Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v3]

Neasa is frustrated as Judith still won't believe her claims about Luke. Soon afterwards, Neasa calls into the office at the Station Bar to collect her wages, and she gets an idea when she catches a glimpse at the computer screen that shows the CCTV footage from the bar. She copies some footage from the computer to a memory stick in order to investigate further. Neasa reviews the footage at home and is triumphant when she finds a moment that implicates Luke, as it shows him swapping the hard drive of the CCTV footage of the accident.

Later, Judith is left reeling in shock as Neasa exposes the truth. Alone, Luke insists that it's not as Neasa and Tommy say it was, but Judith has finally had enough of his lies. Judith is horrified that Luke left his own brother for dead and orders him to get out.

Meanwhile, Paddy tries to inspire his children in a positive manner by organising regular meal times for quality family time together. He insists that the children cook dinner, but none are too happy to help. Paddy is left hiding his annoyance as the family meal he had planned descends into chaos. He manipulates Vivienne into thinking that she is responsible for the children's shortcomings by smothering them with kindness and doing too much for them.

Elsewhere, Leo is furious to find out that Shannon has been making secret plans behind his back, while Val and Ama wise up to Bob's plotting.

Luke threatens Neasa in McCoy's, but they are interrupted when Tommy arrives with two Gardai in tow. The guards ask Luke to accompany them to the Garda Station in relation to the assault on Tommy. Tommy is thankful that Luke will finally face the consequences of his actions, but when Luke is later released from the station, he warns Judith of the repercussions if his case goes to trial. He explains that it will only create further damage to her family with the negative publicity and press coverage of her adultery. Caoimhe is taken aback by his tactics and Judith is unimpressed with his lack of remorse.

Although Judith starts to waiver, she finally sees that Luke's life has been based on jealousy and revenge. She holds him responsible for ripping her family apart and despises herself for allowing it to happen. Judith ends her relationship with Luke for good and returns to Tommy's with her bags. Luke is left alone as he realises he has lost the love of his life and there is no going back.

Meanwhile, Vivienne struggles to lay down the law with the children. However, when she confides in Paddy, he explains that his desired changes should come from her. When the kids finally pull together for the sake of their mother, Paddy gloats with his family around him - he has them all finally under his control.

Elsewhere, Leo cracks under pressure, with terrible consequences.

Also today, Val and Ama teach Bob a lesson.

Charlotte pushes Paddy to the limit with her rebellious behaviour, which includes skipping school. Paddy grabs Charlotte's arm, roughly hurting her, and adds that if she doesn't do what she's told she'll have the back of his hand to deal with. Zumo jumps up in her defence while Charlotte is left crying and hurt. Paddy and Zumo nearly come to blows as a distressed Vivienne appeals for Decco to split them up. Zumo angrily reminds them all that Paddy hasn't really changed.

Clearly shaken by the confrontation, Vivienne tackles Paddy when he tries to justify his behaviour by suggesting that the children's behaviour is not acceptable in his house. Vivienne sees red and reminds Paddy that it is in fact her house. Unwilling to risk having Paddy around her family anymore, Vivienne insists on him leaving.

Meanwhile, Neasa is leaving for the States today. Judith meets the rest of the family as she hopes to patch things up with Neasa before she leaves. However, Neasa is not impressed with Judith's last minute attempt to rectify how she has treated her. Later, the Dillons wave Neasa off in an emotional farewell.

Elsewhere, Val is furious to discover that Christy has been confiding in Carol.

Paddy pretends he has an appointment with his counsellor to help get to the bottom of why he lost his temper. Later that day, Paddy twists the situation to his own advantage, explaining his version of the counsellor's advice. He manipulates Vivienne, explaining that he gets angry because the family are unable to forgive him. Paddy points out the children's lack of trust in him because they take direction from her.

Vivienne starts to believe she needs another chance with Paddy, to see if she can change her negative thought patterns associated with him. She admits to Paddy that she does trust him and will have to lead by example with the children. Paddy is back in control and agrees to move back in. He manages to make things up with Charlotte, but Zumo remains sceptical.

Meanwhile, Sean goes to Caoimhe's assistance when he finds the bar swamped with paperwork and a stressed-out Caoimhe behind it. Caoimhe coerces Sean into helping her out working behind the bar after she realises she has a large group booking that evening but had forgotten all about it. She pleads with Sean to help her out and uses her female charms on him. Later, Callum offers his services when he sees the attractive crowd the party has drawn. He flirts with Caoimhe, who is only too pleased to offer him a trial run at the bar. Callum jumps on board immediately, eyeing up Caoimhe as he goes about his job.

Elsewhere, Val decides to prove her feelings for Christy, while Carol's new-found friendship with Bela makes Yvonne jealous.

jesus val is such a awful person he thinks she so important

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

while Carol's new-found friendship with Bela makes Yvonne jealous.

Really???? Please god no, that means extra screen time with him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

I don't particularly like Luke, but god do I hate Tommy. I hope Judith realises neither brother are any good for her and proceeds with the divorce.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭desbrook

I don't particularly like Luke, but god do I hate Tommy. I hope Judith realises neither brother are any good for her and proceeds with the divorce.

Just for the record her and Tommy are only separated a few months. Bar perjury there won't be a divorce for over three years !! Then again they have dragged the Dullon saga on so long three years may very well pass before the sorrid tale proceeds :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

dont forget no visit to Caraigstown tonight, tuesday.... the lovely girl competition is on instead :(

• Registered Users Posts: 86,749 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Does Judy have no mind of her own, she is a doctor ffs yet she does everything Luke and Tommy tells her, she should dump both and be on her own

no fair city :(

noooooooooooooooooooooooo

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Blanchflower

nice_very wrote: »
    dont forget no visit to Caraigstown tonight, tuesday.... the lovely girl competition is on instead :(

It would be great for a Lovely Girls Competition for all the lovely girls of Carrickstown with Zumo Bishop acting as the host in the Community Centre.

Dialogue as follows:

Zumo Bishop: "And now, walking! Look at them there, walking around. Look out there Niamh. Doesn't Niamh have a lovely bottom?"

Stephen: "Careful there Zumo, that might offend the girls!"

Zumo Bishop: "Right!...Of course, they all have lovely bottoms!"

• Registered Users Posts: 881 ✭✭✭Chocoholic84

Lisha wrote: »
    Paddy talking about Conor in the past tense. Some one will surely cop it

Hold on now....recap for me! Conor was Paddy's friend, the one who was actually abused right? Am I right in thinking that Paddy has now bumped Conor off for fear he'd say something and expose Paddy as a liar? (How did I miss all this?!)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Hold on now....recap for me! Conor was Paddy's friend, the one who was actually abused right? Am I right in thinking that Paddy has now bumped Conor off for fear he'd say something and expose Paddy as a liar? (How did I miss all this?!)

Yeah paddy got conor drunk and smothered him and buried him in the mountains.

Omg I can't believe I missed all that...I usually miss 1 or 2 episodes during the week but still!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

oh Charlie, what a fooking dilemma

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭misschoo

How can it be a "family portrait" with poor aul Denzo stuck in Spain?!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

No footage of Paddy's "entry".

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭misschoo

That "snog" nearly had my dinner on the floor! I felt sick!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

misschoo wrote: »

There was a bit of tonsil hockey going on alright. For once I was glad there was no sex scene. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

If ever there was a time for RTE to do a "9 Songs"-style sex scene then that was it. A missed opportunity.

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭jenny wren 1950

there wasn't any fear of paddy carrying vivienne up the stairs :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Did anyone see the seductive shake of her arse she gave to paddy when they were going upstairs ? Holy God ! This

:eek: so paddy and viv made a sex tape

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Carol has some cheek the way she went on with Leo only a few weeks ago he was her boss , hes down on his luck she above all people should know what that is like I really fcuking disliked Carol in fair city tonight :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 15,971 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

BluesBerry wrote: »
    Carol has some cheek the way she went on with Leo only a few weeks ago he was her boss , hes down on his luck she above all people should know what that is like I really fcuking disliked Carol in fair city tonight :mad:

Hey, it's them dam scriptwriters you need to vent your anger on!

I love FC, it is so weirdly wonderful, and I can escape my real life too at the same time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

BluesBerry wrote: »
    That story is so stupid its embarrassing for the writers of the show . Only a few weeks ago she was serving up sambos at illegal poker games being played by criminals , while Yvonne was trying to get her child taken off her , last week she asked zumo for more cheap fags knowing full well they were dodgy . Then last night she reared up on Leo for having a box of dvds to in the boot . And he didnt bring any of this up with her to defend himself ???
    Any wonder billy meehan gave her a few clatters , the strap

• Registered Users Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭gordongekko

there wasn't any fear of paddy carrying vivienne up the stairs :D

if ya can't lift her, don't shift her.

misschoo wrote: »

You and me both - there were 3 of us watching it and we all had to look at anything but the TV! Ew ew ew....

On another note, watched A Love Divided and Viv was the shopkeeper - she looked well enough 14 years ago!

if ya can't lift her, don't shift her.

:D I got to remember that one brilliant

• Registered Users Posts: 86,749 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Did Viv sleep with Ray at all? I remember she did with Barry

• Registered Users Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

had to zone out now until the dillon elders are dead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Carol , is her bussiness even legit is she paying the taxs and vat associated with been a sole trader, she even registered as a sole trader.

That Paul fella needs a good slap, if Leos so stuck for cash why dose he not just sell the building hardly doing much with it.

Christ what was going on with that kiss looked like a 70's BBW porno, the holding hands up the stairs. Jesus.

A Garda would never go talking about prisoners to a 3rd party like that either. Garda Deegan is the best in Dublin bar none he slipped up there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Paddy, if you can't lift her, don't shift her.