxiously.

Callum interrupts the judge and announces he did it.

Cass mixes cocktails for the ladies.

Pete's anger overflows.

Tommy answers the phone to Luke.

Bob plots with Carol.

Paul makes his case to Pete.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

I read them tajd , THANK YOU...... 😉

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭dixiedan

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Callum
    tells the truth in court and Pete threatens Paul
    next week

Hopefully to have his head tattooed with snakes

wouldn't charlotte be a witness in court
    yet she is going on holiday

can she do that ?

also thanks for the all the replies :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

can she do that ?

It's fair city, of course she can do anything she wants, as they all can!!!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,621 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. G

Lads stop I don't want to know yet! I need to loose the temptation :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭endakenny

Given that Doug has no previous convictions (and yes, I know the story; he was pressured into taking the blame) and that his case will probably be tried in the District Court, it's unlikely that, in real life, he would receive a custodial sentence.

can she do that ?

Its fairly obviously character to tell she would lie. I don't think she can unless she has a fair reason, e.g. important job which she doesn't. I could be wrong on that.

What the hell happened that house now is the question, they?

So Doug wants the money now. €20000 grand for prison, ehh no!

Paul is some snob as a character.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Since when did Paul Brennan become such a tough guy?

Also, what's with Doug's facial expressions and permanent frown?

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Murdoc90

Pity they didn't rob that shirt too Leo..

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Murdoc90

'Youre just a stupid kid' Paul must have watched too much Matilda with Rachel when she was little. Danny DeVito eat your heart out. Expected him to say 'you're small,I'm big and there's nothing you can do about it' after

• Registered Users Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭baldbear

Jaysus that was a gas episode. Leos acting was sublime and Paul is some badass.

• Registered Users Posts: 56,283 ✭✭✭✭walshb

What the **** has happened to Paul? He's like Don Vito going around!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭endakenny

On the day of Doug's court appearance (Wednesday, 31 July):
    When the judge describes Doug's actions as cowardly, Callum is struck by the words - the same words that Niamh has used to describe his lies previously. Suddenly, Callum stands up and announces that he was driving the car and that Doug was innocent, much to everyone's surprise and to Paul's horror. Paul acts as surprised as Pete with this revelation. Pete is livid about all the lies and wants to find out why his son was taking the fall for Callum.

Garda Maguire warns Doug that he may be still charged with wasting Garda time and lying in court. Rachel breaks down as Garda Maguire says that he will also be sending a file to a juvenile officer for her part in perverting the course of justice.
    Given that the Children Act 2001 prohibits custodial sentences for children (except in cases of murder or rape), unless no other option is available, Rachel probably won't receive a custodial sentence, given that she didn't commit a violent offence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

The girl who plays Amelia is very attractive. Hope she's back. Anyone else think Charlotte is looking well?

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭waterlesshouse

So Paul is being morphed into the Phil Mitchell of Carraigstown.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Blanchflower

Schizoid Brennan is a real bad bollox! A real pantomime villain! :mad:

6a00d8341c565553ef014e8b491ccc970d-250wi

Why he almost makes Paddy Bishop seem cuddly.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,757 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

walshb wrote: »

Paul is making so many enemies it wont be long till someone tries to kill him

wow paul is going to far

the worst is when is threatens poor ray and then in the pub tells him were family

Ah sh!te ! Just looking at it on our new saorview recording thingy and stops and freezes just when Brennan is rantin at dumb Doug :mad:

dixiedan wrote: »
    Ah sh!te ! Just looking at it on our new saorview recording thingy and stops and freezes just when Brennan is rantin at dumb Doug :mad:

no that's what really happened :D

go on rte.ie/player to catch up

• Registered Users Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Faith+1

walshb wrote: »

Bam's uncle??

• Registered Users Posts: 10,770 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

I think it's pretty obvious that Paul is being set up for a massive fall by the scriptwriters.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭desbrook

padd b1975 wrote: »
    I think it's pretty obvious that Paul is being set up for a massive fall by the scriptwriters.

And it's also obvious that from about 6 months ago they gave him a FC personality transplant . He was a decent guy . Now he even tells his own daughter to lie to the Gardaí , to commit perjury and best of all lie to his wife .

• Registered Users Posts: 21,053 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

I'm guessing there will be a massive downfall associated with "money doesn't make you happy" and paul!!

no that's what really happened :D

go on rte.ie/player to catch up

Yeah, I caught up on it thanks.

Did you see Brennan in the last scene? Thinks hes invincible now, the slimy snake :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

dixiedan wrote: »
    If Amelia is gone, it was another pointless mini-storyline which has no relevance to anything. A bit like the one with Cass and his native American Indian chief :rolleyes:

Sometimes I wonder if the mini-stories in FC are the work of an intern who is on a couple of weeks work experience in RTE

• Registered Users Posts: 86,757 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

nlgbbbblth wrote: »
    The girl who plays Amelia is very attractive. Hope she's back. Anyone else think Charlotte is looking well?

She reminded me of Cece from New Girl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

I don't see things like this often but I wish they'd just kill Paul.